Maskedrider 4th Gear October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 On 10/13/2020 at 12:27 PM, Junning said: Hello Maskedrider, Long time "no see", from those days when we were in the then active SHC forum and the super mega long 670+ pgs "Honda Accord CM4/5 mainly (Stories, mods, meetups...)" thread. HI Junning hello and nice to see you here and miss those days in SHC sharing all about accord mod!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 On 10/4/2020 at 8:03 AM, Soya said: Yeah agree. I reckon the Accord started to lose the plot from gen 6 onwards. It no longer had a leading design or any USP. Then came the tomyam Accords.....OMG Nowadays it's even less appealing than a Camry. At least w the Camry, it still has some modern tech like hybrid and current design don't look so ah pek What is the current Accord known for besides a high price tag? Lol I thought the current generation g10 looks quite beng. Though yes the camry looks nicer. And no USP here in Sg. But I still prefer my g9 compared to a current gen camry hybrid. drove that in Melbourne last year. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 On 10/13/2020 at 11:57 AM, Maskedrider said: me owned : 1st , 3rd, 7th, currently still hold on 8th and 9th Gen accord why I drive Accord is because it is spacer and importantly, affordable maintenance for a mid size sedan me still below 50s hor ... hahaha i think the G7-8 era vs G9 driving feel is quite different. My G9 drives a lot better than my dad's G7. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 Anyway for accord fans. jap family mid sized sedans drag race and rolling start battle... All the top spec models which u won't see in Sg. V6 vs 2.0t vs 2.5t 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maskedrider 4th Gear October 23, 2020 Share October 23, 2020 On 10/16/2020 at 1:12 PM, Lala81 said: i think the G7-8 era vs G9 driving feel is quite different. My G9 drives a lot better than my dad's G7. agreed..... G9 drive better then before 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 3, 2020 Share November 3, 2020 On 10/3/2020 at 10:09 AM, Lala81 said: haha my g9 is uncommon but at least still see some uncles driving. Got a few near where i work. Haha sometimes park near me at work, confuse me when i go to get my car. The g10 is rare one indeed. Even the CRV sells lesser than it should. Given that the CRV is the 2nd top seller Crossover in american markets and sell like hotcakes in most countries. Well that's kah motors bah. There is a one and only G9 at my mscp owned by a SAF officer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 3, 2020 Share November 3, 2020 36 minutes ago, Fitvip said: There is a one and only G9 at my mscp owned by a SAF officer. There are a few around where I work and there's one at my kids preschool. Haha driven by the grandpa haha. Some pre fl like mine. Think more of the post fl ones have traded in Liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 3, 2020 Share November 3, 2020 (edited) On 10/4/2020 at 8:03 AM, Soya said: Yeah agree. I reckon the Accord started to lose the plot from gen 6 onwards. It no longer had a leading design or any USP. Then came the tomyam Accords.....OMG Nowadays it's even less appealing than a Camry. At least w the Camry, it still has some modern tech like hybrid and current design don't look so ah pek What is the current Accord known for besides a high price tag? It's a Honda. LOL Camry is a boat and Accord is a speedboat. Edited November 3, 2020 by Kangadrool 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged December 16, 2020 Share December 16, 2020 There's a recall news in US. So far no related local news yet. Honda recalling 1.4 million US vehicles Honda is also recalling about 735,000 2018-2020 Accord and 2019-2020 Insight vehicles to update the Body Control Module software. A programming flaw could disrupt communication causing illumination of several warning lights and malfunction of electronic components, it said. Honda is also issuing two recalls covering 430,000 Acura and Honda vehicles in 22 U.S. states to inspect and potentially replace front drive shafts. Both are in response to possible breakage of the drive shafts due to corrosion. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/honda-recalling-1-4-million-us-vehicles-13781094 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
camrysfe 5th Gear April 3, 2021 Share April 3, 2021 Latest gen accord 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged April 3, 2021 Share April 3, 2021 (edited) It was the winter college break of '88. I tagged along for a sushi dinner trip with some Japanese friends, driving across the border to Vancouver in search of raw fish. That was my fist time sitting in a gen 1 4-door Accord. And my first time seeing a "Service" indicator light on a Japanese car. I was truly impressed during then. 😲 Edited April 3, 2021 by Didu 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 3, 2021 Share April 3, 2021 6 hours ago, camrysfe said: Latest gen accord I think the current price should be over $160,000 correct.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 3, 2021 Share April 3, 2021 27 minutes ago, Didu said: It was the winter college break of '88. I tagged along for a sushi dinner trip with some Japanese friends, driving across the border to Vancouver in search of raw fish. That was my fist time sitting in a gen 1 4-door Accord. And my first time seeing a "Service" indicator light on a Japanese car. I was truly impressed during then. 😲 411,795 Miles[658,872Km]..still going strong..Honda is good... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 3, 2021 Share April 3, 2021 1 hour ago, Didu said: It was the winter college break of '88. I tagged along for a sushi dinner trip with some Japanese friends, driving across the border to Vancouver in search of raw fish. That was my fist time sitting in a gen 1 4-door Accord. And my first time seeing a "Service" indicator light on a Japanese car. I was truly impressed during then. 😲 Got more of this service reminders ........ the car becomes more prone to spoiling .... just my thinking ....... olden days cars never had such issues .... now try to kopi this European counterparts 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 3, 2021 Share April 3, 2021 7 hours ago, camrysfe said: Latest gen accord Really prefer my previous generation. Same grey. Even if ah pek looks, at least its a grown up look. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...