New iPhone 12

steveluv

1 hour ago, Ysc3 said:

Koba and 13177 is saving for this.... 

no lah. i no money. 2022 then i buy the iPhone 12 mini. it will be dirt cheap by then. 

iPhone sales have been stagnant for the past 5 years. Apple depended on squeezing more money per unit sales to generate new revenue. But, Chop carrot until don't want to provide a charger? I am thinking of switching back to android for my next phone, being treated as carrot head is sibeh buey song. 

image.png.cb8bd79ea582545599bb185908a68f7c.png

Anyone using iPhone 12 mini? 

Is it recommended to buy from shop at Far  East Plaza or outside?

41 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Anyone using iPhone 12 mini? 

Is it recommended to buy from shop at Far  East Plaza or outside?

Just buy from Apple Store.  Unless got disc.

If got disc, make sure it is not refurbished phone.  I don't know how to check refurbish phone.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Just buy from Apple Store.  Unless got disc.

If got disc, make sure it is not refurbished phone.  I don't know how to check refurbish phone.

Cheaper by $200. Ya lor, must be careful.

3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Cheaper by $200. Ya lor, must be careful.

Will iphone 13 release in Sep?

If 13 release, 12 price should go down a bit.

1 minute ago, Tohto said:

Likely delay because of ZhengZhou flood 

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

By right after a brand new iphone model release, the previous model price confirm will go down.

14 minutes ago, 13177 said:

By right after a brand new iphone model release, the previous model price confirm will go down.

Maybe they will discontinue the mini because I don’t see many people using it.

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Likely delay because of ZhengZhou flood 

Why Zhèngzhou flood will delay?

More like current Covid case in Vietnam will delay it.

As the iphone 13 premium model display is supply by Samsung, lower end model display by LG. Both are OLED display.

Part of the manufacturing process is in Vietnam. 

Edited by Tohto

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Maybe they will discontinue the mini because I don’t see many people using it.

Dont know why there is a mini in the first place? Who would use such a small phone nowadays? Lol.

26 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Dont know why there is a mini in the first place? Who would use such a small phone nowadays? Lol.

Actually I would…haha. That’s why looking for one.

Easy to carry around.

9 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Actually I would…haha. That’s why looking for one.

Easy to carry around.

Easy to carry but the screen quite small, very strain on my old flowery eyes lo. Lol.

Small phone is good if only use just to call and receive calls and sms only. Not like now using our phone to see many apps.

Edited by 13177