Ahwhye 5th Gear May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said: borrow this thread.. Anyone know where to get shower screen seal? those installed at the edge/bottom of the glass to prevent water splashing out.. this type huh? most neighbourhood hardware shops should have, online shopee or lazada can find too.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 1 minute ago, Ahwhye said: this type huh? most neighbourhood hardware shops should have, online shopee or lazada can find too.. Yup yup this type! Do u happen to know the technical name? 😊 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 Try go Mr DIY stores ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said: Yup yup this type! Do u happen to know the technical name? 😊 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Stratovarius said: Thanks! ordered jor! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 5 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: borrow this thread.. Anyone know where to get shower screen seal? those installed at the edge/bottom of the glass to prevent water splashing out.. Horme Hardware Ubi should be the cheapest if u stay nearby or need to stock up quite a number. Whatever design they also have. Free parking inside. Neighbourhood hardware shop can find also about $11++ to $15https://www.horme.com.sg/product.aspx?id=1940 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 12 minutes ago, Dafansu said: Horme Hardware Ubi should be the cheapest if u stay nearby or need to stock up quite a number. Whatever design they also have. Free parking inside. Neighbourhood hardware shop can find also about $11++ to $15https://www.horme.com.sg/product.aspx?id=1940 Yup ordered from them. Price i feel reasonable. delivery at $8 oso not ex. I whatapps them possible to add more item after made the initial payment to save on delivery, they glad to do so. so i added 2 toilet seats! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said: Yup ordered from them. Price i feel reasonable. delivery at $8 oso not ex. I whatapps them possible to add more item after made the initial payment to save on delivery, they glad to do so. so i added 2 toilet seats! Ya. Horme is quite good esp for bulky items. that time bought stepped ladder, trolley and some wrenches. prices are better than other e-commence platforms. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Author Share May 13, 2022 On 5/8/2022 at 11:13 PM, Ender said: Ya, buy battery from online also there's a risk these are old stock, or worst when seller sells used battery as new. My s9+ battery rated at 3500 mah. Now only getting 2300+. Recently the battery performance q kana sai and this android 10 doesn't have battery mx. Wondering if I should change battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 52 minutes ago, Lala81 said: My s9+ battery rated at 3500 mah. Now only getting 2300+. Recently the battery performance q kana sai and this android 10 doesn't have battery mx. Wondering if I should change battery. yes. 65% of capacity means gonna conk liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 54 minutes ago, Lala81 said: My s9+ battery rated at 3500 mah. Now only getting 2300+. Recently the battery performance q kana sai and this android 10 doesn't have battery mx. Wondering if I should change battery. Watch youtube first and decide if you want to go thru the hassle. For me, it's part of the fun and am prepare for total destruction if it didn't goes smoothly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 57 minutes ago, Lala81 said: My s9+ battery rated at 3500 mah. Now only getting 2300+. Recently the battery performance q kana sai and this android 10 doesn't have battery mx. Wondering if I should change battery. Change phone lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 On 5/9/2022 at 10:25 AM, Ody_2004 said: Yup yup this type! Do u happen to know the technical name? 😊 there are different thickness, measure your glass thickness before you head to the shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Author Share May 13, 2022 45 minutes ago, Ender said: Watch youtube first and decide if you want to go thru the hassle. For me, it's part of the fun and am prepare for total destruction if it didn't goes smoothly. I will go to the phone shops and do it lol. I bricked my s3 phone trying to repair it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Author Share May 13, 2022 2 hours ago, Tkseah said: Change phone lah Waiting to see if oppo find x5 is available officially here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 16, 2022 Author Share May 16, 2022 Changed my phone battery at Mister mobile. 1hr job. But the guy warned me sometimes its the motherboard overheating damaging the battery quickly. 45 dollars if appointment made online. Old battery. Have to charge first time then Accubattery can show the new estimated charge. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomzoom5535 5th Gear May 18, 2022 Share May 18, 2022 Does anyone know a contractor who provide door frame lamination services? Initially, I wanted to DIY, but the plan was put off because I am always lousy with this kind of job. I called a few, but they were either unable to find a suitable color replacement or not providing touch up services at all. Please pm or share if you know one. Thank you 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 18, 2022 Share May 18, 2022 (edited) My Samsung vacuum cleaner "no power" according to wife. So first thing check the fuse, it's ok. Then I open it up and found a pcb, with 2 connectors labelled, 1- to wheel cord and 2- to motor. So this pcb controls the power switch and power adjust to the motor. It's 2kw with adjustable power. I look at the pcb, there's not many components. Usually I'm looking for "active" components like MOSFET, power trans, which is likely to die. So I saw this (red circle in picture) interesting component on a heat sink, with labelled, G, T1, T2. It's not your normal transistors. Hmm.. google and found it's a triac. Something I've not come across since decades ago in my study. It turns out, diac and triac are commonly use to control power, like your light dimmer. I wasn't sure if the triac is gone, I measured with a multimeter set to diode range and found weird readings not to my understanding and thought it's spoiled. So I bought replacement, it was not cheap (original made by ST), ordered from RS Component. Shopee has cheap triac for 1/10th the price, but I don't want another unknown. After replacement the triac, it still does not work. I took out the no-contact voltage pen and found nothing on the pcb live wire. Oh, maybe the pen is spoiled, I better check elsewhere. No, the pen is working. So it looks like from the power plug to the end of the wire at the pcb, somewhere it's broken. Since I was going to throw the Samsung vacuum away for a new replacement, I might as well start cutting up the wire cord. I remove the power plug first, with the intact fuse and measured the wire was ok. So I replace the plug and voila, it's working now. I would never have suspected the plug since the fuse is working. It's a molded plug from factory, so you can't examine what's inside. Anyway, some lesson learned, about triac. And I just rescued a very old vacuum cleaner and save some money. Later, I found someone has the same problem and his case was the triac. https://jestineyong.com/samsung-vacuum-cleaner-repaired/ Edited May 18, 2022 by Kb27 ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...