Jusnel 6th Gear September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 Man picked up iPhone on grass patch and pocketed it instead of returning it, gets fined https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/man-fined-dishonest-iphone-ang-mo-kio-13098470 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 Fine $3000! Can buy 3 brand new iphone XR liao. 😓 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 When I was small I found a wallet and took it home and my mother said I can keep it only if someone had really lost it. I told her then I can keep it as someone really lost it. She asked how I am so sure. So I told her I saw the man looking for it. 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 When I was in primary skool I always read the model composition Whenever you find something that don't belong to you, you must return it Maybe the owner will give you $10 out of gratitude But you will turn it down because Honesty is the best policy!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 I know that. some countries have laws about finders fees... you need to pay the guy who found your stuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 (edited) Come on lah, this is MCF. Here find iPhone XR, they will find owner and offer to buy him an iPhone 11 Pro Max cos charity case. 😂😂😂 Edited September 10, 2020 by Turboflat4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 I picked up an iPhone once, waited for whole day before an angmoh called me. best is he said he does not know how to go to my place because he had no more phone to navigate there, after telling where he lost his phone to confirm he was the owener, I went back to the place to return his phone😪😪. 9 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 43 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Come on lah, this is MCF. Here find iPhone XR, they will find owner and offer to buy him an iPhone 11 Pro Max cos charity case. 😂😂😂 Really ah, then the lucky one may get offered a new car. 😅😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 9 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I picked up an iPhone once, waited for whole day before an angmoh called me. best is he said he does not know how to go to my place because he had no more phone to navigate there, after telling where he lost his phone to confirm he was the owener, I went back to the place to return his phone😪😪. In all seriousness you should have handed this over to the nearest NPP after taking photos of the phone with your own and maybe video documenting the handover (if the police allow video taking in the station). Or get a copy of the handover report at least. You don't want to put yourself in a position where the guy reported the phone stolen and you are found in possession of it, no matter how innocently you held onto it. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 10 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I picked up an iPhone once, waited for whole day before an angmoh called me. best is he said he does not know how to go to my place because he had no more phone to navigate there, after telling where he lost his phone to confirm he was the owener, I went back to the place to return his phone😪😪. chao ang mo. I will drain the battery then pass to police station after he tells me such shit. teeheeheee 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: In all seriousness you should have handed this over to the nearest NPP after taking photos of the phone with your own and maybe video documenting the handover (if the police allow video taking in the station). Or get a copy of the handover report at least. You don't want to put yourself in a position where the guy reported the phone stolen and you are found in possession of it, no matter how innocently you held onto it. You have a good point, at times it may not worth to be too naive to be nice. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 When I was in sec 1, there was once I placed my wallet erroneously into someone else's bag during a school mass activity. It was a sat and I was so moody and sianz over the weekend. Then on Monday, that person returned my wallet to me with nothing missing. I was so thankful. Since then I had returned quite a few wallets to their owners when I found them. These are items that contains identities of the actual owners. Items that contain no identities like cash I will not even want to touch. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 5 minutes ago, Columbian78 said: When I was in sec 1, there was once I placed my wallet erroneously into someone else's bag during a school mass activity. It was a sat and I was so moody and sianz over the weekend. Then on Monday, that person returned my wallet to me with nothing missing. I was so thankful. Since then I had returned quite a few wallets to their owners when I found them. These are items that contains identities of the actual owners. Items that contain no identities like cash I will not even want to touch. in school, everytime there is a bag check, i will quickly check my bag before teacher comes over to me. in case some fella tries to frame me. Imagine if you had reported your wallet lost and it was found in that fella's bag! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 If people find Iphone have to be careful. If you code in wrong three times it will take a picture of you and send to the owner. So you should put under the table and then try to unlock it. Then the owner will just a picture of your crotch. Don't forget to wear underwear and shorts when you do this. Don't want to give the owner a heart attack. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 42 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: in school, everytime there is a bag check, i will quickly check my bag before teacher comes over to me. in case some fella tries to frame me. Imagine if you had reported your wallet lost and it was found in that fella's bag! Due to my initial mistake, it could have induced the innocent person to actually keep my wallet and thus commit an offence. Or if that person had seen me put my wallet into his bag, he could have reported that I was trying to frame him. Fortunately it did not went that way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 Me thinks that most phones get locked after a few minutes after last use ; so owner had to best call the polis and hand it to them but nowadays polis station also quite very far too ( do polis do pick up service🤣🤣 ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 11, 2020 Share September 11, 2020 🤪 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...