9/9 Shopping Deal Consolidation Thread

kobayashiGT

9 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

That’s smart. Many years ago I bought the SIM card cutter and ka char the sim my own. It’s cheaper to buy the cutter than let those ah  beng cut for u. I’ve only used the cutter once. Now no need as no more micro or normal Sim in the market.

Yes report lost or damage no charge. Change or upgrade there is a charge.

This was what we have found out and so opted for the former when we change the phone for my mum.

Felt a bit funny (guilty feeling hahaha) when me and wifey were at the m1 exclusive shop to get the sim. 

12 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Bro, have you tried out the Basesu power starter? Read the over 100 reviews but only a couple had actually tried it. A bit skeptical about the effectiveness given its size. 

I tried a taobao battery jumper starter. 6000mah only. Works like wonder. But the thing is you keep inside car too long, battery will get bloated due to the heat. My house parking is outdoor, so inevitable. So decided to get a new one and replace it. I scare one day it goes ka-pooz on me.

But it is worth every penny.

Just now, kobayashiGT said:

But it is worth every penny.

you use it very often? your car battery always flat? mean time to change battery liao [laugh]

17 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

you use it very often? your car battery always flat? mean time to change battery liao [laugh]

No lah. Hahha. I am rescue vehicle for my friend. Most of my friend got prob with car, the first person to call is me. hahah.

6 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

No lah. Hahha. I am rescue vehicle for my friend. Most of my friend got prob with car, the first person to call is me. hahah.

Pkease pm your number my friend😝

10 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

PM me your number

🤭

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

24/7 serbice  ?  [:p]

Edited by Blueray

15 hours ago, Lala81 said:

u don' have a built in convection oven? I thought the roasted veggies u did was a lot at one go. These type of tabletop ovens can fit meh?

No lah, mine is a cheapo Tefal table top oven. Just found out when I was looking for replacement that it is only 26L, but good enough for a large plate of vege that I showed recently. Really looking forward to this 48L monster as almost 100% increase in capacity, almost that of built-in oven. Should be able to grill a chicken and vege together haha.

1 hour ago, Heartlander said:

No lah, mine is a cheapo Tefal table top oven. Just found out when I was looking for replacement that it is only 26L, but good enough for a large plate of vege that I showed recently. Really looking forward to this 48L monster as almost 100% increase in capacity, almost that of built-in oven. Should be able to grill a chicken and vege together haha.

Do show pics side by side vs your tefal when it arrives. 

I think u can fit in more. Hopefully it come with multi levels trays or racks. 

4 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Pkease pm your number my friend😝

4 hours ago, inlinesix said:

PM me your number

🤭

3 hours ago, Blueray said:

24/7 serbice  ?  [:p]

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

How dare you!? This is too much asking...day break till 2359 is enuf for moi 😁

Hahhaa. What have I done here? :lll._.:

22 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hahhaa. What have I done here? :lll._.:

Don't need your number. 

Can I post my request here if do need of your assistance to jump start the car?

You will be 7/24 log onto this thread? 

🤭

Edited by Kopites

52 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Don't need your number. 

Can I post my request here if do need of your assistance to jump start the car?

You will be 7/24 log onto this thread? 

🤭

Better not lah. I scare roadside assistance company will haunt me if I were to help everyone here.

Later they no business. 🤣

2 minutes ago, Kopites said:

I have this inside my booth brought 4 to 5 years ago.

I have never used this thingy and very much doubt it would still work.

Hahaha

20200915_170710.jpg

I think the lithium cell all die liao

hahaha. no point lah.

50 minutes ago, Kopites said:

I have this inside my booth brought 4 to 5 years ago.

I have never used this thingy and very much doubt it would still work.

Hahaha

20200915_170710.jpg

I don't dare to put any battery other than the one under the hood in my car unattended especially after all the pmds caught fire. Used to put an electric shaver in my car but took it out and put in my bag now.