Soya Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 Over the years, some have asked me for views on which brand is good In the early days I've tried Falken. My ears comprain Then tried Dunlop. It was like....meh Then Toyo came along. Not bad but wear rate wasn't great Then Goodyear started to enter the market w the F1s. First tried the GSD3. Sticky but slight noisy becoz the directional pattern. Subsequently tried the Asymmetric 2 & 3. Didn't disappoint Also tried something more premium like the Continental Sport Contact 3, followed up by the CSC 5. Currently using CSC 6. It's all good But throughout all these years, somehow i never tried Michelin. Maybe the Continentals were so good that I was contented. In fact, the closest i got to anything remotely related to Michelin was Tim Ho Wan..... But many people say Michelin rubber is very good Deep down i know they're probably right. So many voices can't be wrong. Hence, I decided to put my faith in the Bibendum or better known as the fat Michelin man. So I took the plunge. Now I'm a proud owner of my first set of Michelin Performance. Run flats somemore.... ↡ Advertisement 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 (edited) how about - braking distance - rolling resistance - cornering - dry and wet performance Edited September 4, 2020 by Blueray 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 What you gonna try next? Durex tyres? Or afraid their wet performance would be too Slippery? 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 4, 2020 Author Share September 4, 2020 18 minutes ago, Blueray said: how about - braking distance - rolling resistance - cornering - dry and wet performance Haven't had time to fully scrub it in. Too busy being a happy toad that I finally own a set of Michelin rubbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 So you are putting this new Michelin on your BYD? What is the rated FC (based on WLTP standard) and your actual consumption figure? If you are lazy to type it out, just show us the label will do. 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 I think this one made in china/vietnam 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 5 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said: I think this one made in china/vietnam I tiagong Vietnam youngsters write code quite power Donno true or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 Wow, @Soyayour lifestyle is so rad. Let me help a brotha out. I recommend you splurge on Lexus next. Don't just stop at one. Really go for it, get as many as you can stomach. After all that chocolate Lexus, you might find yourself making your own body chocolate in rather large supply. So now it's time to go for the big one, a beautiful new Ferrari! And you know what goes great with your new Ferrari? Why, Rolex of course! Such a perfect accompaniment. Accessorise and surprise! Your lifestyle will really be the envy of all, you should become a social media influenza. 😂😂😂 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 1 minute ago, Mustank said: I tiagong Vietnam youngsters write code quite power Donno true or not Depends. Some good, some shit. Guys mostly lazy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 4, 2020 Author Share September 4, 2020 1 hour ago, Carbon82 said: So you are putting this new Michelin on your BYD? What is the rated FC (based on WLTP standard) and your actual consumption figure? If you are lazy to type it out, just show us the label will do. As they say, 2020 is the year of new normal I bought my first BYD. Now my first Michelin When life throws u lemons, u make lemonade. Kapish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 4, 2020 Author Share September 4, 2020 16 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Wow, @Soyayour lifestyle is so rad. Let me help a brotha out. And you know what goes great with your new Ferrari? Why, Rolex of course! Wah sei.....onli my sifu T2 is worthy of saying he use Rolex to wipe his kar chng But maybe I day if I train hard enuf, I may be given the chance Wax on, wax off....... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 Ai Race Mai? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 4, 2020 Author Share September 4, 2020 7 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Ai Race Mai? Yours got advertisement or not? Mine powered by Michelin w F1 car n all ok? Give u 5 tiang lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 7 minutes ago, Soya said: Yours got advertisement or not? Mine powered by Michelin w F1 car n all ok? Give u 5 tiang lah Mine no need advertisement as it is designed for Boston Marathon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 30 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Mine no need advertisement as it is designed for Boston Marathon. Yes your shoes are da bomb! 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 1 minute ago, Turboflat4 said: Yes your shoes are da bomb! 😂 This is da bomb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: This is da bomb This one more da bomb. 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...