Victor68 Turbocharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 46 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: If Dr Chee is in parliament…IF only. They won’t be enjoying their nap in parliament. Will be a nightmare for them but a joy for us to watch. Definitely need 1/3 in parliament. He probably will call them to wake uo, nap time over. 😄 shameful, not only you are elected to represent the people that voted you, you are also showing no respect to the speakers. If I am them, I will volunteer to redund my pay for taking nap. ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 1 hour ago, Freeder said: But you expect a sincere apology from this cocksure fellow? But at least got apologized better than nothing although this kind of smirkish behavior is really worrying of the caliber of these ministars .. actually apology is free. in fact can be beneficial. lhl did a rally apology. suddenly votes poured in. and then its business as usual. take responsibility also the same, can take full responsibility. after all there are no consequences. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 3 hours ago, Victor68 said: I think it is stupid to hide the fact that schools in Singapore are not all the same standard. It is not the school but the pupils enrolled. This is a man made situation and supported by MOE. While it is necessary to segregate the faster learning students from those not so academically inclined, they don't have to be in different school, just different classes. In life, would you be working or socialising with only people of the same acedemic learning? Now you built schools around neighbourhood but student s travel from east to west to the school they preferred or are being assigned. Very productive leh. while your idea is good from equity pov, the fact is resources are dedicated to the sap schools. the best teachers and the best facilities. how can the elites bear to have the off spring of the elites go to a school with the bear minimum? worse, if you have lousy teachers for lousy students, the effect is doubly detrimental. cant teach and cant learn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 5 minutes ago, Nolicense said: while your idea is good from equity pov, the fact is resources are dedicated to the sap schools. the best teachers and the best facilities. how can the elites bear to have the off spring of the elites go to a school with the bear minimum? worse, if you have lousy teachers for lousy students, the effect is doubly detrimental. cant teach and cant learn. Why not propose setting up an ITE institute at bukit timah vicinity. 😁 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 4 minutes ago, Kopites said: Why not propose setting up an ITE institute at bukit timah vicinity. 😁 many mcf bros stay in bukit timah. your suggestion will not sit well with them.. lol 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: If Dr Chee is in parliament…IF only. They won’t be enjoying their nap in parliament. Will be a nightmare for them but a joy for us to watch. Definitely need 1/3 in parliament. They would find a way to twist something to sue him. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 2 hours ago, Vinyl said: Let's be clear, he apologised because he got caught and not because he felt bad about what he said. He probably arrowed to take the fall while others take cover. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 (edited) 37 minutes ago, Nolicense said: many mcf bros stay in bukit timah. your suggestion will not sit well with them.. lol Some of the recent posts from kiasu parent forum on the revised P1 registration. There are many many other postings on how to join clan/association/churches as member. I am "illiterate". 😁 ----------------------------------------- Example: If you are able to move house to <1km, you would get 2 (or possibly even 3) bites at the cherry. ------------------- But if you are not able to move, then carry on as suggested by floppy. This new ruling is gonna have a trickle-down effect on property prices <1km of popular schools. ------------------ Psst…any Catholics wanna move to walking distance to CHIJ TPY to secure your seat, pls PM me. I have renovated property to let go, in time for next year’s P1. -------------- Which part is ambiguous ? It is self explanatory. Even for alumni members of Nanyang primary who have already paid up $1000 alumni fees, come next year 2022 P1 registration in the month of July, they will all be thrown into the same common Phase 2A balloting pool, together with those ex-students who didn't even forked out a single cent. Edited September 19, 2021 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 I wonder ministers children need ballot or not... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 2 hours ago, Nolicense said: actually apology is free. in fact can be beneficial. lhl did a rally apology. suddenly votes poured in. and then its business as usual. take responsibility also the same, can take full responsibility. after all there are no consequences. yah lor... VB said he will take full responsibility for the TT plunder and then? he still keeps his ministerial position and fat million dollar pay 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darevil 3rd Gear September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 19 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Nice aircon with comfortable seats. hahahaha, the night before they watch money heist la. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 Plot thickens.. protecting the future PM maybe.. https://theindependent.sg/lousy-school-comment-allegedly-made-by-lawrence-wong-netizens-study-parliament-video/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 28 minutes ago, Playtime said: Plot thickens.. protecting the future PM maybe.. https://theindependent.sg/lousy-school-comment-allegedly-made-by-lawrence-wong-netizens-study-parliament-video/ yes let the csi team find out. i am really clueless as i cant hear even what was said in the vid.. this is the new generation liao. let them decide the future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 19, 2021 Share September 19, 2021 Even if it’s Lawrence Wong who really say it, then what? Take full responsibility also like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged September 20, 2021 Share September 20, 2021 11 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Even if it’s Lawrence Wong who really say it, then what? Take full responsibility also like that. Cannot la... 有损皇上威严... must maintain the aura of infallibility. For now, sacrifice the bishop to prevent a check lor. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 20, 2021 Share September 20, 2021 23 hours ago, Playtime said: I wonder ministers children need ballot or not... Different ballot box. Connection is the key. Even authorities act differently hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged September 20, 2021 Share September 20, 2021 57 minutes ago, Victor68 said: Different ballot box. Connection is the key. Even authorities act differently hor. hahahaha.... the schools submit their proposals to ministers... at home, Mrs minister choose what school to send to. surely mean easier funding and upgrades for the chosen school 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 20, 2021 Share September 20, 2021 On 9/19/2021 at 7:51 AM, Playtime said: As cocky and condescending.. for a start... as he was, is and will no doubt continue to be... He is the ONLY one who apologise, which means incredibly, he is the some what the more "honourable" one among the gang 🤯 He deserves all the shit thrown his way... but the others in hiding deserves it even more. Yes, the party should come out to say something. They should not take this as acceptable in the party ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...