EPL- 2020/2021

Spring

11 minutes ago, Scion said:

gone were the days when big clubs would patiently groom a team of youth players into superstars and core players of the club

Man Utd - Giggs, Beckham, Scholes, Neville, Butt

Liverpool - Fowler, Owen, Gerrard, Carragher

Barcelona - Messi, Pique, Busquets, Xavi, Iniesta

Dortmund - Reus, Schmelzer, Gotze

man u still have, but very few compare to last time.

rashford, and that young centre mid for man  u ( forgot the name ) greenwood

4 hours ago, Beregond said:

man u still have, but very few compare to last time.

rashford, and that young centre mid for man  u ( forgot the name ) greenwood

There are still good players who appear every season. The fact that they (at least not many) are not coming out from the big clubs' scouts for youths seem to be not that fantastic.

or is it a case promising youngsters all don't get the chance to gain first-team experience in the big clubs, so need to blood them in smaller clubs first?

1 minute ago, Atrecord said:

There are still good players who appear every season. The fact that they (at least not many) are not coming out from the big clubs' scouts for youths seem to be not that fantastic.

or is it a case promising youngsters all don't get the chance to gain first-team experience in the big clubs, so need to blood them in smaller clubs first?

so hard to blood youth at top clubs nowsaday , esp epl not got top 6 or even top 7.

look at lampard,  fans love him for giving youth esp england youth chance, but see how the fans turn on him and warm to tuchel.

result is way way more important then youth. very very rarely those youths can come into the team and perform straight away .

chelsea manage to get 2 in mount and james  is very lucky already .

3 hours ago, Beregond said:

so hard to blood youth at top clubs nowsaday , esp epl not got top 6 or even top 7.

look at lampard,  fans love him for giving youth esp england youth chance, but see how the fans turn on him and warm to tuchel.

result is way way more important then youth. very very rarely those youths can come into the team and perform straight away .

chelsea manage to get 2 in mount and james  is very lucky already .

Agree. No big clubs are patient enough to let these youngsters make mistakes as they gain the necessary experience...

sad for the youngsters...

5 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Agree. No big clubs are patient enough to let these youngsters make mistakes as they gain the necessary experience...

sad for the youngsters...

They need to prove themselves at smaller club loh. Nothing is more important  then playing time for youth

In today football where scouts are everywhere

If u are good u will be dig out 1 way or another. 

Haaland  was offer to everton for very cheap last time.  But everton choose to skip.

Forgot  where he went later. But eventually he make it in germany.

As pools fan . Dun need to talk about salah liao.😅

Edited by Beregond

4 hours ago, Beregond said:

They need to prove themselves at smaller club loh. 

As pools fan . Dun need to talk about salah liao.😅

Wah... if read betw the lines, and joining these 2 sentences together, the implication.... could be that Salah had to prove himself at a smaller club - which is... where Mourinho now manages...

:grin:

i think until the 2000s, clubs still groomed their promising youngsters, then added a few superstars to lead the team

even when Real Madrid started their Galactico policy in the early 2000s, they still had half the team made up of players from their youth academy, eg Casillas, Raul, Guti, Portillo (remember him as a wonderkid but later faded away), Pavon (more famous for the "Pavons and Zidanes" phrase)...

then big money started flowing into the big clubs and it became an "arm race"

clubs starting to fill every positions with world class stars, sometimes even 2 stars for one position

there are alot of news and rumours around that chelsea ready to pay 150m for haaland. 

i really hope its fake news and chelsea dun do this😐

54 minutes ago, Beregond said:

there are alot of news and rumours around that chelsea ready to pay 150m for haaland. 

i really hope its fake news and chelsea dun do this😐

Why not? He scores a a lot goals?

Or you don't think he is a good player?

The 3 hottest players no are Sancho, Mbappe and Haaland and I hope Pool signs them all.

In my dreams.

Edited by Jamesc

9 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Why not? He scores a a lot goals?

Or you don't think he is a good player?

The 3 hottest players no are Sancho, Mbappe and Haaland and I hope Pool signs them all.

In my dreams.

he score goal, he is young, but not worth that money . once u go down that  galacticos route, its no way back.

waste the boss money only,  his huge price tag will come with huge wages.

say chelsea really win epl next year with him, next time when player like mount want renew, they will demand something similar. can u imagine how high the overhead will be in a few years time

no matter how good 1 player, cannot let 1 guy unsettle the whole team.

of course if he come for something like 70-80m, have wages similar to other players. chelsea fans will be more then welcome to have him.

7 minutes ago, Beregond said:

he score goal, he is young, but not worth that money . once u go down that  galacticos route, its no way back.

say chelsea really win epl next year with him, next time when player like mount want renew, they will demand something similar. can u imagine how high the overhead will be in a few years time

of course if he come for something like 70-80m, have wages similar to other players. chelsea fans will be more then welcome to have him.

But Chelsea got lots of money.

Every time petrol prices goes up Roman has a few more millions to spend.

If he don't spend on Chelsea, he just waste his money on his mega yacht and russian women.

Better to spend at Chelsea.

If Pool wants to buy Mbappe I won't say no.

10 minutes ago, Beregond said:

4 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

If Pool wants to buy Mbappe I won't say no.

if pool spend next 2 season transfer fund about 180m on him, that mean next 2 season they will got nothing to spend, and they pay mbappe like 500kper week

u want or not??

4 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Barca is broke and Gini signed for PSG for a whopping big contract.

Happy for him.

huh,, confirm already ?

kenna hijack by psg? lmao😆

basket this guy, he still say loud loud its not about money . pui

its all about money all along🤣

Edited by Beregond

8 minutes ago, Beregond said:

if pool spend next 2 season transfer fund about 180m on him, that mean next 2 season they will got nothing to spend, and they pay mbappe like 500kper week

u want or not??

Want but Pool no oil fields to pay for it.

If Pool like City or Chelsea I sure want lah.

6 minutes ago, Beregond said:

huh,, confirm already ?

kenna hijack by psg? lmao😆

basket this guy, he still say loud loud its not about money . pui

its all about money all along🤣

Actually it was all about money.

PSG another oil company so can really pay him.

I said it all along, Pool should have got an oil sheik instead of an American number cruncher.

2 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Want but Pool no oil fields to pay for it.

If Pool like City or Chelsea I sure want lah.

Cannot throw non stop also.

Now got ffp.

Most of chelsea income is from their own profit already