EPL- 2020/2021

Spring

18 minutes ago, Beregond said:

bloody hell cavani single handling save man u in 2nd half. 

Both were beautiful headers in Fergie-time and their goalie had no chance, something that 'flat-top' Maguire can learn a thing (or 2) from 🙂

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

bloody hell cavani single handling save man u in 2nd half. 

Although forgotten and unwanted in previous club, he is still a class act. 

No word say.... 

VAR only alerts the Ref when he made a clear and obvious error.

The Pool pen was not a clear and obvious error.

So VAR shouldn't have alerted the Ref.

The technology is consistent but when to alert the Ref is bias.

17 minutes ago, Beregond said:

asn gg liao this season.

dun think they can even get top 6.

Its ok Asn already have an FA Cup and a Community Shield this year.

2 silverware already in 2020.

:grin:

What happened to Spurs and Chelsea? Both also cannot score.

I thot Spurs say they have the best front 3 in the world with Bale, Son and Kane?

And what happened to Chelsea they spent so much on their strikers Werner, Ziyech and Kai Havertz and also cannot score?

I am just happy Pool got Jota instead of Werner.

Lucky we cannot afford Timo.

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

I thot Spurs say they have the best front 3 in the world with Bale, Son and Kane?

And what happened to Chelsea they spent so much on their strikers Werner, Ziyech and Kai Havertz and also cannot score?

Bale never play

kane and son defend alot and tried to counter

but chelsea defend fast

On 11/30/2020 at 8:51 AM, Jamesc said:

VAR only alerts the Ref when he made a clear and obvious error.

The Pool pen was not a clear and obvious error.

So VAR shouldn't have alerted the Ref.

The technology is consistent but when to alert the Ref is bias.

VAR phui phui.... Also bias against spurs leh, CL finals robbed by that VARed Handball for example...... But then again, also helped spurs beat man citeh from that Llorente buttocks from the q-finals last time.

Seems like though VAR is a toy for man Yo leh.

16 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Jose came to the game to play for a draw...... He got it. Though first 20mins Spurs had the more decent chances but 2nd half almost totally Chelski without too much shots on target though.

30 minutes ago, Spurman said:

Jose came to the game to play for a draw...... He got it. Though first 20mins Spurs had the more decent chances but 2nd half almost totally Chelski without too much shots on target though.

chelsea dun  dare to attack as much as they love to.

I think they  learn from man c game. Spurs  is already ready to counter  and score 1 shot 1 kill type.

Chelsea more or less play more cautiously  then usual. 

Almost none of the top teams won last weekend with Leicester losing last night to Fulham. This means the table has never been so tight as far as I can remember. 6pts separate top from 11th and if u stretch it further only 8pts separate 15th place Palace from Spurs at the top.

Pool still the team to beat but their downfall has been their poor away record. Only 6pts from 15pts means they have the joint worst away record (Palace the other team on 6pts)bar the bottom 4. Contrast this to their impeccable 100% Home form n u just can’t understand why their home/away form is so contrastingly inconsistent. 

This makes for an exciting season ahead with injuries n fixture congestion aplenty. I suppose the team that adapts well to this will be the winner. Having a big squad esp this season will obviously help.

5 minutes ago, Spring said:

Almost none of the top teams won last weekend with Leicester losing last night to Fulham. This means the table has never been so tight as far as I can remember. 6pts separate top from 11th and if u stretch it further only 8pts separate 15th place Palace from Spurs at the top.

Pool still the team to beat but their downfall has been their poor away record. Only 6pts from 15pts means they have the joint worst away record (Palace the other team on 6pts)bar the bottom 4. Contrast this to their impeccable 100% Home form n u just can’t understand why their home/away form is so contrastingly inconsistent. 

This makes for an exciting season ahead with injuries n fixture congestion aplenty. I suppose the team that adapts well to this will be the winner. Having a big squad esp this season will obviously help.

ya loh. after so many bad game from man u .

i suddenly realise they can go same points as chelsea if they win their game in hand🤮

every 1 is not doing really well. spurs and pools top, but both team manage 6/10 win only

Man City also big winners last weekend. They are now 6going pts off the top with a game in hand. They hv closed the gap somewhat with their main rivals all dropping pts. Their trouble is lack of goals which is certainly a surprise given that City are normally the highest goalscorers. They are creating chances but not finishing them. With Arguero not playing often, they lack a cutting edge striker as Jesus is not in his class. That said, City do hv goalscorers in other areas like Mahrez, Sterling, De Bruyne etc

2 minutes ago, Beregond said:

ya loh. after so many bad game from man u .

i suddenly realise they can go same points as chelsea if they win their game in hand🤮

every 1 is not doing really well. spurs and pools top, but both team manage 6/10 win only

Ole has 9 lives. Always after a bad run, United under Ole will pull off a string of wins to give him a reprieve😀 Pochettino waiting patiently for the United job but hard to remove Ole if he continues to pull off victories like when 0-2 down against a tough Saints team.

spurs play the perfect counter attack football.

asb never learn from man c and chelsea. kenna the kane - son, son - kane combo 

i think arteta something wrong, abu is not a target man, yet every game they have record breaking cross into opposition goal area. all with no result

5 minutes ago, Beregond said:

spurs play the perfect counter attack football.

asb never learn from man c and chelsea. kenna the kane - son, son - kane combo 

i think arteta something wrong, abu is not a target man, yet every game they have record breaking cross into opposition goal area. all with no result

I don't think Arteta can stay long...he desperately in need of a real target man...for the sneaky Abu to finish up the attack with a 6 yard goal follow by the signature flip victory dance

4 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I don't think Arteta can stay long...he desperately in need of a real target man...for the sneaky Abu to finish up the attack with a 6 yard goal follow by the signature flip victory dance

abu love fast counter attack, and through ball. the style asn play now suit giroud . abu from last season top scorer become now, didnt score from open play at all. arteta play him on the wing, play him middle, all fail. sad sia