Spring Moderator October 6, 2020 Author Share October 6, 2020 35 minutes ago, Scion said: https://www.goal.com/en-sg/news/wilshere-released-from-100000-a-week-west-ham-contract-by-mutual-/2e00s7f92skp1s02b58hqfa2a wonder if any teams will take a gamble and pick up Jack Wilshere I wouldn’t take a chance on him not cos of his ability but cos of his poor injury record. He misses more games than he plays so he can’t be relied upon. So no go for me n his wages were reportedly 100k per week which is madness for a player that only plays 20-30% of the games. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 1 hour ago, Spring said: Chelsea normally play 4-3-3 or 4-2-3-1 ie either 1 DM/Holding MF or 2 DM/Holding MFs.Their DMs/Holding MFs are Kante, Gilmour, Jorginho n Kovacic. Only Kante is a real DM whilst the other 3 are more holding MFs. So that is 1 thin spot ie lack of alternative DM. Hence, they were after Declan Rice but he was unattainable. The attacking MF is only Mount n Havertz. I suppose its enough but the 4DM/Holding MFs almost nvr score so depending on Mount n Havertz to supplement goals is spreading it thin. I thought either one of Loftus Cheek or Barkley shld hv remained n instead they have 5 CBs n 3 LBs when most teams hv only 4 CBs n 2 LBs so that’s why I say lop sided. Pulisic, Hudson-Odoi and Ziyech are the wide Forwards ie part of the 3 upfront in 4-3-3 and 2 of the 3 in 4-2-3-1. My bad. I dun follow Chelsea, I only think they have been splurging and kept having a host of players. Every position got 2 players at least one. Hehe. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 Me acting a little like Mourinho. I see spurs fixture 26th Nov play Europa league, Its a night game. Vs Ludogorets. Lucky its played at home, london, coz on 28th Nov, 2 days later afternoon which is less than 48hrs actually. Say 36hours nia later to play Chelsea. London also. amazing FA...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 Quoting mourinho again on fixtures. I realised not just the above game. Some upcoming games europa gsmes on thurs nite and then league game on sat. Thars it. English fa suck big time sia. They absolutely hate spurs 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 18 minutes ago, Spurman said: Quoting mourinho again on fixtures. I realised not just the above game. Some upcoming games europa gsmes on thurs nite and then league game on sat. Thars it. English fa suck big time sia. They absolutely hate spurs actually is, they hate Europa league... Also, many will say they hate mourinho 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 7, 2020 Author Share October 7, 2020 12 hours ago, Spurman said: Quoting mourinho again on fixtures. I realised not just the above game. Some upcoming games europa gsmes on thurs nite and then league game on sat. Thars it. English fa suck big time sia. They absolutely hate spurs I think some of the fixture dates esp in Nov have yet to be finalised for TV etc and hence u may be seeing Spurs play Thursday n then Saturday but I’m quite sure the EPL fixture following a UEL match will be played on Sunday or even Monday. This has always been the case. The recent fixture congestion for Spurs was cos they had to play UEL qualifying which clashed with the Carabao Cup. To be fair to the authorities, the compressed fixture list already took out Carabao Cup s/f to be one legged instead of 2 and also FA Cup replays for 3rd n 4th round were also scrapped so they really hv no dates left so postponement was a no go. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 40 minutes ago, Spring said: I think some of the fixture dates esp in Nov have yet to be finalised for TV etc and hence u may be seeing Spurs play Thursday n then Saturday but I’m quite sure the EPL fixture following a UEL match will be played on Sunday or even Monday. This has always been the case. The recent fixture congestion for Spurs was cos they had to play UEL qualifying which clashed with the Carabao Cup. To be fair to the authorities, the compressed fixture list already took out Carabao Cup s/f to be one legged instead of 2 and also FA Cup replays for 3rd n 4th round were also scrapped so they really hv no dates left so postponement was a no go. Now that no fans are allowed into stadium, matchday receipts are no more. Must be to try make up shortfalls, so they depend on broadcasting as many matches as possible at different timings, as compared to previously where many matches are played simultaneously at 10 pm or 11 pm, then only the key match will play earlier of later, every week. Now on one night, can have matches at 7.30 pm, 10 pm, 12.30 pm, 2.30 am... Dunno is good or bad - good as in real fans can now watch more matches and no need to choose, but bad as in always got midnight matches even during weekends... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 9 minutes ago, Atrecord said: Now that no fans are allowed into stadium, matchday receipts are no more. Must be to try make up shortfalls, so they depend on broadcasting as many matches as possible at different timings, as compared to previously where many matches are played simultaneously at 10 pm or 11 pm, then only the key match will play earlier of later, every week. Now on one night, can have matches at 7.30 pm, 10 pm, 12.30 pm, 2.30 am... Dunno is good or bad - good as in real fans can now watch more matches and no need to choose, but bad as in always got midnight matches even during weekends... winter is coming, i only hope after the 2 week break EPL dun get effect by cov19 and stop again, news its its getting worst in EU. seria A facing big issue, napoli didnt turn up for juv match, might be given a 0-3 lost. haiz. not only that ,whole of seria A facing big financial issue shortfall by about 0.5b . the whole seriaA might just collapse............. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 15 minutes ago, Beregond said: winter is coming, i only hope after the 2 week break EPL dun get effect by cov19 and stop again, news its its getting worst in EU. seria A facing big issue, napoli didnt turn up for juv match, might be given a 0-3 lost. haiz. not only that ,whole of seria A facing big financial issue shortfall by about 0.5b . the whole seriaA might just collapse............. Actually hor... your concern is not unfounded. SG screwed up big time wrt the FW dorms, but after half a year (wasting so much taxpayers' $$) cleaning up JTeo's mess, now things are pretty decent. But the rest of the world many countries are still in deep shit, just that by now (almost) everyone is desensitized already, so not that focused on covid anymore. The fact is that Brazil still see so many infected/dying everyday. Same for India. These two big countries still yet to peak hor... unlike e.g. Spain/Italy/China, etc. who peaked like 6-8 mth ago... But in view of the pressing need to reopen the economy, they all wanna trivialise covid, and encourage people to go back to normal... think that idiotic moron whose name sounds like lingerie brand. The result is that there will be more cases again, and almost certainly more deaths - once their healthcare system gets overwhelmed again... And worse still, during periods like this international weeks, when many players go back to their countries/national team, that's a sure way to catch the virus, and bring it back (or the other way round)... Then if/when things get out of hand again, the inevitable will be to lockdown again... then the $$ issue will get even worse for all the clubs. and more will collapse... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 22 hours ago, Spurman said: My bad. I dun follow Chelsea, I only think they have been splurging and kept having a host of players. Every position got 2 players at least one. Hehe. they were using Hazard money form the season before as they not able to use it last season due to transfer ban 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 Notable current free agents: 🏴 Wilshere🏴 Welbeck🏴 Sturridge🏴 Clyne🏴 Flanagan🇩🇪 Götze🇫🇷 Ben Arfa🇫🇷 Nasri🇫🇷 Cabaye🇫🇷 Clichy🇭🇷 Mandzukic🇧🇷 Pato🇺🇾 Garay🇬🇭 K. Asamoah🇮🇹 Borini🇧🇪 Defour🇯🇵 Kagawa🇨🇮 Doumbia🇨🇩 Imbula🇭🇷 Halilovic Would you take any? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 On 10/7/2020 at 8:54 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Notable current free agents: 🏴 Wilshere🏴 Welbeck🏴 Sturridge🏴 Clyne🏴 Flanagan🇩🇪 Götze🇫🇷 Ben Arfa🇫🇷 Nasri🇫🇷 Cabaye🇫🇷 Clichy🇭🇷 Mandzukic🇧🇷 Pato🇺🇾 Garay🇬🇭 K. Asamoah🇮🇹 Borini🇧🇪 Defour🇯🇵 Kagawa🇨🇮 Doumbia🇨🇩 Imbula🇭🇷 Halilovic Would you take any? Gotze joined PSV liao... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 On 10/7/2020 at 8:54 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Notable current free agents: 🏴 Wilshere🏴 Welbeck🏴 Sturridge🏴 Clyne🏴 Flanagan🇩🇪 Götze🇫🇷 Ben Arfa🇫🇷 Nasri🇫🇷 Cabaye🇫🇷 Clichy🇭🇷 Mandzukic🇧🇷 Pato🇺🇾 Garay🇬🇭 K. Asamoah🇮🇹 Borini🇧🇪 Defour🇯🇵 Kagawa🇨🇮 Doumbia🇨🇩 Imbula🇭🇷 Halilovic Would you take any? wah... many linked to Pool/Klopp... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 47 minutes ago, Scion said: Gotze joined PSV liao... Wow . What happen to this guy sia. He suppose to be the next big thing 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cauldron 6th Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/sport/football-premier-league-critical-of-liverpool-and-man-united-13255642 Key summary 20 to 18 clubs. No parachute payment. Flat 25pt to efl Cancel league Cup and comms shield The voting system change will present a shift of power to the big six. Which in the long term I feel would be detrimental to the league. But the world is never fair, even the UN security council has 5 perm member. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 22 minutes ago, Cauldron said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/sport/football-premier-league-critical-of-liverpool-and-man-united-13255642 Key summary 20 to 18 clubs. No parachute payment. Flat 25pt to efl Cancel league Cup and comms shield The voting system change will present a shift of power to the big six. Which in the long term I feel would be detrimental to the league. But the world is never fair, even the UN security council has 5 perm member. the worst possible time to bring this up. got 1 news report its civil war in EPL. whats the point if top 6 get more money and the rest of the clubs die. u wont even have a epl left.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 12, 2020 Author Share October 12, 2020 8 minutes ago, Cauldron said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/sport/football-premier-league-critical-of-liverpool-and-man-united-13255642 Key summary 20 to 18 clubs. No parachute payment. Flat 25pt to efl Cancel league Cup and comms shield The voting system change will present a shift of power to the big six. Which in the long term I feel would be detrimental to the league. But the world is never fair, even the UN security council has 5 perm member. Like the UCL, the big clubs want to dominate but I’m on the fence on this as the 25% payment to EFL is a life saver and I suppose the main reason why Rick Parry supports the proposal. Personally, I doubt if this proposal will go thru as it needs 14 members to approve it and I doubt if many more clubs outside the big 6 will support this move as with more voting power to the big 6, they will inevitably ask for more later on ie more TV revenue, more say in how the League is run and I dare say it, possibly even permanent status in the top flight which was what some of the established teams wanted for in UCL. I had posted many times why I support new money being pumped in by Sheikhs, oligarchs etc. My reason was cos then there won’t be a closed party circle of old boys clubs. This move certainly adds value to my thinking as it used to be only a big 3 (Gunners, Pool n United), now it has grown to big 6 (City n Chelsea being pumped up by rich owners) and Spurs who is a good role model for getting into the party without sole backing of a rich owner. My point is if more rich owners with good intentions come in then the big 6 will grow and any idea of domination of a handful of clubs will be history. Just my 2 cents..... 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 Yes Kagawa He is only 31. On 10/7/2020 at 8:54 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Notable current free agents: 🏴 Wilshere🏴 Welbeck🏴 Sturridge🏴 Clyne🏴 Flanagan🇩🇪 Götze🇫🇷 Ben Arfa🇫🇷 Nasri🇫🇷 Cabaye🇫🇷 Clichy🇭🇷 Mandzukic🇧🇷 Pato🇺🇾 Garay🇬🇭 K. Asamoah🇮🇹 Borini🇧🇪 Defour🇯🇵 Kagawa🇨🇮 Doumbia🇨🇩 Imbula🇭🇷 Halilovic Would you take any? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...