EPL- 2020/2021

Spring

On 10/5/2020 at 4:21 AM, Beregond said:

Pools enjoy very high% procession despite  kenna wack.

Same as man c last lose against lei.

I think epl football evolve  another  level. High line and high press no longer the fool proof method s

Expand  

high % is becos the midfield hold the ball, look up/in front, see no opening, then passed backwards, go to the other side, re-evaluate, see same thing, then repeat... and repeat... until the ball got stolen and in matter of seconds the scoreboard changed 😭

I tink liverpool perhaps din adjust to the post covid soccer thingy. Playing in empty stadium machiam like playing friendly or machiam training games.

Now see which teams can adapt the most nia.

On 10/5/2020 at 10:42 AM, Spurman said:

I tink liverpool perhaps din adjust to the post covid soccer thingy. Playing in empty stadium machiam like playing friendly or machiam training games.

Now see which teams can adapt the most nia.

Expand  

Credit to spurs. 5 games in 10 days. Well done

Screenshot_20201005-194016_Chrome.jpg

On 10/5/2020 at 7:48 AM, Beregond said:

Man u not that state yet la.

3 games 3 point, take it as 3 game all draw 0 loses. feel better loh lol

anw if they win next game 4 game 7 point , its reasonable. chelsea leeds spurs all 4 game 7 points. 

if cavani join then man u maybe big different. they lack a real poacher in front i think

Expand  

Yes hopefully cavani will make the diff 

3 signing for man u. all small 1, other then cavani foc. there is talk of man u sounding outMauricio Pochettino .

from the look man u refuse to spend more money on ole already .

i think he is hanging by the thread, a few more continuous lost or bad lost will be thats it for him

On 10/6/2020 at 12:43 AM, Beregond said:

3 signing for man u. all small 1, other then cavani foc. there is talk of man u sounding outMauricio Pochettino .

from the look man u refuse to spend more money on ole already .

i think he is hanging by the thread, a few more continuous lost or bad lost will be thats it for him

Expand  

wah then must hope they win their next game for sure...

Tfr window closed with some signings as follows:

Cavani, Telles to Man United, Loftus-Cheek to Fulham (loan), Partey to Arsenal, Godfrey to Everton, Walcott to Southampton (loan), Smalling to Roma, Guendouzi to Hertha Berlin (loan), Bakayoko to Napoli (loan), Sessegnon to Hoffenheim (loan).

Seems like more n more loan deals these days. The loanee club often hv the upper hand, small loan fee, sometimes partial salary pymt only and in some cases, they can also buy the player outright at the end of the loan so definitely a good deal for them. 

On 10/3/2020 at 3:22 AM, Beregond said:

rlc also going on loan. 

hudson should be going b.m loan also.

after they try all the ways and  means to make hudson sign a new contact. they dun let him play and send him on loan.

Expand  

Loftus Cheek did go out on loan eventually n as I mentioned, this leaves Chelsea abit thin in the MF area in my opinion since Barkley also left. They have 3 LBs n 5 CBs so still abit lop sided i feel.

As for Hudson-Odoi, although on paper Chelsea got a good offer from Bayern (read it’s option to buy for 70mil after the end of loan), it’s not confirmed that Bayern will buy him n in fact, the Germans hv a reputation of not converting their loans to outright buys (James Rodriguez n Philippe Coutinho are 2 prime examples). So Chelsea did well to resist the offer. He is their only true outright winger so it’s correct to keep him. Pulisic I suppose is also a winger but Ziyech is more of a wide midfielder. 

Hmm. For chelsea on paper still a strong team leh..

Mid got.

1. Kovavic

2. Jorginho

3. Huson obi

4. Mount

5. Ziyech

6. Harvetz

7. Kante

8.  Pullisic.

Unless they play 2 6 2. 271 etc. They got enough spare midfield lor.

On paper these walk into most teams leh.

So its how the coach gel them liao.

Cant complain this team weak.

On 10/6/2020 at 4:04 AM, Spurman said:

1. Kovavic

2. Jorginho

3. Huson obi

4. Mount

5. Ziyech

6. Harvetz

7. Kante

8.  Pullisic.

Expand  

still got a billy girmor.

they weak in striker area. they buy timo, but didnt let him play striker. 

i dun like abraham. he miss too many chance, the only reason he score goals is cos chelsea feed him too many chance, esp against lower team. but he is indeed very hardworking and make alot of runs.

but vs strong team when the chances are very few, u need to be 1 shot 1 kill.

i am glad Azpilicueta put him in his place when he want snatch the pen from  jorginho, a good cpt must come out and make those decision. 

Edited by Beregond

On 10/6/2020 at 4:24 AM, Beregond said:

i dun like abraham. he miss too many chance, the only reason he score goals is cos chelsea feed him too many chance, esp against lower team. but he is indeed very hardworking and make alot of runs.

i am glad Azpilicueta put him in his place when he want snatch the pen from  jorginho, a good cpt must come out and make those decision. 

Expand  

3 strikers r not bad  werner should turn out good. Tabby needs to show hes not a 1 season wonder.

Girould is still an excellent back up leh.

Overall they have depth. But perhaps not the most outstanding.

Star powers left kante nia.

If compare to the past where even ballack sometimes cant break into the team.

On 10/6/2020 at 4:04 AM, Spurman said:

Hmm. For chelsea on paper still a strong team leh..

Mid got.

1. Kovavic

2. Jorginho

3. Huson obi

4. Mount

5. Ziyech

6. Harvetz

7. Kante

8.  Pullisic.

Unless they play 2 6 2. 271 etc. They got enough spare midfield lor.

On paper these walk into most teams leh.

So its how the coach gel them liao.

Cant complain this team weak.

Expand  

Chelsea normally play 4-3-3 or 4-2-3-1 ie either 1 DM/Holding MF or 2 DM/Holding MFs.Their DMs/Holding MFs are Kante, Gilmour, Jorginho n Kovacic.  Only Kante is a real DM whilst the other 3 are more holding MFs. So that is 1 thin spot ie lack of alternative DM. Hence, they were after Declan Rice but he was unattainable.

The attacking MF is only Mount n Havertz. I suppose its enough but the 4DM/Holding MFs almost nvr score so depending on Mount n Havertz to supplement goals is spreading it thin. I thought either one of Loftus Cheek or Barkley shld hv remained n instead they have 5 CBs n 3 LBs when most teams hv only 4 CBs n 2 LBs so that’s why I say lop sided. 

Pulisic, Hudson-Odoi and Ziyech are the wide Forwards ie part of the 3 upfront in 4-3-3 and 2 of the 3  in 4-2-3-1.

On 10/6/2020 at 4:24 AM, Beregond said:

Expand  

3 strikers for only 1 place is sufficient and they hv different attributes. Giroud is good at holding the ball up n bringing others into play. Werner is pacy n a good finisher. Abraham is a mixture of the 2 so i would say they are adequate in this dept. Abraham had a good combination with Havertz for the Carabao Cup match vs Barnsley and hence kept his place in the following games which meant Werner was shunted to left wing. 

With the return of Pulisic to left wing and also with the return of form of Hudson Odoi, I expect Werner to be the main striker going forward.