Car Owners Who Chope (Hog) HDB Car Park Lots

Ahchuamoto

2 hours ago, Ahchuamoto said:

In my estate, there is a car owner who always hog two Level 1 lots at the MSCP. Apparently, he has 3 cars (with PHV labels), and always keep two of them at the same isolated Level 1 lots. 

At times, the same two cars remained there for months.

Do you have such neighbours in your MSCP? What is your opinion of such drivers?

Personally, I think he has too much money to burn, leaving cars to rot in MSCP. 

If he has a valid season parking then there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. 

As long as he pays for season parking like everyone else, I don't see what's the issue here.

Why get so hung up over other people's life and whether they have money to burn or not? 

• Praise 11

2 hours ago, Ahchuamoto said:

In my estate, there is a car owner who always hog two Level 1 lots at the MSCP. Apparently, he has 3 cars (with PHV labels), and always keep two of them at the same isolated Level 1 lots. 

At times, the same two cars remained there for months.

Do you have such neighbours in your MSCP? What is your opinion of such drivers?

Personally, I think he has too much money to burn, leaving cars to rot in MSCP. 

Probably no renters. That is why the cars are there like sitting ducks.

HDB only allows up to 2 season parking lots.

I had a neighbour with 2 cars, and at any time, one of his cars will be parked at that single lot.

If he uses car A, he will drive car B out of that prime single lot and park car A in it to chope. Legal but selfish act. 

I think TS is talking about longterm hogging of 2 lots on Level 1 of MSCP, which may be the most popular or convenient lots, especially for the less mobile people.

In this instance, if I were the owner of the 2 cars, I would park them further upstairs so as not to inconvenience others. 

36 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

What's the point behind this thread?

Camping for part 2...

Hopefully will be sexciting..

57 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

What's the point behind this thread?

81447035_3326668470736924_4927022092097945600_n.jpg.2937f0d707923464b11c9149d3237f35.jpg

Exactly what a forum is for. As you can see we have different responses from different individuals. As much as I don't think this is really an issue, it might be to others. Certain MSCP may already have limited lots but I think as long as everything is done legally this is probably a question of being a nuisance more than anything else. 😊

1 hour ago, Samlimlp said:

This is still legit, so long as they park in legal lots and pay parking fees. The question is - are the 3 cars on season parking? If so, how did HDB approve him to buy 3?

It is those shop-owners/workers who put cones (or rubbish bins Or chairs)  at those roadside URA carparks in front of the shop houses that are illegal.

How about those placing these obstacles on the road outside their house, is it legal?

Edited by Lotr

Aiya I also have neighbour who always monitor the carpark for strategic and solo lots on the lower floors every few hours or so and move his car, all so that he can wash and detail his car.

But I must say his Soul Red paintwork is damn chio and well maintained...oops. 😷

25 minutes ago, Vinceng said:

I had a neighbour with 2 cars, and at any time, one of his cars will be parked at that single lot.

If he uses car A, he will drive car B out of that prime single lot and park car A in it to chope. Legal but selfish act. 

u can have more. my house hold got 5 cars last time, now scrape 1, left 4. but the extra u pay alot higher parking fee.

so it would be wise to ask neighbour help etc 

25 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

81447035_3326668470736924_4927022092097945600_n.jpg.2937f0d707923464b11c9149d3237f35.jpg

Exactly what a forum is for. As you can see we have different responses from different individuals. As much as I don't think this is really an issue, it might be to others. Certain MSCP may already have limited lots but I think as long as everything is done legally this is probably a question of being a nuisance more than anything else. 😊

Simple say : 无聊 (Boh Liao)

But hor, I like this type of people for TCSS sessions..

46 minutes ago, Toeknee_33 said:

I think TS is talking about longterm hogging of 2 lots on Level 1 of MSCP, which may be the most popular or convenient lots, especially for the less mobile people.

In this instance, if I were the owner of the 2 cars, I would park them further upstairs so as not to inconvenience others. 

Ah, gotcha. Not familiar with HDB CP layout, honestly. 

If it's about long-term laying up of cars, then I agree, some consideration is in order for others as others will benefit more from those lots. 

It's called being "automatic" in our vernacular - I've also vacated legal lots to wait at the side (when no warden around) when I'm just sitting in the car and someone else is circling looking for a space. "Legally", I don't have to do squat, but it just feels better not to be a dog in the manger.

But if he moves the cars at least twice a week, I think he's fully entitled to park where he wants. 

59 minutes ago, Toeknee_33 said:

In this case, I would agree. But I guess what brought about the negative replies is the slightly salty way TS tried to bring the point across, especially in the last sentence. 

He also mentioned in his post that the 2 cars are left in "isolated lots", so I guess many of us don't see it as a major nuisance.

Edited by iamahbee

3 hours ago, RadX said:

yah lor, ppl have $$ let them be la...not as if he did not pay season parking

Geez...

😂

I suppose its like drumstick , no one wants to think think think and then decide.. maybe I should order chicken rice with the drum stick that was just slice.

Go queue up and the guy in front of you order 2 plates, one for the kid and one for himself and then u end up getting charsiew rice. 

1 hour ago, Vinceng said:

What a d1ck move