I hate my job. Should i quit now?

Sunlight

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

But the thrill of buying a car is better than the reality of owning the car.

After a while the car become ordinary again and nothing special.

Then then the itch of going out and looking for a new car and the anxious wait and excitement of one day getting the keys of the new car.

:grin:

Anticipation is always better than reality.

Maybe that's why I have been talking about the Honda city for so long, plans to buy but never buy yet?

🤔

Actually the most fun jobs are the entry level jobs.

I mean the pay sucks lah but if pay is secondary those were the best jobs I had.

After school time I went to work in a fried chicken place and a burger place and those jobs got the most fun loving people.

And I got to eat a lot of fried chicken.

My fren went to work in a hotel as a banquet waiter and he said that was the most fun job for him too.

A friend of mine left her manager job because of stress and became a baker in a hotel and now enjoying herself.

I was very worried about going into health care but who knew it would be so much fun massaging young ladies?

If I didn't take the first step I will still be stuck in a toxic environment.

Edited by Jamesc

1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said:

That's why you started driving hearse right? No one will ever flag you down again. 😁

No leh... still 7th month.  Still got chance to be flagged down.

6 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Maybe that's why I have been talking about the Honda city for so long, plans to buy but never buy yet?

🤔

Yup this may well be the case.

image.png.987830eaad564694305e0c123f133b5c.png

8 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

🤔

What?

After eating all the biscuits and drinking all the coffee

now you saying you don't want to buy?

Basket I spend so much money and now got no return.

Unprofitable customer!

image.thumb.png.805d044e943840759fece2f31ad246f2.png

26 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I mean the pay sucks lah but if pay is secondary those were the best jobs I had.

After school time I went to work in a fried chicken place and a burger place and those jobs got the most fun loving people.

And I got to eat a lot of fried chicken.

My fren went to work in a hotel as a banquet waiter and he said that was the most fun job for him too.

A friend of mine left her manager job because of stress and became a baker in a hotel and now enjoying herself.

I was very worried about going into health care but who knew it would be so much fun massaging young ladies?

yes, most fun is when i fresh engineer.

Edited by Sunlight

One day when I am too old to massage ladies I will be the table cleaner at fast food joints.

Morning fried chicken and afternoon burger and get one meal at each place.

The after 6 months sian already move to pizza place and then 6 months later Japanese burger place.

Lucky I like ang moh food.

So please don't clear your tray and teach your kids don't clear their tray.

If not then next time I no job and no food.

In fact make a mess then when I clean I can complain to the manager see lah see lah customers so messy I have to work so hard.

Maybe get a better bonus. 

Edited by Jamesc

i peasant storeman/caretaker

single income bo pian 

like or don’t like also must do... got no choice 

otherwise whole family drink west north wind 

😓😬

1 hour ago, RadX said:

For you its

” the rapist”

diff context😂😂

Took the words outta my mouth. Was gonna say the same. 🤣

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

tenor.gif?itemid=8276677

Hi Sunlight,

many brothers has given you their advise, mine almost the same, stay around and 'Tong' till next year as Job is harder to come by, you may end up more frustrated than before, many Singaporeans are applying one position for XX as 50-100 applicants are waiting for reply or no reply at all. getting the ONE and only Position is like vying for a precious gem envy by many . . .

Your 1st job may not be appealing at all, I must say it is a test and trial period to find the right candidate to gauge your substance and how much pain threshold ( sh*t ) you can take, I must admit nobody here works for one company and retire for life in the same company, maybe in Japan, not not anymore.

I have been a manager and director before and we always put pressure on the juniors to test their limitations when we are not around the office, pressures are part and parcel of occupational hazard, the more one can take, the better one perform, if one can't take nonsense or sarcastic remarks,then you know your own limitations and short coming  . . .

You are who you are, outsider ppl will thrash you to be a better man, not becoz thy dislikes you, merely becoz thy dislike your work ethics is wrong or not good enough . . . look within yourself . The only way is to ask yourself, How can I do it RIGHT !

8 hours ago, RadX said:

you know how i cope?

i buy a new car....i kid you not

the last time, i was so depressed that i went into a car showroom and bought a car....regretted and changed again after 4 months ..🤣

I sort of did the same.. Walked into a showroom 2 weeks before my last birthday looking to burn some time and chill. 1 day before my birthday collect keys to new car 😑

Sadly I do not have the means to keep up this kind of retail therapy. At most 5-10 yrs once. 

Interesting thread.

Not a good time to quit but if you don't have much commitment, why not?

After my company ceased operations, I also worked at a fried chicken place for 6 months. Can eat all the freshly fried chicken and side dishes....haha. Unhealthy for our age though. Free flow of soft drinks. 

Pay is low so only do it if you want a job that doesn't need much brain cells. 

too long to read.... anw its simple take leave go staycation relax think abt what u wan... or talk to ur higher up can shift to other places to work or change job scope.. I think promotion means man management, take this opportunity to learn then maybe in future can set up own biz to do sports... wait till covid end, then go oversea relac jack...

I think at least 30-40% is due to covid situation.... every1 literally hard to breath.... Once left in this climate going back is hard... 

Having say that i do believe need to be brave and do a first step out, but maybe not during this situations.. whos know maybe once covid okie liao n u can go oversea relax u realise ur life is good. 

8 hours ago, Sunlight said:

yes, most fun is when i fresh engineer.

We are all happier when we are paid $2-3k a month and don't need to make decisions and play politics, just execution.  I miss those days but money always not enough for retail therapy. Lol...