❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

2 hours ago, Spring said:

Xmas Eve dinner, belated Merry Xmas to all at MCF esp the foodies😋👍244B0F75-3FBD-4AEB-AFED-E4081BB53E65.thumb.jpeg.96cdb8af25919c063dfb0ede4d184b9a.jpeg

That's interesting choice for a dinner dish.
Pies is a very aussie and british thing.

1 hour ago, Wolfverine said:

Eating continues with a lazy late morning brunch 😋

Cheddar cheese bacon waffles is quite a treat to the taste buds!

Screenshot 2020-12-27 at 12.24.05 PM.png

Screenshot 2020-12-27 at 12.27.36 PM.png

Screenshot 2020-12-27 at 12.28.14 PM.png

Screenshot 2020-12-27 at 12.28.46 PM.png

Screenshot 2020-12-27 at 12.29.12 PM.png

From where?

5 hours ago, Lala81 said:

That's interesting choice for a dinner dish.
Pies is a very aussie and british thing.

Dom’s pie. My family likes it. My wife can actually make something similar but this year no time hence we bought off the shelf. But I feel the standard drop abit or maybe long time didn’t eat it, felt before the filling tastier. 

At IKEA. 

5FUyZDv.jpg

2RRCTjE.jpg

gs1yMRD.jpg

8jm2EuV.jpg

87E5GdL.jpg

B9nJEPf.jpg

A few changes with the social distancing requirements, such as virtual Q, no refilling of beverage allowed, and the use of disposal fork and spoon. 

jmmip4L.jpg

• Praise 18

Dinner - Zi Char along 32 Changi Rd (HK Street Zhen Da Ji). Total damage $68 nett. Not related to the business or anything here. 

👍😋😋😋😋

20201227_182316_resize_42.jpg.b61726dc7fb026e58a9b87142733e366.jpg

20201227_210447_resize_65.jpg.7f8734b344545565fba28513bacbc068.jpg

20201227_182330_resize_12.jpg.2bfe5259f901acc42d888578b5f49f72.jpg

20201227_183422_resize_23.jpg.155407d9227121b3884175d9110f8a63.jpg

20201227_183545_resize_14.jpg.5e233aeb7646b5bc4702b2b5ed5f594c.jpg

Cos need to wait about 45mins, went across to buy Vadai from erhmm Mr Vadai to "chiam si thong" 😂😂😋😋😋😋👍

20201227_180541.thumb.jpg.2d990151d6afb19aea41c326dd6f377c.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 16

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

At IKEA. 

A few changes with the social distancing requirements, such as virtual Q, no refilling of beverage allowed, and the use of disposal fork and spoon. 

jmmip4L.jpg

Virtual Q? Long long time no go ikea to eat. 😂

Edited by 13177

21 minutes ago, Tohto said:

How long was the wait for the fried rice?

Arrived early, joined to Q to order ard 11.15am (e casher oni starts to take order at 11.30am and by that time there is easily 7-10 paxs behind me). I'm Q3, got my food ard 11.45am.

Edited by zipping

10 hours ago, 13177 said:

Virtual Q? Long long time no go ikea to eat. 😂

My last visit to Ikea for meal was almost a year ago (early Jan this year) and there are some visible changes from then.

The restaurant no longer allow patrons to Q up for food, as part of the safe distancing practice. There is now a QR code near the restaurant entrance for you to join the Q through their virtual Q system. How it works? The QR code will bring you to a online portal where you will need to enter the number of pax, and a Q no. will be given, with an estimated waiting time (which was quite accurate for me, ~45 min).

While waiting, you can continue to shop around the store, and check the Q status through the live portal (which also show your "position" in the Q). Once it shows your no., just proceed to the restaurant and the security will let you in. And man, there will be plentiful of empty tables for you to choose from, and almost no Q at the food counter, so you order and pick up your food with ease.

The dinning area is about 60% filled, not crowded and less noisy than before, and you will no longer have the feel that you are eating at another kopitiam... Except for non filling of beverages (I normally take 2 - 3 cup of coffee or tea while dinning there), I am in favor of this new system, as it save time (I don't need to be stuck in a physical Q for >30 min), and offer a better dinning environment.

8 hours ago, zipping said:

Arrived early, joined to Q to order ard 11.15am (e casher oni starts to take order at 11.30am and by that time there is easily 7-10 paxs behind me). I'm Q3, got my food ard 11.45am.

How's the fried rice, worth the time and it is VFM (it look like a smaller portion than normal / DTF standard)? I quite like DTF fried rice and the one you had look quite close to DTF one.

• Praise 11

On the contrary, I like to TaBao Hokkien Mee wrapped in O-Peh leaf and keep it over night.

The next day, I will steam it again to get the fragrant of the O-Peh leaf and Hokkien Mee together.

You can try this at Geylang Lor 29 Hokkien Mee at East Coast Rd.

$20/pc will feed 4 persons.

Shiok 😁