noobcarbuyer 5th Gear August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/hyundai-to-produce-electric-cars-in-singapore SINGAPORE - The vacuum left by Dyson 😂has been filled. Hyundai Motor will make electric vehicles (EVs) at a plant in Jurong slated to be up and running by 2022. The South Korean carmaker's choice to pick Singapore as a manufacturing location is an unprecedented one. * no import tax? * May I know how much is this model? Edited August 14, 2020 by noobcarbuyer ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 https://www.reuters.com/article/us-indonesia-hyundai/hyundai-to-open-car-plant-in-indonesia-to-build-evs-minister-idUSKCN1OJ175 Reuters reported in 2018 Hyundai supposed to setup EV manufacturing in Indonesia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 (edited) I am very happy Singapore making cars again. I always believe Singapore can make cars. My grandfather worked for Ford. He didn't actually make cars. He was the grass cutter at the factory. Edited August 14, 2020 by Jamesc 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 1 hour ago, noobcarbuyer said: May I know how much is this model? Which model? The model on top or below? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 Hopefully they will succeed n attract other car maker to manufacture their cars here 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 Sink-a-pour govt will be becum the Soul Excusive Distributor for Hyundai cars; Must kenna pay adoption fee to use here .....so they will encourage you to "parallel import" and then kenna pay all the import fees 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 Probably those staffs working, will get staff discount for the cars. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 9 hours ago, Mockngbrd said: EVs are very different. Nornal mechanics see liao also can't do anything. Yeah. A normal mechanic will pour water to cool it down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 12 hours ago, Mkl22 said: Wah! Likely to be 100% tax free, plus don’t know what else to attract Hyundai here. The Koreans don’t throw money around that easily. Plus grants from our chenghu! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 10 hours ago, Jamesc said: Not easy to work for a Korean company. Night time have to take them drinking soju and join them for entertainment to 3am at Korean lounge and go out night after night after night. Joke aside. It is true that never nice to work in a Korea company. Visited Korea for business trip quite frequently in the early 2010+. After end work at 9pm+, 10pm+. Korean colleagues still want to go dinner and drinking till 1 to 2 am. Next morning normal time work. That can continue a few night. Cannot tahan and tell them I just go back hotel after work. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 12 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Does that mean that I have a chance to get to know more Korean girls? 😍 Most Pretty Korean Ladies went under the Knife before... 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 10 hours ago, Zxcvb said: CECA mostly in banking and IT. Yeah .. blue collar worker singaporean.. white collar some one else .. the difference between singaporean in white collar job is they don’t know how to express themselves well or articulate a point across .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 10 hours ago, Daniu82 said: If made in SG then no import tax plus SG got enough charging stations then confirm can buy. Sg car got no import tax. Charging station depends on where you stay. My home is 10mins away from charging station. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 15 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Sg car got no import tax. Charging station depends on where you stay. My home is 10mins away from charging station. Gahmen will say made in sg cannot sell in sg otherwise blah blah blah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CremornePt 5th Gear August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 13 hours ago, Mockngbrd said: SINGAPORE - The vacuum left by Dyson 😂has been filled. Pun of the week! 😀 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 1 hour ago, ER-3682 said: Most Pretty Korean Ladies went under the Knife before... never mind lah. you are seeing the present not the past. hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 12 hours ago, Jamesc said: Not easy to work for a Korean company. Night time have to take them drinking soju and join them for entertainment to 3am at Korean lounge and go out night after night after night. woah. I can i can. soju or hite, just pour down on me. provided the crowd is what you have illustrated. . . hahaha. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 15, 2020 Share August 15, 2020 2 hours ago, Tohto said: Joke aside. It is true that never nice to work in a Korea company. Visited Korea for business trip quite frequently in the early 2010+. After end work at 9pm+, 10pm+. Korean colleagues still want to go dinner and drinking till 1 to 2 am. Next morning normal time work. That can continue a few night. Cannot tahan and tell them I just go back hotel after work. And they got this stupid rule. If you go KTV and you don't tapau the girl for the whole night and go back hotel alone you have to pay MORE tips for her. At the back of my head I kept hearing my stupid boss Send you to Korea very ex hor please save cost, please save cost for the company sake. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...