Staff69 Hypersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 When you think you are the top of the heap and someone comes along to show you reality ↡ Advertisement 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 16 minutes ago, Zxcvb said: Finally Jamus made debut in Parliament to speak. All these PAP ministers are surrounded by "yes men", all too comfortable to even retort a simple question. I heard ppl who are lying or hiding some truth will keep blinking their eyes when talking. Real or not ah? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 (edited) Duplicated Edited September 1, 2020 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 27 minutes ago, Zxcvb said: Finally Jamus made debut in Parliament to speak. All these PAP ministers are surrounded by "yes men", all too comfortable to even retort a simple question. Cannot stand Jo Teo whenever she speaks. 🤢 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 (edited) What is the key point of Josephine Teo’s answer? I only hear beating around the bush....repeatedly beating around the bush. cant do the job? Then step down lah. Aiyoh Simple question, please give simple straight answer Edited September 1, 2020 by Throttle2 11 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 Actually race is of an non issue in Singapore leh. Look at many who actually want tharman to be Pm. He is a non Chinese and in Singapore context, majority of people are Chinese and could support a non Chinese to become a pm. So this one is a non issue about race right? Then look at nowadays there are many who married with difference races. Like Chinese married with an Indian, malay married with Chinese and etc. Yes, we still at times speak our own language, that does not mean we are racist, as we then to speak to a language we more comfortable with be it Indian, malay, Chinese and etc. We also have friends who is malay, Indian and etc right? So what more we want? As I could see now this racial thing is of non issue in Singapore now. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 11 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: What is the key point of Josephine Teo’s answer? I only hear beating around the bush....repeatedly beating around the bush. cant do the job? Then step down lah. Aiyoh Simple question, please give simple straight answer If a person cannot explain complicated things simple and easy for people to understand in a short span of time. Then this person may not understand the subject fully. If a person cannot even explain simple things clearly to people, then this person is either not intelligent enough to be in the top seat or he/she think things too complicated where actually the fact is so simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 7 minutes ago, Yewheng said: If a person cannot explain complicated things simple and easy for people to understand in a short span of time. Then this person may not understand the subject fully. If a person cannot even explain simple things clearly to people, then this person is either not intelligent enough to be in the top seat or he/she think things too complicated where actually the fact is so simple. Or has something to hide.... As they say, if you can't convince, then confuse. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 8 minutes ago, Yewheng said: If a person cannot explain complicated things simple and easy for people to understand in a short span of time. Then this person may not understand the subject fully. If a person cannot even explain simple things clearly to people, then this person is either not intelligent enough to be in the top seat or he/she think things too complicated where actually the fact is so simple. Not necessary. Some ppl are too clever to be understand by mere mortal. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Zxcvb said: Finally Jamus made debut in Parliament to speak. All these PAP ministers are surrounded by "yes men", all too comfortable to even retort a simple question. I think she doesn't even fully understand Jamus question thus she beat around the bush and used the strategy If You Cannot Convince, You Confuse. Aiya, they are only good reading from the script. Suddenly asked them a question, they kancheong liao. And when all else fail, they will say 'What is the point of your question? Edited September 1, 2020 by Fcw75 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 41 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: What is the key point of Josephine Teo’s answer? I only hear beating around the bush....repeatedly beating around the bush. cant do the job? Then step down lah. Aiyoh Simple question, please give simple straight answer yah man...dunno wtf she blabbing 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 27 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Or has something to hide.... As they say, if you can't convince, then confuse. What’s the last “c” word? Cxx? 😱 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 Imagine CSJ in parliament. I would love that, see all the PAP MPs kancheong. He can even make PAP best debater Vivian frustrated. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 3 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 (edited) ask stall owner how much is apple and got quality control bo but stall owner say ask yourself how good orange is and got vitamin c to achieve good outcome the answer is yes ... as long as you get orange is good ... why worry so much about apple but the market is flooded with apple ... simi orange? Edited September 1, 2020 by Wt_know 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: What is the key point of Josephine Teo’s answer? I only hear beating around the bush....repeatedly beating around the bush. cant do the job? Then step down lah. Aiyoh Simple question, please give simple straight answer She is not the first one who like to beat around the bush la, maybe this is how these ministers respond to questions? Cant do the job, step down? I think such thing would never happen. 🙄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 when you beat around the bush, it simply means you do not know the subject. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: What is the key point of Josephine Teo’s answer? I only hear beating around the bush....repeatedly beating around the bush. cant do the job? Then step down lah. Aiyoh Simple question, please give simple straight answer I spent precious time listening to both. In the end, there wasn't any answer to Jamus's question which I thought was quite straight forward. Elites different, 1+1=2 cannot answer lol. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...