MOM takes action against 47 firms & investigating 240 others for possibly favouring foreign job applicants over S'poreans

Ct3833

Before GE2020 results, PAP said these:

1) don't be xenophobic;

2) we should bring the competition to Singapore in terms of talents instead of us competing globally;

3) our birth rate is very low;

4) more FT will create more jobs for Singaporeans. 

After GE2020, they now say CBP feels like a different country and we should protect our own people rice bowl.

Pap is like 2 headed snake.

16 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

1) don't be xenophobic;

2) we should bring the competition to Singapore in terms of talents instead of us competing globally;

After GE2020, they now say CBP feels like a different country and we should protect our own people rice bowl.

after GE2025 become 3 headed?🤣

Edited by Mkl22

16 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

1) don't be xenophobic;

- Regardless of race, language or religion while good have not been practice by others and hence we became disadvantage and disillusion once the obvious 1200 on the watch list was made public but not indicative of which company.

- Oragnisation has been getting away with this pitching diversity and culture to go under the radar. Unless pt 2 was true, we will not have arrived at today's situation of woeful discrimination without second thoughts. In fact, if we ask ourselves, is is illegal, ? if its illegal then take them to court. 

Oops, I think there is a frame work that bar them from hiring for 2 years. But now with covid situation, who is hiring? AND even if they hire, the salary not at pre covid days so the singaporean can take the job. No love loss.

And if its a mistake, then just say sorry lor and move on. Its just a syntax without liability.

So, why the need for work life balance. ? Just outsource.

At the workplace if your boss comes from a certain country with arrange marriage, it may not necessarily be love but more of an obligation. so they don't have the concept of family and bonding unless there is a status atas to it.

- yup, very true. For example, the 300 000 migrant worker has cause a large uptake in worker doms requirement. We spend 675,000,000 from the reserve budget for those people as well as medical care and lounging and food . 

For FT that are not construction workers, the international schools, the cars, the condo, the country club and crickets, as well as the constant jetting to nearby destination for hoildays, add to the country economy.

Its the local cheapo that stays at home during the national holidays watching the parade and keeping their money for a rainy day with financial prudence that's not helping the economy.

Just now, Ct3833 said:

if they still don't change, 4 years later  we must change them.  

I think the narrow win at east coast has brought about a rude awakening that thinking of Singapore instead of a balance choice with singaporean at heart as well may no longer be a viable strategic option to develop the nation.

7 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

I think the narrow win at east coast has brought about a rude awakening that thinking of Singapore instead of a balance choice with singaporean at heart as well may no longer be a viable strategic option to develop the nation.

And don't forget, that was a GE , meaning  generally people tend to be more conservative and careful with their vote, so their 60% is an overstatement ,  had it been a by election, the result could be jaw dropping. 

Edited by Ct3833

3 hours ago, Weez911 said:

1) don't be xenophobic;

Normal lah. Should be international standard wut?

Trade them for the English parliament? US Senate and Congress? Pooh and standing commitee? No lah. Our govt and oppo are ours. And others look with envy.

I am thankful for what we inherited. 

17 minutes ago, Datsun366 said:

Normal lah. Should be international standard wut?

Trade them for the English parliament? US Senate and Congress? Pooh and standing commitee? No lah. Our govt and oppo are ours. And others look with envy.

I am thankful for what we inherited. 

Their salaries are not international standard leh. You "thankful" to pay them so much for the same shiat they produce similar to the rest of the world politicians?

6 hours ago, Mustank said:

There are many shout spc wan sui but pump esso Caltex etc one 

I not saying you 

i is saying Singaporean many is knn one 

u mean all diam diam line up at shell to be chopped with no vpower no talk ... [laugh] 

23 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

VPower is sxxxx oil la😂

No RON100 No Talk

got ron100 in spore?

2 hours ago, Weez911 said:

Their salaries are not international standard leh. You "thankful" to pay them so much for the same shiat they produce similar to the rest of the world politicians?

They do not steal. Which they can admit truthfully, which is more than most can do.

For if they do, Ceausecu...

10 minutes ago, Datsun366 said:

They do not steal. Which they can admit truthfully, which is more than most can do.

For if they do, Ceausecu...

Yep. All the other world leaders are thieves... only pap is clean.

For the moment.

Just to make you happy.

We need more people like you to keep up honesty is the best policy.

Thats it be aggressive, snarl and spit.

We need you.

Finally Jamus made debut in Parliament to speak. All these PAP ministers are surrounded by "yes men", all too comfortable to even retort a simple question.