RadX Moderator August 26, 2024 Share August 26, 2024 On 8/26/2024 at 3:41 PM, Volvobrick said: Like drawing erections boundaries..... yah lo i also say simce when pritam case “not of high public interest”? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 26, 2024 Share August 26, 2024 On 8/26/2024 at 3:58 PM, RadX said: yah lo i also say simce when pritam case “not of high public interest”? Why they scared neh? Want High Court just go High Court! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 26, 2024 Share August 26, 2024 KNN go big or go home. In this case go high or go home. Come on, be a man! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 26, 2024 Share August 26, 2024 On 8/26/2024 at 4:27 PM, Tianmo said: KNN go big or go home. In this case go high or go home. Come on, be a man! Ikr gd move but they mai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic August 26, 2024 Share August 26, 2024 PS wants raw but they scady cat.. KNN… 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 26, 2024 Share August 26, 2024 (edited) On 8/26/2024 at 8:13 PM, Freeder said: PS wants raw but they scady cat.. KNN… Compared to Lily Neo. Edited August 26, 2024 by Fcw75 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 26, 2024 Share August 26, 2024 On 8/26/2024 at 3:58 PM, RadX said: yah lo i also say simce when pritam case “not of high public interest”? In the article, they say "public interest" does not mean something which is interesting to the public; in fact the public is interested in many many cases especially the juicy scandalous ones. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 26, 2024 Share August 26, 2024 On 8/26/2024 at 10:49 PM, Sosaria said: In the article, they say "public interest" does not mean something which is interesting to the public; in fact the public is interested in many many cases especially the juicy scandalous ones. You misunderstand the undertaker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 Nobody interested in PS case? Live from CNA: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/pritam-singh-trial-raeesah-khan-workers-party-chief-lying-parliament-committee-raeesah-khan-4668066 Given that Iswaran's sentence was higher than what the prosecutor has asked for, it is worrying for PS as each charge he is facing carries a max penalty of 3 years jail term. BUT BUT, if he really lies, then he deserves it (I hope no jail term though), as no one should be above the law. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 (edited) A lie must be logical…. common sense, look at the two points the prosecution is contesting… how in the world can prosecution prove they are lies? pritam might hope the thing go away if it is not brought up. But the important part is “at some point”. Common sense will say, Pritam is not in a hurry to ask Rajesh to admit she is lying because of the sensitivity of her being a rape victim. there is no reason for that to be a lie as the statement is in Pritam best interest to do it. It will be crazy for Pritam to hide the lie or ask Rajesh to lie as it will obviously drag him into it… This is a criminal case so the burden of proof is beyond reasonable doubt… how do u prove Pritam does not want Rajesh to clarify at some point about the lie??? That is so tough. i want to tell my wife that she spend too much on bags when I went shopping with her on Oct 4 2024. Just because I never said anything does not prove the first statement is a lie… am I missing something here as I am not a lawyer?? Edited October 14, 2024 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 It boils down to whether to believe Pritam or to believe Raeesah.. and pap wants to believe the compulsive lier Raeesah.. hope the judge is not so bias.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 On 10/14/2024 at 11:40 AM, Tkseah said: It boils down to whether to believe Pritam or to believe Raeesah.. and pap wants to believe the compulsive lier Raeesah.. hope the judge is not so bias.. No, people lie for logical reason… the two statements are what a reasonable person will do. It is not just about believing Raeesah… it is also about proving beyond reasonable doubt as this is a criminal case right? I am surprised prosecution thinks they have a case, maybe they have some trump card… but I can’t imagine how you can disprove a “want” statement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 On 10/14/2024 at 11:49 AM, Wind30 said: No, people lie for logical reason… the two statements are what a reasonable person will do. It is not just about believing Raeesah… it is also about proving beyond reasonable doubt as this is a criminal case right? I am surprised prosecution thinks they have a case, maybe they have some trump card… but I can’t imagine how you can disprove a “want” statement. AGC has been tasked by their bosses to bring Pritam to court so guess the assigned prosecutor no choice lor.. even if they dun win, their task is to make Pritam look bad in public.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 On 10/14/2024 at 11:57 AM, Tkseah said: AGC has been tasked by their bosses to bring Pritam to court so guess the assigned prosecutor no choice lor.. even if they dun win, their task is to make Pritam look bad in public.. This case already casts a bad light on WP candidate vetting process. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 …. We should not speculate on the motives of the agc. I know Pritam ended up looking like an angel after the COI… if I wanted Pritam to look bad, I would go after his competency for letting in a liar into the parliament. That is an easy nail. You can go after integrity but if you fail, it have the opposite effect. If u keep looking for bones in an egg… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 (edited) On 10/14/2024 at 11:59 AM, inlinesix said: This case already casts a bad light on WP candidate vetting process. Yes but pap is not focusing on this, which they should. Instead all these news about Pritam “lying”. Edited October 14, 2024 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 On 10/14/2024 at 10:20 AM, Carbon82 said: Nobody interested in PS case? Live from CNA: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/pritam-singh-trial-raeesah-khan-workers-party-chief-lying-parliament-committee-raeesah-khan-4668066 Given that Iswaran's sentence was higher than what the prosecutor has asked for, it is worrying for PS as each charge he is facing carries a max penalty of 3 years jail term. BUT BUT, if he really lies, then he deserves it (I hope no jail term though), as no one should be above the law. Can’t be bothered ever since jamus and his pronouns came out for me, the situation is hopeless Liao 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 14, 2024 Share October 14, 2024 On 10/14/2024 at 11:59 AM, inlinesix said: This case already casts a bad light on WP candidate vetting process. Minority candidate is already quite difficult to find, under the normal circumstances. Not to mention for oppo parties it's doubly difficult to do so. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...