RickyWee 3rd Gear July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 https://mothership.sg/2020/07/g-shock-imm-closing/ The G-Shock store at IMM mall in Jurong will be closing down. According to staff in charge of the IMM outlet, selected items are on sale at up to 50 per cent off. A further 10 per cent discount will be applied for customers who purchase two sale items, and the discount is increased to 20 per cent for those who purchase three or more sale items. CASIO G-Shock announced on its Facebook page that the last day of operations for its IMM store would be on August 4, Saturday. The announcement directed customers to visit its other store in Jurong, located at Jem. Here's the announcement: time for me to get a new watch since mine broke ↡ Advertisement 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 (edited) The BKT boss should get one, the AP look alike. Edited July 29, 2020 by Watwheels 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 Buy from Qoo10 still cheaper 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, Soya said: Buy from Qoo10 still cheaper Yeah but I always worry if it's real or Tiong Chiong. More than hundred plus, I prefer brick and mortar authorised dealers. Edited July 29, 2020 by Turboflat4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 2 hours ago, Watwheels said: The BKT boss should get one, the AP look alike. This one impossible to find, if hav also prices jacked up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 11 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Yeah but I always worry if it's real or Tiong Chiong. More than hundred plus, I prefer brick and mortar authorised dealers. Been buying from this Watchspree shop on qoo10 all these years. Local seller, legit stuff Lazada or Shopee if u see china seller, run fast fast as if u saw hantu RadX at Lim Chu Kang Road at 4.44am..... 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 45 minutes ago, Soya said: Been buying from this Watchspree shop on qoo10 all these years. Local seller, legit stuff Lazada or Shopee if u see china seller, run fast fast as if u saw hantu RadX at Lim Chu Kang Road at 4.44am..... Do take note for watch spree, some of their units have the serial number sanded off especially for their master of g. If u need to bring to the service centre, they might not want to repair. I got 2 of them with no serial number and one of them got some problem. Not sure if I can get it fixed at their service centre. I agree to avoid Lazada for g shocks. Alot of them are ko and not advertised clearly. I feedback to Lazada but no action is taken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 Don't play with my heart lah 50% off. Skarly I go there only the wall clock 50% off... That one also the lorry tyre size one. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 4 minutes ago, Karoon said: Don't play with my heart lah 50% off. Skarly I go there only the wall clock 50% off... That one also the lorry tyre size one. they have another outlet in JEM, you think will give discount on current and popular models? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 9 minutes ago, Karoon said: Don't play with my heart lah 50% off. Skarly I go there only the wall clock 50% off... That one also the lorry tyre size one. Most of the time, these "up to 50% off" sale gimmicky and waste time one. The items u wanna buy, full price or at most give a paltry 10% off. The 50% off item either sibei obiang or when u get there, they paste "sold out" or "out of stock" 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 48 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: Do take note for watch spree, some of their units have the serial number sanded off especially for their master of g. If u need to bring to the service centre, they might not want to repair. I got 2 of them with no serial number and one of them got some problem. Not sure if I can get it fixed at their service centre. I agree to avoid Lazada for g shocks. Alot of them are ko and not advertised clearly. I feedback to Lazada but no action is taken. Never bought Master G so can't comment. The regular G-shocks i bought ok leh Lazada nowadays gotta be more discerning. Kena counterfeit item b4 even when china seller listed item as "Genuine" or "100% Original". Rejected item straightaway and Ninjavan came and took it away the next day and got a refund from Lazada within a week. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 15 minutes ago, Soya said: Most of the time, these "up to 50% off" sale gimmicky and waste time one. The items u wanna buy, full price or at most give a paltry 10% off. The 50% off item either sibei obiang or when u get there, they paste "sold out" or "out of stock" But if they closing down. I suspect every things goes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, Beregond said: But if they closing down. I suspect every things goes? Doesn't sound like Casio closing down in SG but more of change location to Jem But if any bros can find lelong sale at IMM, post here hor 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 Wah, me Casio fan 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 4 hours ago, Beregond said: But if they closing down. I suspect every things goes? Unlikely. It’s only closing of an outlet. G shock sg still very much alive. More over, I don’t think all models are on sale. Their master of g, mrg and mtg price is pretty much fixed and seldom on significant discount. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 Waiting for Rolex turn. LOL 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 28 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: Unlikely. It’s only closing of an outlet. G shock sg still very much alive. More over, I don’t think all models are on sale. Their master of g, mrg and mtg price is pretty much fixed and seldom on significant discount. Master of G only Japan is cheaper. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 If the casiOAK got 50% discount can buy then wear go balestier makan bkt 😋😋😋 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...