GE2020: Singapore General Election - 10 July 2020

Maxus-MIFA9

25 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Cannot see le

can always ask mah.

But make it clear up front to her, the answer will decide who you vote.....^_^[laugh][laugh]

25 minutes ago, RadX said:

go feel la

Polis already very busy with all the police report liao hor, dont add work loan can? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Just now, Tianmo said:

Polis already very busy with all the police report liao hor, dont add work loan can? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

he can say he wants AWAREness.....

26 minutes ago, Spring said:

It may be missing official statistics wise but PAP being the meticulous and kiasu party they are do look at the numbers but as i said, it has to be significant. Your example of 1,638 spoilt votes forms only 1.19% of total votes cast which is insignificant. When u have an obviously weaker Opposition like RP in AMK GRC and if u get so much spoilt votes, u won't question why?

Anyway I'm not advocating spoiling for the sake of spoiling, Confronted with a choice of 2 devils, I think there is a 3rd choice in my opinion. As I have posted previously, give me a credible Opposition and I'm sure the swing voters which I count myself to be one, will vote for them.

aiya, technically spoil vote is also one of your voting right lah.... 

its your vote, its your choice, I dont see how anyone can fault you for spoiling your vote. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

this was send by me to the MP in-charge of my area,  dated in march 2020

no reply,  yes , it was written by me.

lets make an educated guess, if i be voting for them

btw, till date no reply, i even left messages on her fb

inbound2085952385723073402.thumb.jpg.fe6f1a9297c3154977a204f75d4a3ebb.jpginbound5117672669155239255.thumb.jpg.6d6b3f1eef8ad77cfb5ef34ef1b1f637.jpg

Edited by Staff69

9 minutes ago, RadX said:

he can say he wants AWAREness.....

later polices too busy see wrongly, send him to AWARE and give him all those AWAREnei-s, think he vomit until toh... [:p][laugh][laugh]

26 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

There's a lot of loopholes in which Solar has mentioned. Such as sub contracting the headcounts for foreigners out. And the culture of bringing in their own kakis from the same hometown, village or country whatever as mentioned by Turboflat4. 

Do you know how the gravy train works on the ground? I am foreigner working as a HR manager. One of my kakis from the same village want to work here. I have a vacancy and I manipulated the hiring process. Things are even easier if his direct report is from the same country as me, I just file paperwork for EP. The first few months of salaries from this new guy that I helped to recruit, I receive a certain amount as kickback under the table between both of us. There you go, silly Singaporean competing unfairly against a foreign working culture that was brought in. 

Not forgetting the JobBank posting requirement which is just for show only.

28 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

This ah pek power. 80 years old got a 10 years old son. 

1E51FE29-EDFF-4636-A3D4-CAFC545DDEE2.png

6BBA5CDC-8154-465F-8120-C63DF10D6A0C.png

I have a friend whos 74 or 75 liao. 2nd marriage as his wife passed away many years back. His 3 daughters in 30s 40s liao.

He has 2 sons still 5 and 9... and one more up-coming. Power

36 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Actually, by my reckoning, that's exactly how it was happening right at the outset. Highly skilled sought after people being hired to build up our own skill base. 

But then they started importing more foreigners. And while everyone loves to blame CECA, realise that the rot actually began with the mass importation of PRCs. This was mainly done for demographic reasons - to keep the racial balance intact in the face of low fertility in the majority race. A highly cynical motive that lays bare the hypocrisy of harping on our supposed multiracial, multicultural egalitarianism.

It began with HK professional types, but quickly devolved into "simi sai also can". Why else do you think we had a whole slew of pei du mamas and other miscellaneous dregs being allowed in? 

The imports were leavened with AMDK who were the truly skilled type, and who actually contributed. Indian FTs weren't even a significant phenomenon at the outset. It was mainly PRCs, and low tier ones at that. 

But in one respect, this grand racially based importation blew up in the gahmen's face. Someone I know personally talked to a few of these imports, and the story was most commonly that they were using this (SG open door/open legs policy) as a springboard to facilitate transmigration to AMDK countries that (at the time) had an open door policy to us but not to China. Basically, the gahmen was using these imports to mess with us local born Sinkies but they were ultimately getting played by their chosen ones. How's that for ironic poetic justice?

Anyway, after all that, CECA was signed and you know the rest. There are certainly a few extremely able Indians, Chinese and Ang Mohs coming here but the proportion of true talents to mediocre jokers has always been on the decline. And, yes, that applies to the vaunted AMDK as well. Apart from the MNC true expats (who never intended to stay here for the most part), we're bringing in riff raff from Eastern Europe etc. now. Often the same demographic that the hardcore Brexit types wanted to kick out of the UK, even before the South Asians, whom they viewed as more economically productive. Even about 15+ years back I remember being stunned when I placed an order for some supplies at my workplace and a Brit with a strong cockney accent came driving the delivery van. Talent? Positions that cannot be filled by the locals? Capable of training locals in amazing new ways. I think not!

By the way, you can read more about the early phase foreign immigration and the speculated reasons for it here (obviously I never wrote it): https://mustsharenews.com/singapore-ethnic-demographic/amp/

Pei du ma ma! How can I forget them?! 😁 That's very early 2000s era type of foreigners. China foreign brides are still popular then, but now that market is cornered by Thailand and Vietnam etc. 

Another perspective that we are seeing lesser and lesser professional PRCs here is because they can earn more with more opportunities back home now. Why would they want to come here, unless they still want our red passport as a springboard to AMDK countries? Our powerful red passport's reputation abroad is declining by the way. 

CECA, unfortunately gets to be the poster boy of this f**ked up. It coincides with the period of the rise of social media and we had a lot a lot more awareness about this issue online. It's also compounded by the fact that many bros here personal experience for themselves when dealing with them at work. 

42 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

This ah pek power. 80 years old got a 10 years old son. 

1E51FE29-EDFF-4636-A3D4-CAFC545DDEE2.png

6BBA5CDC-8154-465F-8120-C63DF10D6A0C.png

Wait till u hear @RadXhas a son. He is from prehistoric days :D

12 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Pei du ma ma! How can I forget them?! 😁 That's very early 2000s era type of foreigners. China foreign brides are still popular then, but now that market is cornered by Thailand and Vietnam etc. 

Another perspective that we are seeing lesser and lesser professional PRCs here is because they can earn more with more opportunities back home now. Why would they want to come here, unless they still want our red passport as a springboard to AMDK countries? Our powerful red passport's reputation abroad is declining by the way. 

CECA, unfortunately gets to be the poster boy of this f**ked up. It coincides with the period of the rise of social media and we had a lot a lot more awareness about this issue online. It's also compounded by the fact that many bros here personal experience for themselves when dealing with them at work. 

Yes, exactly right. And our red passport is no longer worth that much because our gahmen has cheapened it with their policies and AMDK have cottoned on at long last.

16 minutes ago, Spurman said:

I have a friend whos 74 or 75 liao. 2nd marriage as his wife passed away many years back. His 3 daughters in 30s 40s liao.

He cam easily be spokesmen for men's product..or yang ming ziu 养命酒。。sponsor kao kao 😁

18 minutes ago, Spurman said:

Superman 💪 or Spurman ???😆 

Edited by BanCoe

Just now, BanCoe said:

Superman 💪 or Spurman ???😆 

some ppl mock my nick b4. Sperm man.

hehe.

39 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

this picture really says alot.

1794942053_Screenshot2020-07-08at11_01_40AM.thumb.png.2609ab2eae934dffc174e13fd3c91432.png

If reversed.. sure Straits times front page. 

Plus 晚报 新民