Blueray Hypersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 36 minutes ago, Fitvip said: My door was wide open, they must be very confident. What do you think? zero contact mah ... don't need to see or talk to you, only your vote is essential. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 53 minutes ago, Voodooman said: Actually i think CSJ probably did try to score political points using the 10 million number but it did force Vivi to categorically deny G has ever planned for one (which I am pretty sure they did before 2011). This alone is a win for me for this GE. P.S. i think some quality import is necessary but the white paper is just toilet paper. No.. he wasn't scoring point, no more than a cleaner sweeping the floor is scoring point, it's just basic job responsibility. .. on the contrary, it IS public record that the pap has been gunning for population growth. It was the population ponzi that caused all the problems with transport, housing, hospital crunch etc. And the 10M number was truly mentioned by pap.. think it was a trial balloon. Similar to elected presidency.. say say.. then suddenly do do liao... old tried and done trick. If 10m is such poison, they would have come out refuting it, not insidiously referenced it, allowing it to grow in people's minds... now then act like aggrieved party tru to frame chee. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 55 minutes ago, Fitvip said: My door was wide open, they must be very confident. What do you think? Your constituent has how many voters? I Googled and it's like 166,587. LoL...Where got the time? 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 It's disgusting. They are still dangling carrots of upgrading works like sheltered walkways, handicap ramps, lift upgrading etc to entice voters. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 Chee Cham... https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10160588706813849&id=79314173848&sfnsn=mo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 15 minutes ago, Playtime said: No.. he wasn't scoring point, no more than a cleaner sweeping the floor is scoring point, it's just basic job responsibility. .. on the contrary, it IS public record that the pap has been gunning for population growth. It was the population ponzi that caused all the problems with transport, housing, hospital crunch etc. And the 10M number was truly mentioned by pap.. think it was a trial balloon. Similar to elected presidency.. say say.. then suddenly do do liao... old tried and done trick. If 10m is such poison, they would have come out refuting it, not insidiously referenced it, allowing it to grow in people's minds... now then act like aggrieved party tru to frame chee. Now VB say no 10mil not even 6.9mil so property ho say liao lor. 😁 all this while property agent sing the 10mil song. I think got to POFMA these property agents. So from where they hear this 10mil number and push sale base on it? muayhhahahahahah 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 Wah lao eh How on earth did reform party select this guy to speak in mandarin broadcast Commit own goal Chances of winning in amk already razor thin coupled with this type of speech sure 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 1 hour ago, Wind30 said: ... The agreement is not one-sided, I hope you understand that. The neighbor maybe agreed to give you curry one day every week for that privileged of visiting your house. Whatever it is, it is an agreement signed and agreed by two parties. Sure, it is your house, like I said, you can tell your neighbour only he and his wife can visit and I don't care about the agreement. What will happen then? You have other neighbours... you have other agreements with them. Maybe one of the neighbours promised to let you access their well in their backyard to draw 50 litres of water everyday. That neighbour seeing your action, ask "Bro whose WELL is it to begin with? Mine!" I write until like that if you still cannot understand why we as a small state need to honour our agreements, I give up. A mistake by a blindsided, groupthink parliament caused an irreparable mistake requiring generations of Born and Bred singaporeans to suffer. No doubt, we must honour international agreements, if the other party honours theirs. Furthermore, I don’t think GLC’s investment in India is doing well. Look at Singtel, getting fined again and again in India So Long as we recognise the mistake, only Singaporeans can bear this Cross to Remedy it, for our identity is at stake 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 7 hours ago, RadX said: And the list goes on: - break or damage any common facilities, sign 1206 - said the wrong things perform extra duty (to 'volunteer' for RC, grassroot activities) - clothes must be all white and nothing else, if not go bleach them and stand by flat - national day all must stand outside their house and sing national anthem loud loud else knick it down - all hdb resident to clean their own block, no cleaner provided - all lights to be off by 2359... ... ... 4 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic101 6th Gear July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 11 hours ago, Carbon82 said: Something light before MCFers here are been accused of group thinking... I bet many will be thinking of Nicole Seah doing that. PM Abe’s face masks worn as bra by Tokyo assembly member candidate 我今晚要加菜 for dinner! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Mivec79 said: Wah lao eh How on earth did reform party select this guy to speak in mandarin broadcast Commit own goal Chances of winning in amk already razor thin coupled with this type of speech sure 😂 Heck care the presentation. Ask yourself are you voting for the party brand or are you voting for ppl who can do presentation? Dont later vote for pap then kpkb have to pay and pay until pants drop. Edited July 3, 2020 by Watwheels 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 10 minutes ago, Hoseyboh said: Chee Cham... https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10160588706813849&id=79314173848&sfnsn=mo Better than East Coast cos East Coast only has a plan. 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Carbon82 said: And the list goes on: - break or damage any common facilities, sign 1206 - said the wrong things perform extra duty (to 'volunteer' for RC, grassroot activities) - clothes must be all white and nothing else, if not go bleach them and stand by flat - national day all must stand outside their house and sing national anthem loud loud else knick it down - all hdb resident to clean their own block, no cleaner provided - all lights to be off by 2359... ... ... If young kids sign on 1206 or extra duty over weekend can parent go appeal to her?😁 Edited July 3, 2020 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 1 hour ago, Fitvip said: My door was wide open, they must be very confident. What do you think? Corner unit? You didn't keep any dog?🤣🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 If you guys want to see presentation, go back office and ask for a whole day meeting. Get everyone to present and satisfy yourself. Now we are voting for 1/3 opposition to be in parliament this coming GE. Focus! 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 (edited) 53 minutes ago, Playtime said: No.. he wasn't scoring point, no more than a cleaner sweeping the floor is scoring point, it's just basic job responsibility. .. on the contrary, it IS public record that the pap has been gunning for population growth. It was the population ponzi that caused all the problems with transport, housing, hospital crunch etc. And the 10M number was truly mentioned by pap.. think it was a trial balloon. Similar to elected presidency.. say say.. then suddenly do do liao... old tried and done trick. If 10m is such poison, they would have come out refuting it, not insidiously referenced it, allowing it to grow in people's minds... now then act like aggrieved party tru to frame chee. Just sharing. HSK is definitely going to import but what is his number? He is not saying. The notes are interesting Relevant aside: You, as a thinking citizen, can now see how the government’s messaging flip-flops to suit the needs of the day. Just over a year ago, HSK was saying that Singapore’s population density is not excessive and that other cities are a lot more crowded. Why? To open up your mind to population growth. Fast forward a year. The entire government apparatus, Chan Heng Chee included, is now selling you the message that Singapore is the most densely populated country on earth bar Monaco. Why? They want to deflect blame for the COVID-19 mess. Classic PAP tactic: define Singapore as a city when it suits; and a country when it doesn’t. https://m.facebook.com/notes/sudhir-thomas-vadaketh/the-ten-million-dollar-question-what-immigration-rate-is-heng-swee-keat-targetin/10158356171265944/ Edited July 3, 2020 by Voodooman 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 8 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Heck care the presentation. Ask yourself are you voting for the party brand or are you voting for ppl who can do presentation? Dont later vote for pap then kpkb have to pay and pay until pants drop. OK. I tell story.... While walking down the street a Singapore minister was tragically hit by a car and died. His soul arrives in Heaven and is met by St. Peter at the entrance. "Welcome to Heaven", says St. Peter. "Before you settle in, it seems there is a problem. We seldom see a high official around these parts you see, so we're not sure what to do with you." "No problem. Just let me in," says the minister. "Well, I'd like to, but I have orders from the higher ups. What we'll do is have you spend one day in Hell and one in Heaven. Then you can choose where to spend eternity." "Really? I've made up my mind. I want to be in Heaven," says the minister. "I'm sorry, but we have our rules." And with that St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down to Hell. The doors open and he finds himself in the middle of a golf course. In the distance a clubhouse and standing in front of it are all his friends and other politicians who had worked with him. Everyone is very happy and in evening dress. They run to greet him, shake his hands and reminisce about the good times they had while getting both exalted and rich . They played a friendly round of golf and then dine on lobster, maliputo, caviar, and Macallan 1926. Also present is the devil who really is a very friendly guy and who is having a good time and telling jokes. They are all having such a good time that before the minister realizes it, it is time to go. Everyone gives him a hearty farewell and waves while the elevator rises. The elevator goes up, up and the door reopens in Heaven while St. Peter is waiting for him "Now it's time to visit Heaven." So, 24 hours passed with the minister joining a group of contented souls moving from cloud to cloud, playing the harp, Cebu guitar and singing. They have a good time and before he realizes it the 24 hours have gone by and St. Peter returns. "Well then you've spent a day in Hell and another in Heaven. Now choose your eternity. "The minister reflects for a minute before he answers: "Well, I would never have said it before, I mean Heaven has been delightful, but I think I would be better off in Hell." So St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down to Hell. Now the doors of the elevator open and he's in the middle of a barren land covered with waste and garbage. He sees all his friends, dressed in rags picking up the trash and putting it in black bags as more trash falls from above. The devil comes over to him and puts his arm around his shoulders. "I don't understand," stammers the minister. "The other day I was here and there was a golf course and clubhouse and we ate lobster, maliputo, and caviar, drank $10,000 Macallan and we flirted, danced and had a great time. Now there's just a wasteland full of garbage and my friends look miserable. What happened?", The devil smiles at him and says, "Yesterday we were campaigning. Today you voted". VOTE WISELY. 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 1 hour ago, Lethalstrike said: Pappies so rich. MB GLS class. The gen before the latest gen. Almost Half a million dollars. definitely not Bread and butter like my f**ked up GLC No wonder Nicole Seah said in 2011, "if i wanted fame and fortune, i would have joined the PAP" Woooooohooooo ↡ Advertisement 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...