RH1667 Hypersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 7 minutes ago, Heartlander said: I trust that you must have been following the candidates whole day around as they canvass for support to be so sure of such details. Must be very hard work running around as you most likely do not know their daily schedules so must be alot of effort to find out where they go. Respect. No, you assumed wrongly. I did not follow any of the party around, just saying what i see for myself, and what i saw/read on the internet since there are such extensive coverage officially and unofficially. ↡ Advertisement 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 13 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said: If not wearing mask, you think the kokster dare to do that? It doesnt matter, be the gentleman. Ruffians will do what ruffians do. They disgrace themselves and the ones they support. So please be the gentleman. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Heartlander said: I trust that you must have been following the candidates whole day around as they canvass for support to be so sure of such details. Must be very hard work running around as you most likely do not know their daily schedules so must be alot of effort to find out where they go. Respect. I follow these KKJs.... Edited July 8, 2020 by Freeder Add Chee Hong Duck 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 9 minutes ago, Staff69 said: internet the great equaliser https://www.onlinecitizenasia.com/2020/07/08/police-report-filed-against-paps-murali-pillai-over-falsehoods-regarding-scurrilous-attack-on-his-family/ Goes just to show that there are idiots as the are geniuses on both sides of the fence. Therefore the correct thing to do is to have a better balance of credible voices in parliament 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 33 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Contesting parties can place counting agent within each counting station. The numbers you mentioned is available to both side. A lot of times, spoil votes will be deemed as protesting vote more so than voting for Oppo. It is your choice to spoil it. Most of the time, it will be ignored. I know its available for both sides, no secret on this. My point is that PAP scrutinizes the votes meticulously more than the Opposition though not that the Opposition doesn't. Spoilt votes sends a msg to them more so than the Opposition. I also don't count spoilt votes as voting for Opposition. Like u, I also feel they are likely protest votes. If u are the PAP winner in a ward with a weak opponent and u got significant spoilt votes, surely u would look at yourself and wonder what make these people vote this way. I would think "wha even with weak opponent, the voters rather spoil their votes than vote for me" so whilst officially it doesn't count to the %, it does matter but as I said only if significant. U don't need to have official statistics to count the % of spoilt votes. Even political journalists who analyse voting patterns, look at spoilt votes. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 19 minutes ago, Staff69 said: internet the great equaliser https://www.onlinecitizenasia.com/2020/07/08/police-report-filed-against-paps-murali-pillai-over-falsehoods-regarding-scurrilous-attack-on-his-family/ Off Topic simi sai also poh mata. Mata is the busiest this season. I propose at the end of every year the SPF should publish that year's most boh liao police reports (with identities hidden of course). Do so on a program like The Noose and probably nobody would be the wiser whether it is real or not. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 1 hour ago, Spurman said: some ppl mock my nick b4. Sperm man. hehe. Lagi best lah ....... why I didn’t think of that ...... ownself check/ praise ownself 🤣🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Lame sia...paid by PAP or those fat middle aged grassroots who’s a heartlander? This Damien Toh got CSI power better than AI facial recognition?? How he recognise a masked man? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 8 minutes ago, Spring said: I know its available for both sides, no secret on this. My point is that PAP scrutinizes the votes meticulously more than the Opposition though not that the Opposition doesn't. Spoilt votes sends a msg to them more so than the Opposition. I also don't count spoilt votes as voting for Opposition. Like u, I also feel they are likely protest votes. If u are the PAP winner in a ward with a weak opponent and u got significant spoilt votes, surely u would look at yourself and wonder what make these people vote this way. I would think "wha even with weak opponent, the voters rather spoil their votes than vote for me" so whilst officially it doesn't count to the %, it does matter but as I said only if significant. U don't need to have official statistics to count the % of spoilt votes. Even political journalists who analyse voting patterns, look at spoilt votes. It's very simple. Spoilt vote may be a private humiliation. Oppo vote is a public humiliation. I think the PAP can stand a bit of public humiliation, don't you? 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 1 hour ago, Watwheels said: What he's comparing is not apple vs apple comparisons. Singapore businesses consist mainly of SMEs. To retain talent they have to pay high wages to keep them. How is SMEs going to do that? To have to deal with high rental and high salary workers. It's high operation cost even in crisis time. He's always talking from a MNC's perspective. You have to look at what Sgp is and its businesses. Are SMEs able to keep up with the high salary demand of the local workers here? The govt instead tackle the issue by asking SMEs to reduce their demand for foreign low pay workers and hire locals. You think is this gonna work and will it drive local businesses to the ground? Are they tackling the issue the right way? SME is an important pillar of the SG economy but if they need to rely on cheap and unlimited foreign labor to survive, it may not be sustainable. Just like SG workers, got HDB loan, got family to feed, facing rising cost of living with wage stagflation and no job security for years due to massive imports (especially before 2011). G said to upgrade, retrain or ship out. For years, everyone wants to squeeze labor as the landlord is protected. Do everything in moderation loh. To stop cheap import totally is also not possible given it is already an addiction. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 2 hours ago, Fcw75 said: This ah pek power. 80 years old got a 10 years old son. Just curious, what kind of 'financial assistance' and 'support for his son's education' was given? Are these things that a citizen can apply for through official channels, or must cry to MP first? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 1 minute ago, Spring said: I know its available for both sides, no secret on this. My point is that PAP scrutinizes the votes not that the Opposition doesn't but spoilt votes sends a msg to them more than the Opposition. I also don't count spoilt votes as voting for Opposition. Like u, I also feel they are likely protest votes. If u are the PAP winner in a ward with a weak opponent and u got significant spoilt votes, surely u would look at yourself and wonder what make these people vote this way. I would think "wha even with weak opponent, the voters rather spoil their votes than vote for me" so whilst officially it doesn't count to the %, it does matter but as I said only if significant. U don't need to have official statistics to count the % of spoilt votes. Even political journalists who analyse voting patterns, look at spoilt votes. This is the result from past 2 election: 2011 Total Voters: 179,071 Rejected Vote: 5,034 (3% of total voters) 2015 Total Voters: 187,771 Rejected Vote: 4,887(3% of total voters) To be significant, might need 10% or close to 19k vote. Possible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaccent 2nd Gear July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 12 hours ago, Yewheng said: Anyway back to election.. My friend decided to split vote for amk grc.. He initially wanted to vote opposition, but seeing reform party like this.. He can't see to vote rp. Looks like there might have situation that there will have a lot of split vote.. I am in the same situation as your friend... In AMK GRC, initially hoping for a strong oppo party to come and contest. Then I saw RP is coming together with kind of 'dun care' attitute, I straight away siaz half. Most likely RP will not get my vote liao. Sorry RP... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 6 minutes ago, boonhat_91 said: Off Topic simi sai also poh mata. Mata is the busiest this season. I propose at the end of every year the SPF should publish that year's most boh liao police reports (with identities hidden of course). Do so on a program like The Noose and probably nobody would be the wiser whether it is real or not. Err.... This is monkey see monkey do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 (edited) 8 minutes ago, yishunite said: What the article is hinting at is the loss of the chinese speaking group under Pritam. This would be a diehard grp that felt marginalize since the end of barisan sosialis days. I even feel Balji seem to hint that maybe these two (Low and Png) were trying to make a statement but he has no proof so dare not say out loud. Is it a false controversy? Has Sg moved past the Chinese antiPAP bloc? Are they a dwindling minority now? That is the WP gamble WP gain some, lose some (hopefully) Someone mentioned previously that there is no Pau Jiat 1. Demographically, diehard Chinese speaking group of supporters is dwindling. Edited July 8, 2020 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 3 hours ago, Volvobrick said: I always use the big trolley.... Never know can buy. If she bought it I retract my post! Sekali it’s the branded one... 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 13 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: It's very simple. Spoilt vote may be a private humiliation. Oppo vote is a public humiliation. I think the PAP can stand a bit of public humiliation, don't you? Haha very apt description 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 8, 2020 Share July 8, 2020 42 minutes ago, Mustank said: Aiyah people maybe 第二春 Ma how to blame the govt for this kind of stuff Maybe the uncle was trolling her. I am very strong there.. you ai mai 😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...