Voodooman Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 15 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said: Don’t be naive. PAP is not stupid. They won’t think that fixing the Oppo is more impt than running the country. Agree. AHTC debacle won't win them the election, screwing up bread and butter issues will. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 (edited) 58 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: If enough people vote oppo for the sake of voting oppo, there is a non 0 chance of it happening. Another outcome is that it will be as PM Lee said. PAP will be too busy thinking of how to fix the oppo instead of making the tough choices needed to run this country. My goodness, you actually think that what PM Lee said is something to parrot without criticism? Anyone who needs to go out of his way to "fix" his opponents playing by all the rules (that are already heavily against them) deserves to lose. He certainly doesn't deserve a mandate. Doing so is an act of craven moral cowardice. Please don't start your cari makan making ends meet spiel again. I really don't care. You are an IB through and through. I gave you the benefit of the doubt with a long and nuanced reply from the heart before. Now I wonder why I bothered. I won't again (as in bothering to be accommodating of your stance, as I don't consider it worthy of respect). Edited July 7, 2020 by Turboflat4 4 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said: Don’t be naive. PAP is not stupid. They won’t think that fixing the Oppo is more impt than running the country. Naive is not an epithet I would choose to describe that person. I now believe him to be a deeply cynical IB. Even the self-professed "moderates" are troubled by LHL openly vowing to fix the oppo. Not this guy. I've given up on treating him with kid gloves. Edited July 7, 2020 by Turboflat4 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 (edited) 59 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: If enough people vote oppo for the sake of voting oppo, there is a non 0 chance of it happening. Another outcome is that it will be as PM Lee said. PAP will be too busy thinking of how to fix the oppo instead of making the tough choices needed to run this country. PM job is to fix the country not fix the opponent. If what you said hold true than he is not fit to be a PM at all. Why me bother to answer you. Sigh...really getting old now. Edited July 7, 2020 by Kopites 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: My goodness, you actually think that what PM Lee said is something to parrot without criticism? Anyone who needs to go out of his way to "fix" his opponents playing by all the rules (that are already heavily against them) deserves to lose. He certainly doesn't deserve a mandate. Doing so is an act of craven moral cowardice. Please don't start your cari makan making ends meet spiel again. I really don't care. You are an IB through and through. I gave you the benefit of the doubt with a long and nuanced reply from the heart before. Now I wonder why I bothered. I won't again (as in bothering to be accommodating of your stance, as I don't consider it worthy of respect). IGNORE Sir. Have already done that from the petrol price movement thread. Simply not worth your time. Edited July 7, 2020 by Fcw75 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 4 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Naive is not an epithet I would choose to describe that person. I now believe him to be a deeply cynical IB. Even the self-professed "moderates" are troubled by LHL openly vowing to fix the oppo. Not this guy. I've given up on treating him with kid gloves. Missed your post. Otherwise I won't response to his question. Sigh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 2 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: IGNORE Sir. Have already done that from the petrol price movement thread. Simply not worth your time. You're right. I think I will put him on ignore. Not worth the trouble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 1 hour ago, ToyotaShuttle said: If enough people vote oppo for the sake of voting oppo, there is a non 0 chance of it happening. Another outcome is that it will be as PM Lee said. PAP will be too busy thinking of how to fix the oppo instead of making the tough choices needed to run this country. You're going on my ignore list. Bye! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: See how JBJ handled GCT and LHL on a live debate in 1988. Wonder how come LKY never attended this? Feel sorry for JBJ in his later years. 😣 When i was in my teens i would see JBJ distribute The Hammer around my area. Even though i knew nothing about him nor much about politics, i could feel the passion in him just simply walking by. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 7 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: You're going on my ignore list. Bye! Muayhahahaha , he was on my ignore list a few posts after we crossed. No wonder people say Doctors got patience (patients). Hahahah 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 1 hour ago, Kopites said: Well done Bros. May I say the experiences of your six months job searching will be valuable to you, be it in life or job scope. I was lucky as I had retrenchment benefits plus savings that can last me some time. Imagine for those that go without and have mouths to feed. My profiles were all properly done up and CV tailored to each application. Still, it began to affect me as time went past, yet no update obtained from the applications I sent, or from the recruiters I managed to connect on LinkedIn. No response. Ziltch. And by the way, I did not receive any of that $3000 from their retrenchment support, cos I was deemed 'outside' their range in terms of 2019 income tax bracket and I was retrenched before their cutoff, thereby cannot qualify for 'affected by covit'. I hope all the jobless and victims in caught similar situations wake up and vote wisely this Friday. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 My friend was saying.. Those that we need FW, government tax gao gao. Like FW levy.. Those that in higher management post, its free flow in.. Like ceca.. Like that buay swee leh.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 6 minutes ago, Solar said: I was lucky as I had retrenchment benefits plus savings that can last me some time. Imagine for those that go without and have mouths to feed. My profiles were all properly done up and CV tailored to each application. Still, it began to affect me as time went past, yet no update obtained from the applications I sent, or from the recruiters I managed to connect on LinkedIn. No response. Ziltch. And by the way, I did not receive any of that $3000 from their retrenchment support, cos I was deemed 'outside' their range in terms of 2019 income tax bracket and I was retrenched before their cutoff, thereby cannot qualify for 'affected by covit'. I hope all the jobless and victims in caught similar situations wake up and vote wisely this Friday. Found job yet? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Found job yet? Yes bro thanks for asking. Started work already. Was thru my own contacts, but have a massive pay cut, nearly halved. At least this is still relevant to my industry and able to continue my job profile. Also, it is better than sitting around at home counting ants. I'll have to continue looking though. Edited July 7, 2020 by Solar 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Acewin said: Alamak Signpost also trying to repackage their job title so sound so nice. Postman just say postman lah. So Mail/Parcel Ambassador one month salary how much?? e2i should be ashamed of themselves, if this is the best they can come up with. Simi sai also ambassador nowadays. Safe distancing ambassador, service ambassador at mrt stations, transport ambassador aka bus driver 😁 Feel good and drink their Kool-Aid. Edited July 7, 2020 by Lethalstrike 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 Talking about CECA, there is this idea bring up by my friend.. Rather then let many forginers in with EP.. Why not bring them in with need basis. Like say for example this company need a specialist skillset worker and need bring in forginers. Why not allow to bring them in based on in need basis for say 2 yrs for the forginers to train up Singaporeans. Once Singaporeans is trained up and could fulfil the job, that forginers would then return back to his home country. Then of coz with that government will provide rebate for the company that spend time and money to train up Singaporeans. The rebate could be tax rebate. This is to encourage companies to do that. So this will solve 2 problems. 1. Companies would be still able to have specialised skillset working to work in that company, 2. Singaporeans are hired for that specialised skillset job. Workable? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 5 minutes ago, Solar said: Yes bro thanks for asking. Started work already. Was thru my own contacts, but have a massive pay cut, nearly halved. At least this is still relevant to my industry and able to continue my job profile. Also, it is better than sitting around at home counting ants. I'll have to continue looking though. Yup, just keep busy, and productive. 👍 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...