Freeder Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 Tomorrow last day of campaigning.. Suddenly , all the MPs got so many plans for their residents.. KNN , last 4 yrs all in hibernation n only Cumming Elections then promise dragon n Phoenix... Really WTF... ↡ Advertisement 2 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 2 minutes ago, Freeder said: Tomorrow last day of campaigning.. Suddenly , all the MPs got so many plans for their residents.. KNN , last 4 yrs all in hibernation n only Cumming Elections then promise dragon n Phoenix... Really WTF... My parent house gotten the upgrade liao, they were damn happy about it. So they have no complaints for now. hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 42 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said: https://www.instagram.com/tv/CCSYwYjgDeD/?igshid=1lmoiosedtn1g Xiaxue? So why is that fugly b!tch relevant? 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: My parent house gotten the upgrade liao, they were damn happy about it. So they have no complaints for now. hahaha. Your area is vote for who ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 Singapore GE2020: PAP's Liang Eng Hwa promises to review country's reliance on foreign labour if elected Quote SINGAPORE - Mr Liang Eng Hwa, the People's Action Party candidate standing in the single seat of Bukit Panjang, has promised to focus on manpower issues and help review Singapore's reliance on foreign labour if elected. Mr Liang, who is chairman of the Government Parliamentary Committee (GPC) for Finance, Trade and Industry and a three-term Member of Parliament, said he will seek to join the GPC for Manpower if he gets a fourth term as an MP. https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/singapore-ge2020-liang-eng-hwa-promises-to-review-singapores-reliance-on-foreign-labour-if wah, really ah ? if he cannot get into GPC Manpower then how ? no foreign labour review ? but hor ... I think think ... Paul T for Bt Panjang. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 4 hours ago, Wind30 said: yes. I forgot about that. Then we need to weigh on the length of the lease. 99 years is pretty long. Even 30 years is not short. A very simple math calculations would be 1 divided by the number of years of lease divided by the amount of land sold each year as a percentage of our available land bank Example if we have like 100 units of land and we sell 2 units of a land a year with a 100 year lease. Theoretically we can us 50% of the proceeds each year to fund it our expenses forever... BUT that would mean we have no additional reserves contribution from land sales which is pretty bad. What WP is suggesting is probably allocate a proportion of it to be used each year. This is not really a capital vs labour debate but rather reserves vs current spending. To me, although it sound reasonable to use a small proportion of the land sales to fund current expenditure, personally I would not do it. It just open up the potential to be changed year after year. This year can be 10%, then next year 12%. I wold rather it being put in the reserves to be used in times like Covid. I think you stick to engineering better. Where formulas will give you a fixed result, period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 42 minutes ago, Weez911 said: Jamus said the 20% is not an expenditure but an investment in human capital, like buying an asset... I won't be surprised when pap use this same concept 2 years later and claim their own credit. Very high likelihood, becos they already said they could hv written the same manifesto. Muayhaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 1 hour ago, Weez911 said: Who like me are not going to watch the results this Friday? I will just look out for WhatsApp update from my friends who are also in the same camp as me. If my HP flashes, then hosey. If not, I will just take it like how I dealt with it for the past elections. The feeling on Saturday morning will be a deep sense of sadness and regret, as usual, following the day after each election. Going to watch...once every 4-5 years lei...less frequent than the “once in 50 years ponding” Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: PSP and PAP sounds very the same when shouted out lo. Lol. No wonder TCB ownself shouted wrongly on national tv also during nomination day. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ho2786 4th Gear July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 get your popcorn and soda ready for 10th July!!!! its gonna be a long night!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Hamburger said: + ang gong seow..... Retired sio lok kun? Edited July 7, 2020 by Fitvip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 26 minutes ago, Blueray said: Singapore GE2020: PAP's Liang Eng Hwa promises to review country's reliance on foreign labour if elected https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/singapore-ge2020-liang-eng-hwa-promises-to-review-singapores-reliance-on-foreign-labour-if wah, really ah ? if he cannot get into GPC Manpower then how ? no foreign labour review ? but hor ... I think think ... Paul T for Bt Panjang. Shouldn't the review on foreign PMET rather foreign labourers? Hello!!!! Still think they didn't get it!!! 7 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 3 minutes ago, Kangadrool said: Shouldn't the review on foreign PMET rather foreign labourers? Hello!!!! Still think they didn't get it!!! 2 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 Just now, Freeder said: They know la, they buah bodoh nia. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 28 minutes ago, Ho2786 said: get your popcorn and soda ready for 10th July!!!! its gonna be a long night!!!!!!! a loong night? OR a yang night? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 Murali , really sleeping on the job https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10160605141038849&id=79314173848 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 7, 2020 Share July 7, 2020 4 hours ago, Scion said: sorry i still dun understand... if there are restrictions in the import of India Indians, why was there a surge of them in recent years? Loopholes. Companies making use of employment agencies to hire even more foreigners when their own quota get used up ↡ Advertisement 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...