GE2020: Singapore General Election - 10 July 2020

Maxus-MIFA9

41 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

True.. This is what I think could be happening.. Of coz it could be a lot more complicated then this la.. Like maybe ministers that think do a calculation and sees that ceca not only can help India on their request, it at the same time can bring in FT and help in our economy. So it's a win win situation. I don't know.. Unless we get to know more details.. 

It's proven their thinking is wrong (or never bother to consider how it affects locals), and that affects the job markets for locals badly.

It's like 不平等条约. Signed willingly. 

1 minute ago, Solar said:

Ya..Go.. voted out... Make babies full time in her small cubicle. Don't be sia suay what manpower ministar

She can only make cake now, not baby. Expired already. 

2 minutes ago, Solar said:

Ya..Go.. voted out... Make babies full time in her small cubicle. Don't be sia suay what manpower ministar

She will be safe for another 5 years as a minister. [rolleyes]

• Sad 2

26 minutes ago, Solar said:

Fumble Heng.

https://mothership.sg/2019/11/what-the-heck-is-ceca-should-you-be-angry-at-it-explained/

If you have seen the list of professions in CECA, it didn't mention anything on senior management level PMET. Then how the hell people like Ramesh able to come in and hold VP and Director positions? And thereby able to bring even more of their villagers in.

http://www.commonlii.org/sg/other/treaties/2005/1/INSFTA-Annex-9A.html

Bro,  VP and Director or Executive Director in JPM is not senior management lah

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Bro,  VP and Director or Executive Director in JPM is not senior management lah

Then what ah.. think u know what I mean. My previous CECA boss promoted from Director to VP last year. 

Outside the range already.. Still around.. And surrounded by all his CECA mates

22 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

By one estimate, there are 250,000 fellow Singaporeans living with in poverty.

The difference between Singapore and other countries is that we are in a position to really help them financially.

See for yourself.

I really feel ashamed.

朱门酒肉臭,路有冻死骨

I watch the video I am amused. So the solution is so simple as just to give more money to the under-priviledged? Just increasing the allowance that has been extended to them so far?

I would think we have to think hard whether we want our society to evolve into a welfare state that is not sustainable, as what we are seeing in the ang mo countries. We cannot keep printing money, and how many times can we raid our reserves before we become a poor country without any natural resources. 

I would be weary of such solutions. But that is just me. You are free to make your own conclusions to suit your needs and give them your vote if you think they are going to solve the problems.

Then what ah.. think u know what I mean. My previous CECA boss promoted from Director to VP last year. 

Hai..... so we singapore lang must zhen qi and jia you.

becos nobody is going give us a hand, bro.

• Sad 1

Pls do the needful n highlight in more details here 😅

Pls do so before 10 July if not will kanna labelled as xenophobic, idiot , disgraceful, racist n etc..

2 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Better than the sot plug BG Gan right?

Gulp.

i really dont want to judge anyone by their looks leh.

i only focus on one thing.  

No Ownself Check Ownself !!!

14 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Sometimes nego agreement deliberately leaves some things out..it is an " understanding" .. if it's important,  it would be in black and white. Easier to tell the population the "right" stuff. 

I think it's rather specific the job titles were listed there.. if not mentioned means no can do. Why allow those into SG? Faked a downgraded the job title in the application form? Why her ministry didn't audit?

51 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

ok my bad, I assumed you are appropriating blame like many here.

I don't know which specific incident you are refering to, but I feel PAP is mostly trying their best. If they fail once, they do try to recover and fix it.

There are many recent big examples like the HDB housing issue, (fixed when KBW was minister), the MRT breakdown issue (also fixed when KBW was minister). 

I don't really think the minister (or whoever else you are refering to) meant literally asking someone else for a solution. 

There are many initiatives by PAP old guards that are good but some have gone bad along the way like what Dr Tan is trying to describe.

My earlier statement specifically refers to CECA and CCS response unless he is being misquoted.

image.png.cde5348359cfce160dfc6d965b535393.png

Just to add. SDP led by Dr Chee is against 10 m population. The figure of 6.9 and 10 m is nothing new and have been floating around for years with no big 'falsehood' claim by any major media. Dr Chee's SDP is saying NO to 10 m if I read it correctly. So, if Vivian is saying Yes, PAP also is saying NO to 10 m. It is a happy ending. What is all the fuss about who said what? That is not the key to this debate. The debate is, are we going to see 10 m or 5 m? Just a confirmed number. Surely the energy and time can be better utilize for more important stuff right? 

Edited by Victor68

4 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Pls do the needful n highlight in more details here 😅

Pls do so before 10 July if not will kanna labelled as xenophobic, idiot , disgraceful, racist n etc..

Cannot la.. will expose my identity leh..

But u can easily LinkedIn search the CECA names with senior leadership job titles. Countless of them out there

Edited by Solar

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Gulp.

i really dont want to judge anyone by their looks leh.

i only focus on one thing.  

No Ownself Check Ownself !!!

Then u ask me chio meh?

My mission here..

NO BLANK CHEQUE...

21 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

I watch the video I am amused. So the solution is so simple as just to give more money to the under-priviledged? Just increasing the allowance that has been extended to them so far?

I would think we have to think hard whether we want our society to evolve into a welfare state that is not sustainable, as what we are seeing in the ang mo countries. We cannot keep printing money, and how many times can we raid our reserves before we become a poor country without any natural resources. 

I would be weary of such solutions. But that is just me. You are free to make your own conclusions to suit your needs and give them your vote if you think they are going to solve the problems.

I also watch the video. I thought he is much better than many many opposition speakers who don't do the numbers or is just bad in maths. 

What do you say to his suggestion of drawing on your CPF when you are unemployed for a certain duration for 3 months? That obviously is sustainable... 

I am trying to wonder why there isn't such a scheme.

I do object to him treating the employed poor and the unemployed poor equally in his analysis by trying to give 80% of cash needs to all of them. Common sense... I think the unemployed poor can only give 50%. 

Imagine if the cash needs is 1000 per pax. The employed poor salary is $600 and if we follow this Yeoh guy, he would get $200. While the unemployed poor gets $800.

Besides, there is a much bigger proportion of employed poor vs unemployed poor. 

Edited by Wind30

yeah, i vote, we are better off giving all our cpf money to temasek to gamble. [laugh]