Tik Tok ban

Lala81

Tik Tok is not about trade its about revenge.

Tike Tok made my BFF look STUPID.

:grin:

See how bad mood my BFF look after no one came to his talk?

image.png.454f3a6b0a9963d2054cdb764bc934fb.png

image.thumb.png.5c9ca1bf2c6fca1489b9db9677f4452b.png

Screenshot_20200920_041252_com.facebook.katana.thumb.jpg.1f32ef24bb475b213bbb45f4042b1856.jpg

Saw on Facebook comments.. I actually don't know about this. Think a lot of people also don't know mistaken that China ban Facebook, WhatsApp, instergram and Google. In fact it's not, it is because they do not want to comply with the china own set of law about Chinese user data must be stored in China. So they decide to forgo China market. This is totally different from trump ban on tiktok and wechat.. 

https://techcrunch.com/2020/09/18/instagram-ceo-aclu-slam-tiktok-and-wechat-app-bans/?tpcc=ECFB2020

Instergram ceo buay tahan and come our say something lao.. Think from now on a lot of companies will be very worried especially if they have companies in China or they are based in China. Plus beside China, other counties might also have this thought that, hey USA can do this to tiktok, wechat, one day they could do the same to us too. Plus USA economy is going downhill plus usd currency crisis is coming. Be prepared that maybe in a few yrs time that usa now is totally different from USA fast forward in the future. Usa will be in a downward sprial and don't blame others that why more and more companies close shop in USA and or shift their companies out of USA. 

On 7/19/2020 at 10:34 PM, inlinesix said:

Old ppl don’t know Tik Tok

Hello, please don't insult old people. Your old is 90 and above? Haha Because of this news, I have started to watch Tik Tok daily now. 

8 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Hello, please don't insult old people. Your old is 90 and above? Haha Because of this news, I have started to watch Tik Tok daily now. 

What is tik tok? Those dating app?

40 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

That's why you are "old".

Even Bruce Willis started his tik tok upload some time already.

5 hours ago, Yewheng said:

Screenshot_20200920_041252_com.facebook.katana.thumb.jpg.1f32ef24bb475b213bbb45f4042b1856.jpg

Saw on Facebook comments.. I actually don't know about this. Think a lot of people also don't know mistaken that China ban Facebook, WhatsApp, instergram and Google. In fact it's not, it is because they do not want to comply with the china own set of law about Chinese user data must be stored in China. So they decide to forgo China market. This is totally different from trump ban on tiktok and wechat.. 

Not just data storage. Google must also not allow user to search for Winnie the Pooh, Tian An Men... Etc. 

ByteDance gets Trump nod to avoid TikTok shutdown

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/bytedance-gets-trump-nod-to-avoid-tiktok-shutdown-13126798

"TikTok will be owned by a new company called TikTok Global and will be headquartered in the United States, possibly in Texas, Trump said. Oracle Corp will take a 12.5per cent stake in TikTok Global and store all its U.S. user data on its cloud to comply with U.S. national security requirements, the companies said. Retail giant Walmart said it would take a 7.5per cent stake in TikTok Global...This is because ByteDance will own 80per cent of TikTok Global, the source said....Given that U.S. investors currently own about 40per cent of ByteDance"

Edited by Didu

3 hours ago, Weez911 said:

US trust psychopaths with the possession of multiple assault rifles but don't trust social media apps with backdoor to China server

Wtf. 

8 hours ago, Didu said:

ByteDance gets Trump nod to avoid TikTok shutdown

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/bytedance-gets-trump-nod-to-avoid-tiktok-shutdown-13126798

"TikTok will be owned by a new company called TikTok Global and will be headquartered in the United States, possibly in Texas, Trump said. Oracle Corp will take a 12.5per cent stake in TikTok Global and store all its U.S. user data on its cloud to comply with U.S. national security requirements, the companies said. Retail giant Walmart said it would take a 7.5per cent stake in TikTok Global...This is because ByteDance will own 80per cent of TikTok Global, the source said....Given that U.S. investors currently own about 40per cent of ByteDance"

maybe theres method in the seeming madness.

american firms must partner chinese firm to do business in china. there may be bigger game here...

this looks like only East wind round in majong..

It's not confusing at all. You have to see who are the shareholders of Tiktok Global. Keep exploring up the group structure and tada. 

The more complex part is the voting rights, cos it may not be 1 vote per share. 

I suspect Bytedance will still be the overwhelming majority shareholders (probably over several layers of controlling companies in between), and will have a say in Tiktok Global. Maybe a possible final say. Oracle and Walmart won't say no to any arrangements with Bytedance because Tiktok is a money spinner, and will be a massive one. I also cannot see a sale of such a money spinner to anyone outside China. 

Edited by Weez911

Cotton defends pressing TikTok CEO on ties to Chinese Communist Party

“Singapore, unfortunately, is one of the places in the world that has the highest degree of infiltration and influence by the Chinese Communist Party,” Cotton said on Fox News’s “The Story With Martha MacCallum”

https://thehill.com/homenews/senate/4441149-cotton-defends-pressing-tiktok-ceo-on-ties-to-chinese-communist-party/

so will kena pofma or sue till pants drop ? 

• Angry 1