Kopites Supersonic July 9, 2020 Share July 9, 2020 On 7/9/2020 at 12:47 AM, Volvobrick said: Wait till they start Primary School and need tuition!!! And falling sick 11 times a year on average too for first few years. 11 to 12 times a year up till n2 for my case. 😁 Most costly are those after office hours consultation. Sometimes need to seek second opinion as well"how come temperature not coming down"...... Hahaha "he bump his head ...crying non stop"...🤣 Happy fatherhood to TS. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear July 9, 2020 Share July 9, 2020 47 minutes ago, Kopites said: Imo is not advisable for him to do food delivery. Maybe when his child grow older. Now his wife need him more than anyone else. Husband support is very important. My advise is to shelf the idea of getting a car until your child reach the school going age. At the main time check the sgblue are they at a carpark near you. You still can drive them around without heavy financial commitment. Imo your monthly pay ain little at all. There are many others earning much less and still able to fully support the family. Just be prudent in your spending and shelf all those big items (big spending) till a later date. Since his wife havnt give birth n food delivery is very flexible. Can earn extra n gain some experience Next time if u need money to buy milk power or diapers, can spend few hrs after work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinylord 1st Gear July 9, 2020 Author Share July 9, 2020 12 hours ago, Kia7200 said: Ur wife working? Raising a kid really gonna spend u alot of money. And because of budget, u can't give the best for ur kid all the time, u will feel horrible U may consider to do food delivery jobs to earn extra at the moment. But make sure u don't kana the virus Yes but currently on maternity leave, tbh that thought of using the food delivery job to earn extra side income did cross my mind but i cnt find way to slot in time for it as most of my time have been taken up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinylord 1st Gear July 9, 2020 Author Share July 9, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Kopites said: Talk about this...do TS mind a second hand? I can pass it on to you. No car sales men here so won't say tip top conditon but it is clean and solid condition. We only use it for less than a year. Since then inside my storeroom. Combi brand. Let me know..if do I go take a picture for you. Idm 🙂 , im also been asking ard my workplace if there any unwanted baby items that hasnt been used much, so far gotten a few toys 🙂 Edited July 9, 2020 by Shinylord 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinylord 1st Gear July 9, 2020 Author Share July 9, 2020 1 hour ago, Kopites said: Did you factor in the ad hoc medical costs for your new born. It won't be cheap as well. Yes i did , all i can say is 🤯 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinylord 1st Gear July 9, 2020 Author Share July 9, 2020 2 hours ago, Kopites said: 11 to 12 times a year up till n2 for my case. 😁 Most costly are those after office hours consultation. Sometimes need to seek second opinion as well"how come temperature not coming down"...... Hahaha "he bump his head ...crying non stop"...🤣 Happy fatherhood to TS. OMG , i can able start to feel the pressure as if my baby was already born rn 😅 Thx for thr wishes 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinylord 1st Gear July 9, 2020 Author Share July 9, 2020 31 minutes ago, Shinylord said: OMG , i can able start to feel the pressure as if my baby was already born rn 😅 Thx for the wishes 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 6 hours ago, Shinylord said: Idm 🙂 , im also been asking ard my workplace if there any unwanted baby items that hasnt been used much, so far gotten a few toys 🙂 What is idm? Old men don't know what it means lah. So are you keen with the stroller? Yours is a boy or gal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinylord 1st Gear July 10, 2020 Author Share July 10, 2020 2 minutes ago, Kopites said: What is idm? Old men don't know what it means lah. So are you keen with the stroller? Yours is a boy or gal? Idm = i dont mind, i also old liao 😄, is those young ppl at work teach me such short form word de Tbh still dono yet sia, doc say nid wait till 2 more months then able to tell, make me more anxious each passing day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 3 minutes ago, Shinylord said: Idm = i dont mind, i also old liao 😄, is those young ppl at work teach me such short form word de Tbh still dono yet sia, doc say nid wait till 2 more months then able to tell, make me more anxious each passing day Have you gotten any stroller yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 Let me know. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 TS do on me if you are keen. I will bring it over to a carpark near your residential. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 7 minutes ago, Kopites said: TS do on me if you are keen. I will bring it over to a carpark near your residential. Tag him. He may not come in that regularly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 On 7/9/2020 at 12:04 PM, Tohto said: There are many parents with new born baby also not owning car. Really not recommended with bring home income of $1.6k and current economic. It is good to have a thorough consideration before committing as a car is a big ticket item and it is going to drain the family finances heavily. Just starting a family, it is very basic to have at least 6 months reserve for rainy days. The present economic situation warrants it to be increased to at least one year! Hold the desire and start saving. Waiting for the opportune time to commit rather than doing something which one can ill afford. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 Combi stroller is what lexus to jap cars. Thumbs and toes up for bro kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 On 7/8/2020 at 11:19 AM, Mockngbrd said: You come online to find validation for u to buy a car? 1.6k bring home means monthly 2k? Don't buy shit. The only thing you should be aiming for now is a house first since u now have family. Don't be stupid and ownself kill ownself. How to buy car? Even stupid old Corolla like this.https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=832682&DL=2026 Lai I help chu see why I say if you buy car you are stupid. You also need ard 5k for initial downpayment and whatever fees and insurance. Every month also need to chut 400 for loan, another 100 for petrol, rd tax 92 a month, parking HDB season monthly agar agar 100, cashcard/outside parking when go gai gai, give you small small 30, then set aside some $$$ for maintenance, give u easy easy also, 100 a month la. If you need to change tyre, prob another 500? Also your car insurance, new driver, no NCD, give u 1k a year bah. Your monthly outlay easy easy monthly for a lok lok car is around 800-900 liao. Your take home 1.6k effectively wiped out half. You left with 700-800 dollar to support your daily makans, and now got newborn. You makan what? Everyday eat cai png for lunch on workdays also $4-$5? 1 month 80-100 liao, haven't even count dinner. Ok la, dinner cook at home, need to buy groceries, chut another 100 a month. Now left with $500-$600 for your family/newborn duties. You got set aside $$$ for income tax and all your baby medical/clinic fees? All these is without going out for any outings also hor. You got car you won't go out gai gai? Confirm will right? don;'t forget, a car loan is also ard 5-7 years of being tied down. Don't be stupid. But hor, I say so much. I think you will still go buy and think you can do simi grab hitch to offset your car. So I wish u all the best. Hard truths to keep Singapore going. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 13 hours ago, Kopites said: Mine answer. It won't. Down the road there will be more repairs to come. Also need to factor in some of the spare might not be easily available. Yearly vehicle inspection? In a few years you might need to factor in a few k for engine overhaul. My advice keep the car for 5 years the max. Cars are built to last beyond 10 years. In Singapore, there's the common perception that cars can't past beyond 10 years, with hefty repairs. Fact is, if you own a simple bread and butter Jap, Korean or Malaysian make, maintenance cost is affordable and those 4 speed auto are very hardy. You can't expect a 10 yr old car to drive on without change of wear n tear parts 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 Just now, Vinceng said: Cars are built to last beyond 10 years. In Singapore, there's the common perception that cars can't past beyond 10 years, with hefty repairs. Fact is, if you own a simple bread and butter Jap, Korean or Malaysian make, maintenance cost is affordable and those 4 speed auto are very hardy. You can't expect a 10 yr old car to drive on without change of wear n tear parts Yes is true but that Chap brought it resales. If he has brought it new i am sure can last 20 to 30 years. No knowledge of how previous owner(s) maintenance records my advice is to keep for another 5 years. The max. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...