bsswan 6th Gear January 4, 2021 Share January 4, 2021 On 1/3/2021 at 1:26 AM, MyCarMykar said: if change car, this vep what happen ? anyone can advise Worry about that 20-yrs from now if it starts. Technically, the VEP follows the car so you'll need a new application with a new car. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 4, 2021 Share January 4, 2021 (edited) On 1/3/2021 at 1:26 AM, MyCarMykar said: if change car, this vep what happen ? anyone can advise New owner of your previous care cannot register 😂 Edited January 4, 2021 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 20, 2022 Share January 20, 2022 https://paultan.org/2022/01/20/llm-orders-plus-to-keep-smarttag-lanes-following-pms-rfid-statement-43-lanes-at-34-tolls-will-be-back/ Following the cabinet’s intervention on the PLUS RFID rollout issue, touched on by prime minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob yesterday, the Malaysian Highway Authority (LLM) has instructed the highway concessionaire to maintain both SmartTAG and Touch n Go (TnG) lanes. In a statement, reported by the New Straits Times, LLM said that a total of 43 SmartTAG lanes will be reopened in stages at 34 toll plazas to ensure smooth traffic flow. It also ordered PLUS to place more personnel on the ground with manual scanning devices to assist RFID-equipped drivers facing issues at the RFID lanes. “PLUS has been told to ensure the performance of the RFID system is improved to avoid congestion at toll plazas and to add on more RFID fitment centres along the PLUS highway. PLUS should also disseminate information on RFID systems through media channels to increase consumer understanding and awareness,” LLM’s statement read. The statement should erase any doubts that RFID is the future of toll payments in Malaysia, current hiccups notwithstanding. The PM’s statements also point to that. “Users must be given the freedom whether to use RFID, Touch n Go or SmartTAG,” he told reporters after the launch of the Keluarga Malaysia Agricommodity tour programme in Putrajaya yesterday, adding that the cabinet is of the view that road users must be given a choice, just like how it was when TnG co-existed with cash payments. Toll payments are fully cashless today. Ismail Sabri suggests a more organic approach, which is to retain TnG and SmartTAG lanes and let users slowly adapt. “If it is a pilot project, it will take time after several months then we will leave it to the motorists to decide. Eventually, if the RFID facilitates their journey, they will migrate to the RFID. Don’t make it all RFID. If there are 10 lanes, maybe several lanes for RFID and the rest should be for TnG and SmartTAG. We don’t want to pressure motorists,” he said. RFID for toll payment is nothing new, as it has been in place for a few years now in the Klang Valley, although PLUS is doing it on a much larger scale, equipping North-South Highway toll plazas from Juru in Penang to Skudai in Johor with RFID lanes. Some of these lanes were reportedly converted from SmartTAG lanes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear January 20, 2022 Share January 20, 2022 During the Covid years, it is the best time to upgrade their infra for CIQ due to low traffic. Wonder if they have been doing so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 21, 2022 Share January 21, 2022 3 hours ago, Optramagnum said: During the Covid years, it is the best time to upgrade their infra for CIQ due to low traffic. Wonder if they have been doing so. I doubt they will do any improvement and upgrading works to the custom during the covid years?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 21, 2022 Share January 21, 2022 i have the TNG e-wallet loaded with RM50 and can't link the amount to the physical card, it has been sitting there for more than 4 years. Finally received email about their donation drive via e-wallet to the affected flood funds, transfer the RM50 to the listed charity group of your choice using the app. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 1. All 3 of my TnG cards have not been used since 2019/2020 but strangely when I registered, it shows card status as <Active>. 2. The 3rd card shows <Inactive> as the physical card expiry was 2021 and I registered on TnG portal to test out the e-refunds. 3. Contrary to many KPKB complaints I read on their FB page, I received the refund of RM27.25 within 2 working days ! My two other cards show <Active> and card expiry still have some time to go. Wondering if I can still use these cards or should I just refund the cards and buy new ones..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 1 hour ago, Cosmicclaw said: 1. All 3 of my TnG cards have not been used since 2019/2020 but strangely when I registered, it shows card status as <Active>. 2. The 3rd card shows <Inactive> as the physical card expiry was 2021 and I registered on TnG portal to test out the e-refunds. 3. Contrary to many KPKB complaints I read on their FB page, I received the refund of RM27.25 within 2 working days ! My two other cards show <Active> and card expiry still have some time to go. Wondering if I can still use these cards or should I just refund the cards and buy new ones..... where is the e refund credited to? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 @Enye In my case, I have a Malaysian bank account so it was credited directly 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 34 minutes ago, Cosmicclaw said: @Enye In my case, I have a Malaysian bank account so it was credited directly For regular visitors to Malaysia, having a local bank account is very useful. One useful feature I find with CIMB is I can convert currency at practically bank rate from SGD to RM using the CIMB Clicks app when exchange rates are favorable and keep in account. And when I do travel across the border, I can use CIMB ATM card to withdraw cash. No need to lose out on exchange rates and queue at money changers or bring too much cash. There is also RM5 cash rebate every month with your CIMB AirAsia Savers Account by maintaining a minimum average monthly balance of RM5K in your account. Not much but can buy a kopi every month 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 1 hour ago, Cosmicclaw said: @Enye In my case, I have a Malaysian bank account so it was credited directly My last refund took 5-6 months, IIRC. This time I am asking my KL friend to settle for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 1 hour ago, Cosmicclaw said: For regular visitors to Malaysia, having a local bank account is very useful. One useful feature I find with CIMB is I can convert currency at practically bank rate from SGD to RM using the CIMB Clicks app when exchange rates are favorable and keep in account. And when I do travel across the border, I can use CIMB ATM card to withdraw cash. No need to lose out on exchange rates and queue at money changers or bring too much cash. There is also RM5 cash rebate every month with your CIMB AirAsia Savers Account by maintaining a minimum average monthly balance of RM5K in your account. Not much but can buy a kopi every month 🙂 Heard you can't open MY account without a local address these days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 @Voodooman Did you use a Malaysian Bank account for the refund? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 1 hour ago, Cosmicclaw said: @Voodooman Did you use a Malaysian Bank account for the refund? Yes. I did. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 @Voodooman I opened my CIBM account in Nov 2021. Took me about 4 months to get an appointment. On appointment day, I went down to CIMB SG branch at Raffles Place and they handled all the paperwork to open up CIMB Malaysia account. They will courier the completed documents to JB branch and wait time was another 8 weeks. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 wah sorry… i low ses and don’t visit malaysia so regularly so no local malaysia bank account think i will just give up the value stuck in my expired card liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 16 minutes ago, Enye said: wah sorry… i low ses and don’t visit malaysia so regularly so no local malaysia bank account think i will just give up the value stuck in my expired card liao Give me. I will find ways to extract the value. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tailtwist 3rd Gear March 27, 2022 Share March 27, 2022 18 hours ago, Cosmicclaw said: 1. All 3 of my TnG cards have not been used since 2019/2020 but strangely when I registered, it shows card status as <Active>. 2. The 3rd card shows <Inactive> as the physical card expiry was 2021 and I registered on TnG portal to test out the e-refunds. 3. Contrary to many KPKB complaints I read on their FB page, I received the refund of RM27.25 within 2 working days ! My two other cards show <Active> and card expiry still have some time to go. Wondering if I can still use these cards or should I just refund the cards and buy new ones..... How and where do you check this from? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...