Nolicense Turbocharged May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 1 minute ago, RadX said: Disease X that which cannot be named!...😨 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 1 hour ago, Lethalstrike said: Realistically, there is still a way out for everyone. But, it will take years and the developed nations need to step up to help the poorer countries get vaccinated, after they sorted out their own mess. Right now, developed nations are still sorting out their own mess. Such initiative is on a UN and WHO scale. Else, I also really don't see how this will end with pockets of infections sprouting up every now and then across the globe, if developed nations with resources don't give a F and choose to engage in nationalistic vaccine politics. I don't need the world to fix this and it is going to take years. I just want phase 3 back. Really depressing after 1 week stuck at home mostly, I have to cancel all my lunch, dinner and drink sessions. And I missed my foot massage. KNN PAP. Ok, time for my Prozac. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 3 minutes ago, Voodooman said: I don't need the world to fix this and it is going to take years. I just want phase 3 back. Really depressing after 1 week stuck at home mostly, I have to cancel all my lunch, dinner and drink sessions. And I missed my foot massage. KNN PAP. Ok, time for my Prozac. And my viagara now😂 Relac bro … take a long drive and ease mind off roads damn clear now 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 11 minutes ago, Voodooman said: I don't need the world to fix this and it is going to take years. I just want phase 3 back. Really depressing after 1 week stuck at home mostly, I have to cancel all my lunch, dinner and drink sessions. And I missed my foot massage. KNN PAP. Ok, time for my Prozac. If Mockingbird is still around, he will say CCB PAP to describe the current situation 😁 Hang in there, lets just hope we can get this shit over and done with soon. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 I think still manageable. If I feel sian I am still able to go to the park for a walk. I will feel better. I will miss stopping by a coffeeshop, enjoy a teh peng and have a bowl of noodles. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 21 minutes ago, Nolicense said: i would wager that there will always be some remote area where the virus will breed and mutate and you cannot make it go extinct. it is like hydra. like most scientist and assperts have opined, it can get less virulent and become like another flu every season, or it can burn itself (and us) out. i offer another opinion, more dark and more likely as if Stephen king would have written it, that even if you vaccinated, you still get infected. you may not get too sick, but the side effects are lingering in other ways. we may get sterile, we may get mysterious blood clots, new diseases, new medicines only the rich can afford. we may have to evolve better dna. the old homo sapiens go the way of the dodo. we have become an endangered species, but through us, a new species may emerge. maybe i watch too many sci-fi movies.. hollywood always give some unexplainable great dying in the plot. and humans have to find a cure. but the cure is illusive because someone is the hero of the movie. in real life, no heroes, no cure, no real way out. its not the black death where the world gets a reset. perhaps this is one of those times we learn why our genome has all these redundant dna that seems to harbour fragments of long gone viruses. perhaps this time we learn why all our cousins from the other branches of the tree of life are no more. perhaps this time we solve the mystery why we came from africa in the distant past and why there was only 1 eve. ok i better not scare the children anymore.. Very scary about the long term effects. It is still something very plausible, as it's a fact that mRNA vaccines are unknown over the long term. If touch wood really kanna some exotic undesirable effects, I only hope by then I had already done what I always want to do and be ready to hand in IC without regrets. But, today is Friday. Please just grab a cold beer and chill at home, don't think too much about things we have zero control of. 😁 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 2 minutes ago, Watwheels said: I think still manageable. If I feel sian I am still able to go to the park for a walk. I will feel better. I will miss stopping by a coffeeshop, enjoy a teh peng and have a bowl of noodles. Life's simple pleasures, things that truly mattered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 20 minutes ago, Voodooman said: I don't need the world to fix this and it is going to take years. I just want phase 3 back. Really depressing after 1 week stuck at home mostly, I have to cancel all my lunch, dinner and drink sessions. And I missed my foot massage. KNN PAP. Ok, time for my Prozac. I really hope the world fix this. I promise my mom a trip to Okinawa after her 2 surgeries back in 2019. Her health is not great and I wish this mess could clear up sooner than later. 😢 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 11 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said: Life's simple pleasures, things that truly mattered. yes, life simple pleasures are not the impossible things. cold beer, good massage, good bj, good salty nuts and a hot towel on your face.. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 43 minutes ago, Voodooman said: I don't need the world to fix this and it is going to take years. I just want phase 3 back. Really depressing after 1 week stuck at home mostly, I have to cancel all my lunch, dinner and drink sessions. And I missed my foot massage. KNN PAP. Ok, time for my Prozac. You already survived through last year CB liao, so current phase 2 for 1 month should be ok la, dont feel depressing. 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 39 minutes ago, Watwheels said: I think still manageable. If I feel sian I am still able to go to the park for a walk. I will feel better. I will miss stopping by a coffeeshop, enjoy a teh peng and have a bowl of noodles. Sure can manageable since like i said, we had survived last year CB. That one was really tough and depressing but we have made it. The current heightened measures no problem de. 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 1 hour ago, Watwheels said: I think still manageable. If I feel sian I am still able to go to the park for a walk. I will feel better. I will miss stopping by a coffeeshop, enjoy a teh peng and have a bowl of noodles. Yes, I miss looking for food after a good hike with friends/ family. All the la kopi and TCSS sessions. Heck, I even miss working in office (not the work of course, the other things) lol. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 58 minutes ago, 13177 said: Sure can manageable since like i said, we had survived last year CB. That one was really tough and depressing but we have made it. The current heightened measures no problem de. 😂 That is true. Perhaps 2020 was a year of survival, many unknowns and half the time we didn't know what we were dealing with, then we got a bit of freedom and most of our life back. A return to almost the norm with some masks... then KNN they screw it all up. Ok, i should be thankful I am not in Thailand or Malaysia, they can't even dream of getting out of their shitty position in 30 days. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 (edited) 9 hours ago, Philipkee said: Some of my nurse friends who have family members overseas (mainly Malaysia) tell me that the prolonged separation from their families are starting to take a toll, especially since there is no end in sight and it's not like they can take leave and go overseas for two months (cos need to factor in the quarantine periods and this is assuming nothing comes up while they are overseas). I wish my MIL was in MY and I cannot see her. Edited May 21, 2021 by Jamesc 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 Foot massage still have rite.. Eg : Natureland foot massage. Note : clean de hor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 When someone has more, that someone has more to lose... Can't travel? I just let discovery or natgeo to do the walking for me Can't meet up? I just let zoom or whatsapp to bridge the gap for me Can't go to the movie? I just let netflix be the quick fix for me Can't get hold of a piece of lolec? I just kiao kah relac in one corner and get hold on my inner peace I count my blessing for there are no natural calamities like earthquake, typhoon, tsunami etc or man made ones like rockets taking down buildings, terrorist practicing live firing with live target etc here...only small scale inconveniences like once in a while flash ponding, signalling fault, hoggers in lane 1 etc... Our forefathers survived the war, fought hard for independence, built up a nation with almost nothing...we are definitely in a much favourable position to pull this one through. Just focus on what we still have and not ponder upon what's lost...businesses can be re-established, money can be reaccumulated but health is like faith and trust, very difficult to regain once lost. Use this hard to come by opportunity to guide people whom we care, especially the younger ones, to build up the mental strength and deposit the deep survival skilling today in order to face more challenges in the future. Do watch the movie 'Oxygen' on netflix to get inspiration on how human instinct would kick in to catch that last breath just to survive. Great directing and acting... 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: I wish my MIL was in MY and I cannot see her. I tink you better wish that she's in South Asia covered with some animal dung so that even when she's on TV or social media you won't recognise her 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 21, 2021 Share May 21, 2021 1 hour ago, AndrewLee72 said: Foot massage still have rite.. Eg : Natureland foot massage. Note : clean de hor Must wear N95 or not? 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...