Lala81 Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 37 minutes ago, Etnt said: but sometimes estate layout is f*k one 2 block beside pavilion, 1 block beside lrt station, 1 block beside basketball court, 1 block beside temple. So in a bto scenario, it's which is the perceived most tolerable facility to stay beside. 9 hours ago, Atonchia said: Someone pointed a gun to his head to choose the unit? Lol some estates are liddat lor. What u want to do. U can always choose not to apply for the BTO... there's always a site plan when u apply. I was queue 270+ when I applied for bto. Just gotta have some common sense. I can understand frustration when there's something noisy going on at level one. But someone has got to stay near the rubbish chute/playground/basketball court/pavilion etc. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 59 minutes ago, Daniu82 said: When choosing unit then never see site plan, now then complain. Really is 🙄. Now can only buy curtains and close everyday lor. No need close curtains everyday la, i believe the event at the pavilion also not everyday also have lo. Like i have suggested, that owner should consider move house since his house could fetch not a bad price due to good location, even though the unit is facing pavilion and low floor. I have saw a unit just MOP in dawson bto, unit at level 3 facing some walkway or something, asking price still can be $600k+! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 39 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Lol some estates are liddat lor. What u want to do. U can always choose not to apply for the BTO... there's always a site plan when u apply. I was queue 270+ when I applied for bto. Just gotta have some common sense. I can understand frustration when there's something noisy going on at level one. But someone has got to stay near the rubbish chute/playground/basketball court/pavilion etc. Units facing rubbish chute/playground/basketball court/pavilion etc. only those people who doesnt mind at all can choose to stay in such unit lo. If the person mind, they should not buy that unit and after moving in then complain this complain that, useless. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 55 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Lol some estates are liddat lor. What u want to do. U can always choose not to apply for the BTO... there's always a site plan when u apply. I was queue 270+ when I applied for bto. Just gotta have some common sense. I can understand frustration when there's something noisy going on at level one. But someone has got to stay near the rubbish chute/playground/basketball court/pavilion etc. when buying the flat they may be starting out in career, getting a flat at a lower price may be paramount to them then .. just like some will say, 2nd floor see pavilion vs 18th floor see park, difference is $XXk, is how many years' income .. but later move in then forget that they actually saved money buying that flat and start to be envious of people in higher floors etc .. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 34 minutes ago, Mooose said: when buying the flat they may be starting out in career, getting a flat at a lower price may be paramount to them then .. just like some will say, 2nd floor see pavilion vs 18th floor see park, difference is $XXk, is how many years' income .. but later move in then forget that they actually saved money buying that flat and start to be envious of people in higher floors etc .. But not every 2nd floor unit will see a pavillion, so when buy that time also must see the unit facing la. Same like staying in high floor also doesnt mean the facing would be good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 Some people like lower floor so that they can laugh at others on higher floor when all the lifts spoil... Some people like lower floor so that they can beo leotard doing the zamba...but dislike it when they also get to see what they don't like to see... Can't have the cake and makan lah 😁 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 i rather face pavilion than west sun and/or busy main road. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 1 hour ago, Mkl22 said: i rather face pavilion than west sun and/or busy main road. Pavillion, west sun and busy main road all also no good, can make your life miserable. But if need to choose one, i would pick west sun, cause i hate noise. West sun is ok since usually not at home on weekdays, just drawn up the curtains and sun would not shine into the house and make it hot at night. Weekends might also go out esp if no more covid next time. So doesnt affect much. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 I stays on Level 2 facing Kallang River. The only downside is parties on level 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 5 hours ago, Lala81 said: Yeah. Damn funny. Normal people avoid bbq pit for condos. It's quite duh right. If there's only one pavilion and no more void deck events, then obviously everything from wedding/funerals/exercise/events will be held in that one pavilion for the 6-8 blocks of each bto Yeah, just like I'll take low to middle floors for pool view instead of the top. Nevertheless, there are people that can't tell North from South Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I stays on Level 2 facing Kallang River. The only downside is parties on level 1 Downstairs void deck parties? How come? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 2 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I stays on Level 2 facing Kallang River. The only downside is parties on level 1 Trivista or River Vista is huat huat spot. Kallang Residences just TOP not long ago, those high level south facing units huat huat 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 Just now, 13177 said: Downstairs void deck parties? How come? Wedding Funeral Wake Kick football 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 2 minutes ago, Windwaver said: Trivista or River Vista is huat huat spot. Kallang Residences just TOP not long ago, those high level south facing units huat huat Trivista is en-bloc from Rochor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Trivista is en-bloc from Rochor. Aiya, people can get it through SBF too. First timers so easy to get their flats, not sure why there are still so many complaining. Good old days 2nd timers compete with 1st timers but we never complain leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 8 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Trivista is en-bloc from Rochor. River Vista is en-bloc from Sims Drive but majority chose the plot nearer to Kallang mrt. I used to stay at River Vista but facing main road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 11 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Trivista is en-bloc from Rochor. Then where u stay ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 8 minutes ago, Freeder said: Then where u stay ? 1 street away from Kallang MRT ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...