StreetFight3r 6th Gear June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 https://goodyfeed.com/expats-job-losses-pay-cuts/ Expats leaving Sinkapore due to redundacies Reminds me of the AMDK at Robertson Quay ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 (edited) There's still relatively affordable and new HDB flats for rent at $1,600 for a 2 bedder https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-rent-717a-hdb-admiralty-vista-21482737 But I do have foreign talent friends who said that living in these government subsidised housing is unsafe because the common areas are accessible to the public and there's no security guards. 😂 🤣 Edited June 12, 2020 by Vinceng 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 16 minutes ago, Vinceng said: There's still relatively affordable and new HDB flats for rent at $1,600 for a 2 bedder https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-rent-717a-hdb-admiralty-vista-21482737 But I do have foreign talent friends who said that living in these government subsidised housing is unsafe because the common areas are accessible to the public and there's no security guards. 😂 🤣 It’s much safer in the USA. 😂 4 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 1 hour ago, StreetFight3r said: https://goodyfeed.com/expats-job-losses-pay-cuts/ Expats leaving Sinkapore due to redundacies Reminds me of the AMDK at Robertson Quay 20 percent paycut ending up at 6,000? Meaning original only $7500?? What kind of half F "Talent" is this? Even if that's only basic pay, it's still quite pathetic. 3 1 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 Do you know how many of these 'talents' are jobless in their home countries? 😁 But I must say they can be very articulate. 😂 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 okayyyyy are we supposed to feel sorry for them? are we supposed to say... hey govt, give them some handouts too of cos not 🤣 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 7 hours ago, Vinceng said: Do you know how many of these 'talents' are jobless in their home countries? 😁 But I must say they can be very articulate. 😂 It is so because they are articulate they can bluff their way to Singapore .🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 14 minutes ago, No_worries said: It is so because they are articulate they can bluff their way to Singapore .🤣 we can only blame ourselves for not being as articulate as them. But the younger generation is better at talking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 3 minutes ago, Lala81 said: we can only blame ourselves for not being as articulate as them. But the younger generation is better at talking. actually i see it another way. i take it as a virtue that we are more humble and honest. i hope this stay, its 1 of our great values. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 8 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: 20 percent paycut ending up at 6,000? Meaning original only $7500?? What kind of half F "Talent" is this? Even if that's only basic pay, it's still quite pathetic. These are the ones that took away jobs from singaporeans and not the construction or domestic workers. Of course we can and should reduce on the number of construction workers with better quality workers. Even some Singaporean will be interested if we raise construction standard. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Beregond said: actually i see it another way. i take it as a virtue that we are more humble and honest. i hope this stay, its 1 of our great values. I think you can be both articulate and humble. Well i won't say humble. I would say have a good sense of self ie self-awareness and empathy towards others. I do know what you mean. But I do know great examples of people who can do both. Talk and deliver outcome. Edited June 13, 2020 by Lala81 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 Bye expat, don't slam the door too hard on your way out. 3 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 9 hours ago, StreetFight3r said: https://goodyfeed.com/expats-job-losses-pay-cuts/ Expats leaving Sinkapore due to redundacies Reminds me of the AMDK at Robertson Quay So I guess you all feel a bit shiok with the impression that Singaporean are better off hor. It affected more foreigner hor. So, SUREBO, 60% foreigner affected wor and NOT 60% Singaporean wor. Elections coming, all the fake news sure give the shiok shiok feeling about BEING CARED FOR...... wow ...... I LOVE IT. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 8 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: 20 percent paycut ending up at 6,000? Meaning original only $7500?? What kind of half F "Talent" is this? Even if that's only basic pay, it's still quite pathetic. I think I mentioned this before ... My ex employer ....airline company country member... Foreigner .... Declared his pay as $3k/mth when applying for airport pass. Straightaway rejected. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 Take all these report and survey with a pinch of salt. Depending on who commission and the purpose of the report, you get what you paid for. When you take a bus or mrt, go to your work place, visit your shopping or market, the actual result is there right in front of you. Don't read too much. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 9 hours ago, Vinceng said: There's still relatively affordable and new HDB flats for rent at $1,600 for a 2 bedder https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-rent-717a-hdb-admiralty-vista-21482737 But I do have foreign talent friends who said that living in these government subsidised housing is unsafe because the common areas are accessible to the public and there's no security guards. 😂 🤣 They tot here patpong meh. 🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 55 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: I think I mentioned this before ... My ex employer ....airline company country member... Foreigner .... Declared his pay as $3k/mth when applying for airport pass. Straightaway rejected. Sorry.. Handphone typo... airline company Country Manager ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 They should have done it long ago with those expats always thinks that they are the greatest..... Like those cases of expats riding the bicycles against the flow of traffic in CBD area, drinking in groups during CB, drunk & fighting with taxi uncle, .... etc. Last but not least is the "1.5 million condo" guy ... ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...