Lycanthrope 4th Gear June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 anyone bought the above suv ? any real time comments are much appreciated ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 With MB inputs, this would be the selling point I guess. But somehow i feel the finishing and design a tad too raw when compared to modern era. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jasontan91 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 I bought one unit in march at their roadshow! So far the car is great. especially the handling and drive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jy94 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 Although the brand not very well known but the car is really good leh! My Tivoli 240k km already still going sweet sweet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahtiao984 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 Been eyeing this for damm awhile. The specs are pretty good for that price range. Rented the Tivoli 2020 for a weekend.. the handling is actually really good.. wanna hear more about the korando Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
driftK82 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 Tested this car before. Brand not that well known but the car is great, handling is superb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 On 6/12/2020 at 3:02 PM, Jy94 said: Although the brand not very well known but the car is really good leh! My Tivoli 240k km already still going sweet sweet! Expand You are driving the diesel one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahtiao984 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 On 6/13/2020 at 1:12 AM, driftK82 said: Tested this car before. Brand not that well known but the car is great, handling is superb Expand Yeah and that added torque increase, is a huge change from the past models Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StreetFight3r 6th Gear June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 On 6/12/2020 at 3:29 PM, ahtiao984 said: Been eyeing this for damm awhile. The specs are pretty good for that price range. Rented the Tivoli 2020 for a weekend.. the handling is actually really good.. wanna hear more about the korando Expand rented it from motorway? Considered a test drive unit or rental car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahtiao984 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2020 Share June 14, 2020 On 6/13/2020 at 3:29 PM, StreetFight3r said: rented it from motorway? Considered a test drive unit or rental car? Expand From motorway, before CB started. Not sure, i think it should be rental unit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jy94 Neutral Newbie June 17, 2020 Share June 17, 2020 On 6/13/2020 at 1:26 AM, Mkl22 said: You are driving the diesel one? Expand yup steady hor haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahtiao984 Neutral Newbie June 18, 2020 Share June 18, 2020 On 6/17/2020 at 8:12 AM, Jy94 said: yup steady hor haha Expand How is the diesel one? I heard usually diesel cars are noisy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear June 18, 2020 Share June 18, 2020 should the standard diesel sound unless the sound proofing is very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 18, 2020 Share June 18, 2020 How come I have the feeling I am in a crosstalk show... Mahindra to unload SsangYong “SsangYong needs a new investor. We are working with the company to see if we can secure investment,” Mahindra’s managing director Pawan Kumar Goenka told Automotive News Europe. The sell-off is part of Mahindra’s wider restructuring plan stemming from the coronavirus crisis, that will see the Indian car giant cut costs and review all of its “money-losing businesses” in the next year, reported Automotive News Europe. KDB refuses to back SsangYong Motor with bailout fund Korea Development Bank, South Korea’s policy lender, on Wednesday refused to support the liquidity-stricken SsangYong Motor using its bailout fund of 40 trillion won ($32.95 billion) created to extend a lifeline to local companies suffering from the fallout of the novel coronavirus. “Money is not necessarily everything for a company’s survival,” KDB Chairman Lee Dong-gull told reporters at a teleconference. “It takes money for a company to get through hardships, but much more is needed. It needs a strong business model. We doubt whether SsangYong stays true to its willingness to survive on its own.” 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear June 18, 2020 Author Share June 18, 2020 jialat .. ..but honestly .. with the current price , i would buy a Skoda Karoq or Tucson ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...