Mockngbrd Supersonic June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 5 hours ago, Mkl22 said: this is interesting. anymore details? the workshop couldn't fix it right? on what basis did LTA fail the car? Lousy workshop ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 2 hours ago, Carbon82 said: LTA is very particular about structural integrity of a car and inspection of car structure is one important part of the bi-annual vehicle inspection. Once the undercarriage or body structure is found to be damaged or underwent extensive modification and/or repair, the car would be deem not road worthy and onwer would be asked to have the car scrapped. But how does LTA come to know of this? Need to provide this info when sending car for review? For cars newer than 3 years also no need inspection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WWbarb 1st Gear June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 12 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: A real example from my case.. these damaged quoted by Insurance workshop $14.4k 😱 in the end they compromise to $14k for lump sum repair.. Excess oredi $3.5k plus GST hoh.. honestly i don believe the quote.. but LL lah.. Which ws was that? This one only 9k, somemore was repaired at AD. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 50 minutes ago, WWbarb said: Which ws was that? This one only 9k, somemore was repaired at AD. no point mentioning the workshop but it is the Insurance Appointed workshop.. Fat Water don flow to others.. My case 2 airbags deployed.. in such case most time (said by that ws) is as "Total lost" for COE car.. I going 3rd party insurance soon but problem is my young driver with P plate.. this year if not covid my daughter also in this group! whahahahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 13 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: A real example from my case.. these damaged quoted by Insurance workshop $14.4k 😱 in the end they compromise to $14k for lump sum repair.. Excess oredi $3.5k plus GST hoh.. honestly i don believe the quote.. but LL lah.. It looks like your drive shaft may have been damaged too, looking at the rims damaged too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 Just now, Adrianli said: It looks like your drive shaft may have been damaged too, looking at the rims damaged too. yes that was replaced.. the shock absorber too. The issue i have is the price quoted is NEW parts.. but repaired some parts are used.. those visit scrapyard often know the Magical Pink Ink mark! whahahahahaha.. but ok lah.. KARMA! 😂 The WS job i would say decent and professional. The paint job oso good.. can matched old weathered paint with their new paint! whahahahha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 2 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: yes that was replaced.. the shock absorber too. The issue i have is the price quoted is NEW parts.. but repaired some parts are used.. those visit scrapyard often know the Magical Pink Ink mark! whahahahahaha.. but ok lah.. KARMA! 😂 The WS job i would say decent and professional. The paint job oso good.. can matched old weathered paint with their new paint! whahahahha.. Once drive shaft damage, do check the steering column also. It is connected to the drive shaft. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 41 minutes ago, Adrianli said: Once drive shaft damage, do check the steering column also. It is connected to the drive shaft. yup i did.. this accident was nearly 9 months ago.. Thursday went inspection and passed!😁 I very concern on those safety aspect of a car.. abit not right i will go repair/change right away.. esp this car use most time by my family who know nuts abt car.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 Perhaps TS can post some pics of the damage... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 4 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: yes that was replaced.. the shock absorber too. The issue i have is the price quoted is NEW parts.. but repaired some parts are used.. those visit scrapyard often know the Magical Pink Ink mark! whahahahahaha.. but ok lah.. KARMA! 😂 The WS job i would say decent and professional. The paint job oso good.. can matched old weathered paint with their new paint! whahahahha.. Those red colour marking and letters ah🤣🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 (edited) 5 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: no point mentioning the workshop but it is the Insurance Appointed workshop.. Fat Water don flow to others.. My case 2 airbags deployed.. in such case most time (said by that ws) is as "Total lost" for COE car.. I going 3rd party insurance soon but problem is my young driver with P plate.. this year if not covid my daughter also in this group! whahahahaha.. Buy her a vovlvo😅. When my 3 sons got their driving license, I always sit with them whenever they were driving until they were steady enough to go solo, also took the opportunity to teach them defensive and predictive driving..of course, said all I like, youngster being youngster, they thought they know whar they are doing.😅 Edited June 13, 2020 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 5 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: no point mentioning the workshop but it is the Insurance Appointed workshop.. Fat Water don flow to others.. My case 2 airbags deployed.. in such case most time (said by that ws) is as "Total lost" for COE car.. I going 3rd party insurance soon but problem is my young driver with P plate.. this year if not covid my daughter also in this group! whahahahaha.. Oh, airbag confirmed gone case lor. At impact is already more than 40km/h, that why the airbag deployed lor. Somemore shipping airbag is very very expensive as it is an explosive device lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 12 minutes ago, Apple-Tree said: Oh, airbag confirmed gone case lor. At impact is already more than 40km/h, that why the airbag deployed lor. Somemore shipping airbag is very very expensive as it is an explosive device lor. yup.. but "shipping" airbag from Woodland Industrial Park E or Sungei Tengah another stories lah! whahahahahaha.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 3 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: yup.. but "shipping" airbag from Woodland Industrial Park E or Sungei Tengah another stories lah! whahahahahaha.. Yup, that is normally the case. So many such spare parts can be found at the scrapyard. My ex-neighbor had a little incident with a motorbike and they agreed to settle their ownself. There was a big dent on his rear passenger door and window smashed. Brought him to scrapyard in woodlands to buy a complete replacement door for $300+ only. Just need respray and its as good as new. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 1 minute ago, Adrianli said: Yup, that is normally the case. So many such spare parts can be found at the scrapyard. My ex-neighbor had a little incident with a motorbike and they agreed to settle their ownself. There was a big dent on his rear passenger door and window smashed. Brought him to scrapyard in woodlands to buy a complete replacement door for $300+ only. Just need respray and its as good as new. yup Park E used to be my playground when I playing with Starlet.. I meant the car! whahahahhahaha.. EP70.. those days I will go hunt for EP71 (Turbo version) parts.. half cut was popular back then.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said: yup.. but "shipping" airbag from Woodland Industrial Park E or Sungei Tengah another stories lah! whahahahahaha.. Aiya, new air bag laa..... after overseas. New one, I think hard to get ex-stock in SG ba ?? Sungei Tengah, you mean scrapyard ah ? Usually, my car, insurance get new part one lor, they don't use this kind of part ba ? Ownself repair can lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 20 minutes ago, Apple-Tree said: Aiya, new air bag laa..... after overseas. New one, I think hard to get ex-stock in SG ba ?? Sungei Tengah, you mean scrapyard ah ? Usually, my car, insurance get new part one lor, they don't use this kind of part ba ? Ownself repair can lor. Errr... How you so sure it is new? Long long long time ago.. some took new parts installed on the car and took picture show the surveyor/auditor/insurance.. then what happened next? remove and put used parts. A quick question.. where is IDAC now?? Framework is good BUT.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 13, 2020 Share June 13, 2020 10 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: Errr... How you so sure it is new? Long long long time ago.. some took new parts installed on the car and took picture show the surveyor/auditor/insurance.. then what happened next? remove and put used parts. A quick question.. where is IDAC now?? Framework is good BUT.... Still there leh ....... still have 9 insurers support. IDAC did help me alot one lor. A FEW times, the third party said want to private settle but U turn, IDAC help me lor. But now, I with Budget Direct, so I don't go IDAC liao. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...