firefly20 3rd Gear May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 When I stated working donkey years ago, I was advised to avoid certain taboos: - don't dress better than my boss at a public event; - don't drive a bigger car than my boss (not that I have the money anyway). I'm working in an MNC. Does it matter now if I am to drive a bigger (more ex) car than my boss? Or this type of things only matter in SME or public service, or this is an outdated view that no longer applies? Would you do it if you have the money? Your views, please. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 I would be happy for my staff as they doing well and are making big bucks together with the company.. 11 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 My boss take grab/mrt. How? 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 3 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said: My boss take grab/mrt. How? Walk to work 3 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 Just now, inlinesix said: Walk to work Liao lah! my boss walk to work.. then i need to crawl oredi... hard life.. whahahahahahahha.. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 Just now, Ody_2004 said: Liao lah! my boss walk to work.. then i need to crawl oredi... hard life.. whahahahahahahha.. Better leopard crawl 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said: My boss take grab/mrt. How? Crawl to work. EDIT: lol, I see you've already proposed leopard crawl Edited May 30, 2020 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 I used to drive a bigger car than my boss. Now I am not working any more. And had to start my own massage/haircut business. 50% Covid discount for good looking young ladies in MCF. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
firefly20 3rd Gear May 30, 2020 Author Share May 30, 2020 At the end of this poll, if general consensus is that it still matters, then one of my colleagues sure die. He drives a 300+ hbp car while my boss only one with 1/2 that power. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 I drive my BOSS to work everyday..... 3 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
firefly20 3rd Gear May 30, 2020 Author Share May 30, 2020 Just now, Tianmo said: I drive my BOSS to work everyday..... Best answer. This! 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 Just now, Tianmo said: I drive my BOSS to work everyday..... This one your boss? 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarNutz 4th Gear May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 I would say it depends on the boss himself,his character and personality or value system. Coming from a school environment which is part of CS,it is very common to see teachers driving so called bigger cars than the principal. For example I work as a relief teacher in a school currently. P drives a Altis. Many staff under him drives equivalent but some drive Jaguar,VW,Skoda,Audi and even one Porsche Cayman. But it doesn't bother the principal one bit...if he wants he can well afford a better car than Altis but I dun think it is a priority in life. Just my 2 cents... Sometimes we are too self conscious when the other party has more important things to be concerned about. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 If my company is a chio MILF boss, I will buy a lowered Cayman for free TV show if lucky.. 🙏🏻🤪 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said: My boss take grab/mrt. How? My Superior lisen kenah gantung... Also take phv or taxi now. But then hor... My client here has a country manager who is FT. He drives a lancer cs5... At they had a young customer service staff whose family is rich... And he alternates between two cars - a Peugeot and a Lexus. Edited May 30, 2020 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 5 minutes ago, Freeder said: If my company is a chio MILF boss, I will buy a lowered Cayman for free TV show if lucky.. 🙏🏻🤪 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 6 minutes ago, Freeder said: If my company is a chio MILF boss, I will buy a lowered Cayman for free TV show if lucky.. 🙏🏻🤪 Not alphard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 30, 2020 Share May 30, 2020 In some workplaces like schools, companies with own compound and carparks, everyone will know what car you drive and what car your bosses drive. For some workplaces, they share common MSCP, where only few ppl can see what car you drive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...