COVID-19: Retrenchments

Albeniz

24 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

Xmm teaching how to make magic money from multiple properties.

All of you mean Germaine from I -Quadrant ah?

she not xmm leh.. mother of 2.. but still look yummy! whahahahahaha..

2 hours ago, Enye said:

wah ... mcf property gurus already said defer payments not because cash flow problem lah

ah gong nice enough to grant debt holiday, apply liao take the cash saved during  this period and invest in other instruments to make another 50-100% capital gains 

property gurus jin smart one ... will never lose $

👍💪

Yes very cunning , defer payment and use the 6 months of deferment worth $30k to make $300k !!! 
pei fu pei fu!!! These property gurus are really the champs.

13 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Yes very cunning , defer payment and use the 6 months of deferment worth $30k to make $300k !!! 
pei fu pei fu!!! These property gurus are really the champs.

四兩撥千斤

The power of leveaging.

Muahahaha.

Edited by Albeniz

18 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Whenever I see her face, I TL. Her ads interrupt me

Well for me it is better to see her than the stupid socks talking abt cheap cheap curipok! KNN don wanna do my biz and keep popping up on the ads! 😡

4 hours ago, Icedbs said:

Even if someone wants to be in the game, the choice is not his, unless he doesn't take loan.

The choice lies with the bank. Only the bank can decide if that person qualifies for the loan to buy the property. And with TDSR, LTV, interest rate based on 3.5%, that eligibility is not low.

So if we want to talk about property ownership through loan,  it is not like anyone can just walk into a bank, take a loan and buy a property that is beyond his means.

You think banks really know? The sales people will do anything within the “guidelines” for a deal. 

if banks know, the NPL wouldnt be so high.  When you peel the orange then you realise the worms inside ler....

“Beyond his means” ? His means is also based on many question marks and speculative income hor..... 

Seems like a lot of pilots need to tighten belts now.   I unemployed bum lagi need to tighten already hai.

One char siew siew yok fan no siew yok please! 🥺😪😢

Edited by Throttle2

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

You think banks really know? The sales people will do anything within the “guidelines” for a deal. 

if banks know, the NPL wouldnt be so high.  When you peel the orange then you realise the worms inside ler....

“Beyond his means” ? His means are base on many question marks hor..... 

Seems like a lot of pilots need to tighten belts now.   I unemployed bum lagi need to tighten already hai.

Credit Bureau Report shows no of outstanding loan

5 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Credit Bureau Report shows no of outstanding loan

Property huat ah! 

Such exciting times , my brotherhood membership skyrocketted in the last 6mths compared to last 3 yrs....

nice to have so many members join me

Edited by Throttle2

3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

“Beyond his means” ? His means is also based on many question marks and speculative income hor..... 

Car loans, bank loans, credit card loans are all at the credit bureau.  One check and the bank will know it.

Sales people can talk all they want, but they will not be able to perform miracle to get the bank to loan more to their clients.  At least I have never seen it.  If they find ways to flout the guidelines (recommending money lender for eg) , then they better prepare to lose their license + heavy fine.

11 hours ago, Icedbs said:

Car loans, bank loans, credit card loans are all at the credit bureau.  One check and the bank will know it.

Sales people can talk all they want, but they will not be able to perform miracle to get the bank to loan more to their clients.  At least I have never seen it.  If they find ways to flout the guidelines (recommending money lender for eg) , then they better prepare to lose their license + heavy fine.

Well to begin with, car loans, credit cards , housing etc are by no means stringent today. they may be tougher than previously but still easy peasy. i never talk about them flouting guidelines leh.  The guidelines are loose enough, no need to flout.

base on what you say, banks shouldnt hv any default whatsoever on loans to private individuals....😀

whatever credit bureau , banks know is all historical not quite forward looking. 

Bottomline is the borrower himself. And How he assesses his own true credibility becos he knows his own personal situation best.   

Dont be blinded or taken fully by the System.  You should be more experienced than that.  

Sales people just need to convince people to max out, no need to flout rules.  Make people feel rich. Spend, max out.  Then when kena margin call, your dai ji.....

35 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

ah gong open leg door too wide too long ... now all come back to bite? [sly]  [sweatdrop] 

44 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Better to give help and leeway to these folks than to continue to open-leg to CECAians coming in with questionable degrees and experiences. 

32 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Fren kpkb expat tenants run road

Oooohh....song....can makan the one month deposit ?  

Expat from where , man?

Heh heh