Ct3833 Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 1:29 AM, Volvobrick said: Agree totally - they need PHV drivers, food delivery.... So many jobs created thanks to them! Expand they create jobs for the ministers also. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/26/2020 at 1:18 PM, Ct3833 said: I am not sure if i am negative minded, to me, the measures seem to be ensuring E and S pass holders to have higher salaries. I thought the effective way to curb the inflow of FTs is to cap on the number of approval ? Or the measures is not to curb FTs number? What is happening to our government ? The way I read the message, "if you want to hire FTs, make sure you pay them enough". ......Minimum wages for Employment Pass and S Pass to be raised in order to work in Singapore.... https://sg.yahoo.com/news/minimum-wages-for-employment-pass-and-s-pass-to-be-raised-in-order-to-work-in-singapore-105455645.html Expand I don't think this would cause any major impact most of them are already far higher than this adjusted minimum wage look at the min salary requirements if need to apply for dependents passes. most of them are here with their dependents anyway. also look at the requirements if they wanna bring in their parents or in laws....even higher salaries we see so many dependents and grandparents here.....you can have an idea the ft living in your neighbourhood has roughly what kind of salary 😬🤑 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 1:58 AM, Enye said: we see so many dependents and grandparents here.....you can have an idea the ft living in your neighbourhood has roughly what kind of salary 😬🤑 Expand when you see whole family go up stage take photo to collect IC means what ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 (edited) On 8/27/2020 at 1:28 AM, ToyotaShuttle said: It's the people on MCF and in your social circle that is complaining about FT only. What about those Singaporeans that have to compete with FW? You heck care them then of course they also say the same thing when your job is taken by an FT. It might even help those low income Singaporeans if cost for services come down when we hire more FT. See above. What so special about any job (be it carpenter, car mechanic) that only a foreigner can do and true blue SGean cannot? It is all about cost and $. Expand So what’s the point of getting a degree then? Learn a skill better then. Edited August 27, 2020 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 (edited) On 8/27/2020 at 3:14 AM, Fcw75 said: So what’s the point of getting a degree then? Expand Degree is nothing special. I could also ask: what's the point of getting an ITE cert in air con repair then? Can't even get a decently paid job as the malaysians are asking for half of what a living wage is. Can you share why you think degree holders should not have to compete with foreigners while lower educated singaporeans should? Edited August 27, 2020 by ToyotaShuttle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 1:58 AM, Enye said: I don't think this would cause any major impact most of them are already far higher than this adjusted minimum wage look at the min salary requirements if need to apply for dependents passes. most of them are here with their dependents anyway. also look at the requirements if they wanna bring in their parents or in laws....even higher salaries we see so many dependents and grandparents here.....you can have an idea the ft living in your neighbourhood has roughly what kind of salary 😬🤑 Expand you are so spot on. but what you said is so call damage is done, they should cap on the entry quota instead of salary or whatever crap to satisfy their own belief. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 (edited) On 8/27/2020 at 3:24 AM, Ct3833 said: you are so spot on. but what you said is so call damage is done, they should cap on the entry quota instead of salary or whatever crap to satisfy their own belief. Expand yup. quota is more important than salary ceiling. it's too easy to be manipulated by employer including "payslip = $3.9K but collect back $1K" Edited August 27, 2020 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 1:58 AM, Enye said: I don't think this would cause any major impact most of them are already far higher than this adjusted minimum wage look at the min salary requirements if need to apply for dependents passes. most of them are here with their dependents anyway. also look at the requirements if they wanna bring in their parents or in laws....even higher salaries we see so many dependents and grandparents here.....you can have an idea the ft living in your neighbourhood has roughly what kind of salary 😬🤑 Expand Yes $6k for spouse and children and $12k for parents. The thinking is if you are making $10k a month, you should be able to fend for yourself and compete against the best of the best. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 3:24 AM, Ct3833 said: you are so spot on. but what you said is so call damage is done, they should cap on the entry quota instead of salary or whatever crap to satisfy their own belief. Expand Same as COE.....whats new from these guys? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 3:42 AM, Voodooman said: Yes $6k for spouse and children and $12k for parents. The thinking is if you are making $10k a month, you should be able to fend for yourself and compete against the best of the best. Lol Expand should restrict those on dependent pass from working or applying for job. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 4:15 AM, RH1667 said: should restrict those on dependent pass from working or applying for job. Expand Dependant pass shouldn't even be allowed to apply for job in such a manner. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/26/2020 at 1:18 PM, Ct3833 said: I am not sure if i am negative minded, to me, the measures seem to be ensuring E and S pass holders to have higher salaries. I thought the effective way to curb the inflow of FTs is to cap on the number of approval ? Or the measures is not to curb FTs number? What is happening to our government ? The way I read the message, "if you want to hire FTs, make sure you pay them enough". ......Minimum wages for Employment Pass and S Pass to be raised in order to work in Singapore.... https://sg.yahoo.com/news/minimum-wages-for-employment-pass-and-s-pass-to-be-raised-in-order-to-work-in-singapore-105455645.html Expand Just like coe 😆 in the process , must earn some kopi 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 4:16 AM, Mockngbrd said: Dependant pass shouldn't even be allowed to apply for job in such a manner. Expand Masseuses is ok 😆🍻 freelance 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 Yeah degree is nothing special. Must learn a special skill like massage. I got opening for a male masseuse to massage handsome male models. Always get a big tip at the end. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 7/15/2020 at 8:20 AM, Throttle2 said: Retrenchment is part and parcel of a person life stages, just as employment is as well. nothing to be fearful about. everything to be prepared for As i mentioned some years ago, there is no such thing as job for life. Working for a single company, your whole life just doesnt cut it anymore. in fact, look to move every 5 years or so. Doing that 5 times in your whole life would cover about 30yrs of action in between. You would also hv a well rounded experience in various organisations and accumulated a decent network of professional contacts. my biggest mistake was overstaying in one company. Expand Chairman, Wah lau eh now then say. I stayed 21 yrs lor. No Rolex. Not even Casio. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 4:15 AM, RH1667 said: should restrict those on dependent pass from working or applying for job. Expand Yah, has been said many times. but yet........ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 8:00 AM, Will_I_Am said: Chairman, Wah lau eh now then say. I stayed 21 yrs lor. No Rolex. Not even Casio. LOL Expand Paiseh lah, i also stayed many years. Learn the hard way lor.....hai...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 27, 2020 Share August 27, 2020 On 8/27/2020 at 4:15 AM, RH1667 said: should restrict those on dependent pass from working or applying for job. Expand It is a backdoor. Apply for 1 job and get one free pass. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...