Mustank Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 1 hour ago, Lethalstrike said: That's productivity at work. If I'm him, I keep quiet and act busy for the rest of the 58 days, while in fact, the job already done at Day 2. 😁 But if his script shortens YOUR work from 60 days down to 2 days, it's time for you to hunt for another job 😂 Just now we were debating whether to pay our computer system supplier 30k to upgrade something the young guy said he can do it in one hour for free!!! my boss face: I think I next time very hard liao ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said: West Malaysian can renounce PR and withdraw CPF in full, no minimum sum, if 55 or over (or over 50 + no work 2 years or certified medically not able to work). East Malaysian can renounce PR and withdraw CPF in full, no strings attached. Like any Singaporean renouncing citizenship. West Malaysia only got additional age restriction to prevent people having their cake and eating it too - "retiring" at 40 and living in Johore, visiting Singapore very often. Actually there is another group of PRs who had low cost of living as compare to Singaporeans as they daily commute from JB to Singapore for work, live in JB and work in Singapore earning SGD. Only due to covid19 that they're now force to live in Singapore and bear the higher cost of living. This group had the best of both Singapore and Malaysia until covid19. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 2 hours ago, Lethalstrike said: Luckily I am a Singaporean, no such worry. Retiring in Jurong or Changi is the same to me...😁 Must choose wisely which part of Changi to retire in hor...then can daily song song gao Jurong buy liu lian jiak ah lian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 2 hours ago, Mustank said: My young colleague just wrote a computer script which shorten a 60 man days Job to 2 days damn...... think in the longer run, people like me really no job Liao feel so much like this cat Better find ways to better than that AI cat or sabotage that AI cat... it’s the survival of the fittest in a cat eat cat world 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 44 minutes ago, Mustank said: Just now we were debating whether to pay our computer system supplier 30k to upgrade something the young guy said he can do it in one hour for free!!! my boss face: I think I next time very hard liao Ok, ask him do lah. See end results is it Boleh..Jalan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 3 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Better find ways to better than that AI cat or sabotage that AI cat... it’s the survival of the fittest in a cat eat cat world But the ai cat is my Good friend I cannot betray him not only that I praise him and support him but Long run I difficult 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 5 minutes ago, AndrewLee72 said: Ok, ask him do lah. See end results is it Boleh..Jalan Sure boleh one last time my boss gave him some computer thing do, he do until Super steady I told my boss die die must keep him 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 56 minutes ago, Mustank said: Just now we were debating whether to pay our computer system supplier 30k to upgrade something the young guy said he can do it in one hour for free!!! my boss face: I think I next time very hard liao I hope he didn't really deliver, otherwise I hope you are more than ready to join the brotherhood. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 2 minutes ago, Voodooman said: I hope he didn't really deliver, otherwise I hope you are more than ready to join the brotherhood. 😂 Cannot say like this i follow my boss many years already the firm good he good I also good but nowadays young people really must study computer 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 4 hours ago, Juicyjuice said: Ya lor. I got colleagues PR tell me next time take cpf money then revoke PR go back Malaysia enjoy life. No education, English cui, but still got good career here. Taking advantage of PR. Hear liao jin angry. ok I am here to make you even more angry. I myself also angry. End Dec 2019, 2 of my colleagues, PR. Both around 50 yrs old. Just quit their job, sold off their 4 room resale HDB, Revoke their PR, Take all CPF money, and go back Malaysia. They have worked in Singapore for past 20 years. Both also VP in Bank.........Now millionaire in Malaysia. Living in big bungalow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 24 minutes ago, Mustank said: But the ai cat is my Good friend I cannot betray him not only that I praise him and support him but Long run I difficult Then 认命咯 and hope he won’t forget your support... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 14 minutes ago, Mahjong74 said: ok I am here to make you even more angry. I myself also angry. End Dec 2019, 2 of my colleagues, PR. Both around 50 yrs old. Just quit their job, sold off their 4 room resale HDB, Revoke their PR, Take all CPF money, and go back Malaysia. They have worked in Singapore for past 20 years. Both also VP in Bank.........Now millionaire in Malaysia. Living in big bungalow. No need to be upset lah...they must have had their fair shares of rough patches...how many cross border each day... and how many would end up like those two? I’m sure their ruler also prefer to see more Johoreans huat huat collectively as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 17 minutes ago, Mustank said: Cannot say like this i follow my boss many years already the firm good he good I also good but nowadays young people really must study computer Just kidding. Is your boss the owner? You are half a towkay, I think. Good thing money can buy young computer talents. 😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juicyjuice 1st Gear July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 40 minutes ago, Mahjong74 said: ok I am here to make you even more angry. I myself also angry. End Dec 2019, 2 of my colleagues, PR. Both around 50 yrs old. Just quit their job, sold off their 4 room resale HDB, Revoke their PR, Take all CPF money, and go back Malaysia. They have worked in Singapore for past 20 years. Both also VP in Bank.........Now millionaire in Malaysia. Living in big bungalow. Wa that’s the thing I don’t understand. Are Singaporeans not as capable? A lot of PRs I know don’t like Singapore but yet want to take advantage of the PR status. 19 minutes ago, mersaylee said: No need to be upset lah...they must have had their fair shares of rough patches...how many cross border each day... and how many would end up like those two? I’m sure their ruler also prefer to see more Johoreans huat huat collectively as well... oh if they are truly capable then ok. But I believe many Singaporeans are as capable if not more capable. And PRs that I know, not all, but many of them dislike Singaporeans. Saying we are stingy, can’t take hardship etc. I’ve truly met a few. Good jobs indeed do go to them, and I don’t understand why. A lot of them talk bad about Singaporeans too. Anyway, this is a problem that our offsprings will definitely face too. The injustice and dulan-ness.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 3 hours ago, Mustank said: My young colleague just wrote a computer script which shorten a 60 man days Job to 2 days damn...... think in the longer run, people like me really no job Liao feel so much like this cat Young generation from mid 80s onwards very good in technology and computer stuff, to them it is like a piece of cake. Previously my company also have one colleague also quite good on computer stuff also quite yaya and eventually also quit and jumped ship to another company. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 4 hours ago, Mustank said: My young colleague just wrote a computer script which shorten a 60 man days Job to 2 days damn...... think in the longer run, people like me really no job Liao feel so much like this cat You pussy... 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 3 hours ago, Mustank said: Just now we were debating whether to pay our computer system supplier 30k to upgrade something the young guy said he can do it in one hour for free!!! my boss face: I think I next time very hard liao Wow your young colleague not bad sia.. This is a good to keep employee. Help company save money and improve productivity somemore. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Young generation from mid 80s onwards very good in technology and computer stuff, to them it is like a piece of cake. Previously my company also have one colleague also quite good on computer stuff also quite yaya and eventually also quit and jumped ship to another company. Should learn some tricks from him before he quit ma.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...