COVID-19: Retrenchments

Albeniz

On 7/24/2020 at 2:40 AM, ToyotaShuttle said:

What crisis? Good times make money for sitting around letting autopilot control the plane but don't know how to have some savings for a rainy day? How much does a typical pilot make anyway?

Expand  

So easy ah? U go fly la

• Haha! 7

On 7/24/2020 at 3:56 AM, Throttle2 said:

CORRECT.

Its like being a fighter pilot and realising that your team mate has an eject button in his aircraft.

While you, on the other hand are strapped in .. how cool...hopefully your rank and allowance both higher.....

Muayhahahahahahahahahahaha

Expand  

Strapped in is a pribelige hor

On 7/24/2020 at 2:30 AM, Leo72 said:

Once a foreigner become a PR, only first 2 years contribute lower CPF rate for employee and employer and from 3rd year onward. same CPF contribution rate as Singaporean. The only benefit is that PR got the choice of retiring back at their home town / country or retire in Singapore. As for Singaporean, if they want to retire in other countries, they'll need to pay for higher housing, higher medical cost and etc since they're foreigner there.

Expand  

PR dun get to buy resale flat alone, cannot buy bto, pay higher medical fee, no handout benefits. Pay tax and maintain higher cost of living in Singapore. 

On 7/24/2020 at 4:39 AM, Jman888 said:

PR dun get to buy resale flat alone, cannot buy bto, pay higher medical fee, no handout benefits. Pay tax and maintain higher cost of living in Singapore. 

Expand  

PR can buy resale, IIRC.

Expand  

Two married PR can buy resale flat but cannot buy bto. Single PR confirmed cannot buy resale and bto.

Edited by 13177

We could ask these retrenched locals to be the enforcers for safe distancing.

All the proceeds of the fine will go to them. 1 stone 2 birds.

Expand  

Handout benefits also not every Singaporeans get them. If you're sick and go GP there is no difference between Singaporeans and PRs, the higher medical fees only comes in if you go government hospitals. 

To be frank, the benefits of being able to retire back at their home countries with lower cost of living outweighs the slightly higher cost off living in Singapore for them as compare to Singaporens and at some PRs doesn't have higher cost of living as they live in private housing. 

On 7/24/2020 at 3:56 AM, Throttle2 said:

CORRECT.

Its like being a fighter pilot and realising that your team mate has an eject button in his aircraft.

While you, on the other hand are strapped in .. how cool...hopefully your rank and allowance both higher.....

Muayhahahahahahahahahahaha

Expand  

ee38afb9f01a786c059a60405f99b590.gif

On 7/24/2020 at 6:18 AM, Leo72 said:

Handout benefits also not every Singaporeans get them. If you're sick and go GP there is no difference between Singaporeans and PRs, the higher medical fees only comes in if you go government hospitals. 

To be frank, the benefits of being able to retire back at their home countries with lower cost of living outweighs the slightly higher cost off living in Singapore for them as compare to Singaporens and at some PRs doesn't have higher cost of living as they live in private housing. 

Expand  

Ya lor. I got colleagues PR tell me next time take cpf money then revoke PR go back Malaysia enjoy life. No education, English cui, but still got good career here. Taking advantage of PR. Hear liao jin angry.

On 7/24/2020 at 8:43 AM, Juicyjuice said:

Ya lor. I got colleagues PR tell me next time take cpf money then revoke PR go back Malaysia enjoy life. No education, English cui, but still got good career here. Taking advantage of PR. Hear liao jin angry.

Expand  

Only East Malaysian can do that.

Not West Malaysian 

My young colleague just wrote a computer script which shorten a 60 man days Job to 2 days

damn......

think in the longer run, people like me really no job Liao 

feel so much like this cat

9C438A74-3FBC-4E78-9697-350479F2BFB8.gif

Edited by Mustank

On 7/24/2020 at 10:37 AM, Mustank said:

My young colleague just wrote a computer script which shorten a 60 man days Job to 2 days

damn......

Expand  

On 7/24/2020 at 8:55 AM, inlinesix said:

Only East Malaysian can do that.

Not West Malaysian 

Expand  

West Malaysian can renounce PR and withdraw CPF in full, no minimum sum, if 55 or over (or over 50 + no work 2 years or certified medically not able to work).

East Malaysian can renounce PR and withdraw CPF in full, no strings attached. Like any Singaporean renouncing citizenship.

West Malaysia only got additional age restriction to prevent people having their cake and eating it too - "retiring" at 40 and living in Johore, visiting Singapore very often.

On 7/24/2020 at 10:37 AM, Mustank said:

damn......

Expand  

That's productivity at work. If I'm him, I keep quiet and act busy for the rest of the 58 days, while in fact, the job already done at Day 2. 😁

But if his script shortens YOUR work from 60 days down to 2 days, it's time for you to hunt for another job 😂

• Sad 1

On 7/24/2020 at 10:57 AM, Turboflat4 said:

West Malaysian can renounce PR and withdraw CPF in full, no minimum sum, if 55 or over (or over 50 + no work 2 years or certified medically not able to work).

East Malaysian can renounce PR and withdraw CPF in full, no strings attached. Like any Singaporean renouncing citizenship.

West Malaysia only got additional age restriction to prevent people having their cake and eating it too - "retiring" at 40 and living in Johore, visiting Singapore very often.

Expand  

Luckily I am a Singaporean, no such worry. Retiring in Jurong or Changi is the same to me...😁