COVID-19: Retrenchments

Albeniz

No joke...7 straight months of...😅

Better have snappy erection..sekali someone got excuse to stay on...simi headwind...simi tailwind...simisaiwind...😁

On 11/7/2023 at 4:05 PM, inlinesix said:

OIC

I used Grab Map a couple of times.  I don't like it as it does not allow Landscape mode.

If cannot jump from Driver app to Waze or Google Map, driver can always key in the address.

Actually what’s the difference between google maps and just Maps ?? Somehow I find Maps more easy to use though it seems the 2 are related in capturing addresses or something like that 

On 11/7/2023 at 2:23 PM, inlinesix said:

Bro, you have to do hitch to understand la.

You are paid based on optimized route. 

The app will not pay you more if you take a longer route.

I think this one not for me at this moment. Wait till I get fired 

Edited by Arogab
Typo

On 11/17/2023 at 2:31 PM, Arogab said:

I drive as and when I have nothing to do on weekend.

It is a good orientation

😂

On 11/17/2023 at 2:14 PM, BanCoe said:

Actually what’s the difference between google maps and just Maps ?? Somehow I find Maps more easy to use though it seems the 2 are related in capturing addresses or something like that 

Waze got user feedback, especially TP.  This is important on NSHW.

On 11/17/2023 at 3:59 PM, inlinesix said:

Alamak I live in SG lah …… not Malaysia lah ‘bang ; Hardly drive up there …. Rather fly or take a bas nowadays 

On 11/17/2023 at 4:10 PM, BanCoe said:

Alamak I live in SG lah …… not Malaysia lah ‘bang ; Hardly drive up there …. Rather fly or take a bas nowadays 

In Sg, there is also user feedback on roadwork and TP.

I used Waze for a long time.  It is more of a habit now.

On 11/17/2023 at 1:43 PM, Throttle2 said:

Early indications of industry-wide cuts next year. Buckle up friends

Can start to look up for cheap bargains and 

On 11/6/2023 at 10:55 PM, Scion said:

boh bao jiak one

it will be a viscous cycle during a severe downturn, when more people tio pok -> more will become PHV drivers -> less people will take PHV -> PHV drivers earnings kena squeezed 

so dun ever have the mindset that you can have a backup plan as a PHV driver during a recession

unless govt splashes free cash to PHV drivers like during Covid 😁

During recession,  many also lost their job so cannot afford to take grab then how these phv earn? 🤣 

On 11/17/2023 at 3:59 PM, inlinesix said:

On 11/17/2023 at 2:31 PM, Arogab said:

U get fired I take your job 🤣🤣🤣  …… just a matter of underside skills set 🤪🤪

On 11/17/2023 at 2:57 PM, inlinesix said:

I drive as and when I have nothing to do on weekend.

It is a good orientation

😂

Alamak. I think you hitch pretty gals lah

And @BanCoe, send me your resume and I pass to my boss. I put in succession planning plan for you to take over when I want to retire :XD:

On 11/17/2023 at 3:51 PM, BanCoe said:

U get fired I take your job 🤣🤣🤣  …… just a matter of underside skills set 🤪🤪

On 11/17/2023 at 5:00 PM, Arogab said:

And @BanCoe, send me your resume and I pass to my boss. I put in succession planning plan for you to take over when I want to retire :XD:

I scared to hitch pretty chick.

Cannot anyhow bio

On 11/17/2023 at 1:43 PM, Throttle2 said:

Early indications of industry-wide cuts next year. Buckle up friends

During recession,  many others also lost their job and are tightening their belts so rather take the bus then how these phv earn? 🤣 

On 11/17/2023 at 5:32 PM, Ginyu said:

During recession,  many others also lost their job and are tightening their belts so rather take the bus then how these phv earn? 🤣 

they join the broHood lo..

The big factory opposite Tampines fire station will start retrenchment starting from next month. Will be a major retrenchment. 

On 11/17/2023 at 5:00 PM, Arogab said:

I will also go extra mile ….. do Estate planning for your Boss 🤣🤣

On 11/17/2023 at 6:35 PM, Tohto said:

The big factory opposite Tampines fire station will start retrenchment starting from next month. Will be a major retrenchment. 

Semicon?