13177 Hypersonic October 2, 2020 Share October 2, 2020 15 minutes ago, Staff69 said: Another case🤔 https://www.onlinecitizenasia.com/2020/03/16/mncs-foreign-hiring-manager-relocates-from-hk-to-sg-and-proceeds-to-replace-sg-pmet-with-hk-lady/ This lady who asked to go earned a 5-figure salary in the company!? Seems like nowadays many people salary very high hor, except me la. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 2, 2020 Share October 2, 2020 1 hour ago, Staff69 said: Another case🤔?, happens in march 2020 https://www.onlinecitizenasia.com/2020/03/16/mncs-foreign-hiring-manager-relocates-from-hk-to-sg-and-proceeds-to-replace-sg-pmet-with-hk-lady/ Honestly if boss dosn't want you, fight and win also like no win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic October 2, 2020 Share October 2, 2020 (edited) That's the old way of thinking, This only create an environment where, senior can bully juniors as and when they like cos, no one will fight back. Just give an example, your daughter has been sexually harass by her boss, do you tell your daughter to quietly resign and find another job Or you tell your daughter to report to police n media so that the bullying will stop for the next victim Take india for example, average 91 reported rape case daily, haven't count in unreported rape cases. If everyone just quietly walk away and leave the bully untouched, you're not helping yourself cos the problem is still there and one day, it will come back to you https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rape_in_India#:~:text=Rape is the fourth most,average of 91 rapes daily. Edited October 2, 2020 by Staff69 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sporeans-homes-malaysia-limbo-due-border-restrictions-some-paying-double-living-costs S’poreans with homes in Malaysia in limbo due to border restrictions, some paying double the living costs By WONG PEI TING Some Singaporeans with properties in Malaysia are stuck here and still paying rent for their homes across the Causeway They are unable to return to Malaysia to resolve their issues Singaporeans who invest in Malaysian property are affected as well 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 40 minutes ago, Windwaver said: https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sporeans-homes-malaysia-limbo-due-border-restrictions-some-paying-double-living-costs S’poreans with homes in Malaysia in limbo due to border restrictions, some paying double the living costs By WONG PEI TING Some Singaporeans with properties in Malaysia are stuck here and still paying rent for their homes across the Causeway They are unable to return to Malaysia to resolve their issues Singaporeans who invest in Malaysian property are affected as well They never heard what LKY said - "at the stroke of a pen". Now that really came true. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 47 minutes ago, Windwaver said: https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sporeans-homes-malaysia-limbo-due-border-restrictions-some-paying-double-living-costs S’poreans with homes in Malaysia in limbo due to border restrictions, some paying double the living costs By WONG PEI TING Some Singaporeans with properties in Malaysia are stuck here and still paying rent for their homes across the Causeway They are unable to return to Malaysia to resolve their issues Singaporeans who invest in Malaysian property are affected as well Someone posted in JB property thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 45 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: They never heard what LKY said - "at the stroke of a pen". Now that really came true. LPPL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 In my previous company (small mnc), >10 years ago, a new manager came in to head our dept, replacing the sg manager whom left. This new guy was from another country (not wanting to target any country). I am not sure if he was already a citizen then but at least a pr cos he has hdb, wife and kids here. Immediately after that, all the new hires we got in the dept were from the same country as him. Yes, I remember it was 100%. Around 50% were poached from his previous company. I left after 1 year he came. I myself had been a foreign worker and I felt it was natural that when people hire they tend to want people who are predictable or linked to them, especially when they themselves are the minority and in a foreign position. This is human nature. Yeah there are outliers but majority of people are just human. It is the responsibility of the higher mgmt and the authority that must implement and enforce the rules to make sure things don't go overboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 On 10/1/2020 at 6:11 PM, Wt_know said: yes ... 34,000 newly minted millionaires in the pipeline To be fair, anyone who has taken up any of these deferment or loan assistance should not be allowed to take any more loans or credit. in other words, if one takes the loan deferment package it means he is risky so it should be recorded by Credit Bureau and Banks should be stopped from giving any further addition loans to these people . ie, no more new mortgage, no new car loan, no increase of credit card limiti, etc.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 20 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: To be fair, anyone who has taken up any of these deferment or loan assistance should not be allowed to take any more loans or credit. in other words, if one takes the loan deferment package it means he is risky so it should be recorded by Credit Bureau and Banks should be stopped from giving any further addition loans to these people . ie, no more new mortgage, no new car loan, no increase of credit card limiti, etc.... This is a commercial decision. If respective bank can stomach the risk, why not lend at higher interest rate? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 (edited) On 10/5/2020 at 2:48 PM, Columbian78 said: In my previous company (small mnc), >10 years ago, a new manager came in to head our dept, replacing the sg manager whom left. This new guy was from another country (not wanting to target any country). I am not sure if he was already a citizen then but at least a pr cos he has hdb, wife and kids here. Immediately after that, all the new hires we got in the dept were from the same country as him. Yes, I remember it was 100%. Around 50% were poached from his previous company. I left after 1 year he came. I myself had been a foreign worker and I felt it was natural that when people hire they tend to want people who are predictable or linked to them, especially when they themselves are the minority and in a foreign position. This is human nature. Yeah there are outliers but majority of people are just human. It is the responsibility of the higher mgmt and the authority that must implement and enforce the rules to make sure things don't go overboard. Many of the so called higher management in a company and even the authority all useless one. That is why many things already gone overboard and it cannot be salvage. Edited October 6, 2020 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 43 minutes ago, inlinesix said: This is a commercial decision. If respective bank can stomach the risk, why not lend at higher interest rate? Thats the problem, while it may be technically a commercial decision, it is Govt initiated. Lending at higher rates? I am all for that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 https://www.onlinecitizenasia.com/2020/10/06/indias-taxi-app-ola-backed-by-gic-and-temasek-loses-its-licence-to-operate-in-london/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 12 hours ago, Staff69 said: https://www.onlinecitizenasia.com/2020/10/06/indias-taxi-app-ola-backed-by-gic-and-temasek-loses-its-licence-to-operate-in-london/ Lost money again? Show something different leh, bro! Show them making at least some money, i am feeling depressed already.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sfa-bans-sale-raw-fish-homes-hitting-income-some-home-based-business-owners?cid=emarsys-today_TODAY's morning briefing for Oct 7, 2020 (ACTIVE)_newsletter_07102020_today sometimes i think about it , its funny. We go a full circle last time Authorities took so long to get rid of BaWang Zhe, now we have all these PHV. Standby roadside also can pick up passengers. last time Authorities disallow preparation of food and sales from home. Now free for all. Mee siam mee rebus !! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 Singapore's resident unemployment rate rose to 4.5% in August, slightly higher increase than in July: MOM https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/singapores-resident-unemployment-rate-rose-to-45-in-august-slightly-higher-increase 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 (edited) 3 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Lost money again? Show something different leh, bro! Show them making at least some money, i am feeling depressed already.... Losing in investment : a few billion Not losing your job despite performing poorly: priceless Edited October 7, 2020 by Staff69 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 7, 2020 Share October 7, 2020 3 hours ago, Throttle2 said: https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sfa-bans-sale-raw-fish-homes-hitting-income-some-home-based-business-owners?cid=emarsys-today_TODAY's morning briefing for Oct 7, 2020 (ACTIVE)_newsletter_07102020_today sometimes i think about it , its funny. We go a full circle last time Authorities took so long to get rid of BaWang Zhe, now we have all these PHV. Standby roadside also can pick up passengers. last time Authorities disallow preparation of food and sales from home. Now free for all. Mee siam mee rebus !! Last time no people in nice suits peddling to the gahmen ivory tower occupants the BW chia or the illegal home caterers as new economy high tech biz mah! Let's see what happens when someone dies from food poisoning from the home cooked food sellers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...