Enye Hypersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Wind30 said: .... quite similar to my case, no helper though. A lot of the stuff is not to Hao Lian. Not sure why u feel that way. when u work to a certain level u know there are always richer people around you. What is the point? A better house to stay in affects your life the most actually as u spend a lot of time there. vacations is the time the family get together for a couple of weeks together doing stuff. investment condo... where else to put your money if u not interested in monitoring the markets? i thought house, cars, vacation, domestic helper is pretty decent way to spend your money... Better than alcohol or women... erm....i thought the comparison was not against alcohol and women but spending time and bringing kids up by yourselves? a couple of weeks a year with kids is different from the daily grind and those itty bitty stuff 😬 Edited August 31, 2020 by Enye ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 36 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Please lah. $15k is not even mid management. Hao lian f**k? yeah lor .. when 600K is peanuts. 15K is really sai ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 2 minutes ago, Voodooman said: I am also not anti immigration, we are an immigrant society and we need to replace ourselves via calibrated imports, taking the best from Asia and rest of the world. And it is not just driving, high rise littering and general littering are back. Of course locals are also guilty but we kanna hammered by LKY for years, so we are more guai. In fact, as a submissive dominated workforce, we better be guai and understand which side the bread is butter on. Else the repeated intimidated message of company can get up and go will be used. Interesting that it was bought by Singapore Avago, yet move to US. So much for supporting SGunited. https://www.reuters.com/article/us-broadcom-domicile/broadcom-completes-move-to-u-s-from-singapore-idUSKCN1HB34G#:~:text=(Reuters) - Broadcom Inc (,to buy Qualcomm Inc (QCOM.&text=2%2C days before making its first offer for Qualcomm. Broadcom, which was a U.S. company until it was bought in 2016 by Singapore’s Avago, had announced its plan to redomicile on Nov. 2, days before making its first offer for Qualcomm. The company said it exchanged all shares of Broadcom Ltd to newly issued stock of Broadcom Inc on a one-for-one basis and that its stock would continue to trade under the same ticker. Broadcom’s existing co-headquarters in San Jose, California will become its sole headquarters, the company said. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 17 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Mental note to self - next time go interview don't bring a Starbucks cup. Bring a Dog Bowl. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 For me, there should also be a clamp down on perpetual PRs. We are a small state and cannot afford to have PRs remaining forever PRs. To me a PR is the road to citizenship. sooner or later need to convert. Also disagree with policy of allowing PR to buy hdb and lumping of citizen/PR together. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 53 minutes ago, Voodooman said: I have the same thoughts. It is just not sustainable and I think G is aware. The rich will get richer by passing on their wealth while the poor will increasingly live on handouts from the government, everything from housing to utility rebates. They seem to be hastening the process, thats what i can see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 59 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said: Yep! 😆 给我一点吃的吧。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said: In fact, as a submissive dominated workforce, we better be guai and understand which side the bread is butter on. Else the repeated intimidated message of company can get up and go will be used. Interesting that it was bought by Singapore Avago, yet move to US. So much for supporting SGunited. https://www.reuters.com/article/us-broadcom-domicile/broadcom-completes-move-to-u-s-from-singapore-idUSKCN1HB34G#:~:text=(Reuters) - Broadcom Inc (,to buy Qualcomm Inc (QCOM.&text=2%2C days before making its first offer for Qualcomm. Broadcom, which was a U.S. company until it was bought in 2016 by Singapore’s Avago, had announced its plan to redomicile on Nov. 2, days before making its first offer for Qualcomm. The company said it exchanged all shares of Broadcom Ltd to newly issued stock of Broadcom Inc on a one-for-one basis and that its stock would continue to trade under the same ticker. Broadcom’s existing co-headquarters in San Jose, California will become its sole headquarters, the company said. You consider Avago a Singapore company? Quote What would become the company was established in 1961 as a semiconductor products division of Hewlett-Packard.[9] The division separated from Hewlett-Packard as part of Agilent Technologies in 1999.[5][7][10] KKR and Silver Lake Partners acquired the chip division of Agilent Technologies in 2005 for $2.6 billion and formed Avago Technologies. Just because a company is registered in Singapore (for tax or whatever) doesn't mean it is a SG company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 (edited) This time round not I say one. those who have been defe ding the governmemt can continue to argue your case.........with him please. ......PAP MP Ang Wei Neng on visit to Changi Business Park: 'I felt like a foreigner in my own country'.... https://mothership.sg/2020/08/ang-wei-neng-west-coast-changi/ Of course, opposition stiring shit. listen out, 3/4 and 2/3 of the companies are foreigners respectively.....from a same country which he cannot say from where of course. Edited August 31, 2020 by Ct3833 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 people said he went to Chennai BP ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 Wished we had even more opposition in parliament to question...haiz. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 5 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Please lah. $15k is not even mid management. Hao lian f**k? 15k only office boy...cover mountain cover sea. 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 42 minutes ago, Kopites said: 15k only office boy...cover mountain cover sea. 🤭 Dont say until like that. office boy is only $3k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 6 hours ago, Lethalstrike said: Don’t anyhow anyhow jiak wanton Ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 (edited) A 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: Dont say until like that. office boy is only $3k If office boys are earning 3k we will not have so many people doing grabfood to brave the hot sun and heavy rain day in day out already. Edited August 31, 2020 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 10 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Actually, my own theory is that Singapore may be no more in about 200yrs. This is due to the low birth rate and high migrant influx situation. The New Singapore would just largely be made up of migrants who want to be here to enjoy. And the locals will be divided into two status, creditors and debtors. Those who forever work and those who forever dont. Yeah kinda bleak, i know..... You very kind... gibe 200 years. In 50 years, under SEA water liao. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 (edited) 11 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Actually, my own theory is that Singapore may be no more in about 200yrs. This is due to the low birth rate and high migrant influx situation. The New Singapore would just largely be made up of migrants who want to be here to enjoy. And the locals will be divided into two status, creditors and debtors. Those who forever work and those who forever dont. Yeah kinda bleak, i know..... It's like a world problem. Coz end of the day this problem is not only singapore problem. Its global problem. Edited August 31, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2020 Share August 31, 2020 (edited) 52 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: A If office boys are earning 3k we will not have so many people doing grabfood to brave the hot sun and heavy rain day in day out already. Its true not joking. Office boy not so easy job. Edited August 31, 2020 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...