Albeniz

10 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

How much and which position?

Engineering, below market.

Edited by Voodooman

7 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

Looking at his photos, I can't help but think Delane Lim is someone who had drank the Kool-Aid from the PAP about locals being not hungry enough.

If your mind is already set to identify and made it a point to list examples of those locals who are choosing, chances are you're already biased and it's not surprising you only get the wrong fit of candidates someway or another. 

IMG-20200830-012207.jpg

The person he need to find is someone who’s been brainwashed by PAP just like him. In another words, a bootlicker.

14 hours ago, Solar said:

All the suggestions and checks mentioned here.. do u guys seriously think they don't know?

Top brains we have yet can't do these simple things peasants like us can think of?

In my opinion, they know, but not willing to. They are simply giving us lip service to appease the sentiments.

Let's think back, what CECA comprised of, and which companies are heavily vested in it. Is Temasek involved? I heard DBS had many branches opened in many Indian cities. Singtel also. How many billions already dunked in? If we go back on CECA obligations, what happens to these invested money?

So.. lppl, CECA cannot scrap. Trash will continue to infest and breed. Only way is to change to a professional that aren't touched.. yet..

Companies benefit and citizens pay the price?

I say fck that. Just push for ceca to be cancelled anyway. If temasek loses an extra billion, how do you think that affects you?

15 hours ago, Staff69 said:

about 1.1 million doing pmet jobs.  the india envoy announced it during a media conference. 

he said that about 1.42million workers are here in Singapore. 

this number does not include dependents such as spouse, parents and children

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/indian-nationals-singapore-jobs-coronavirus-pandemic-envoy-jawed-ashraf-1675980-2020-05-08

Cannot be lah 1.42 million and excluding defendants.. someone better profma that guy. 

this will harm our social fabric and put in question the moral fibres of the hiring process and the justice and equality pledge on our daily life’s.

we need to ask how to help the ICA improve the vulnerability of its process and whether it’s a timely reminder to take from the 92 billion Budget to add more humans resource to manage this large discrimination and discrepancies.

probably have a way to share information with MOM to improve the data analysis.

having external party stirring emotion just does not help make things better

3 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Cannot be lah 1.42 million and excluding defendants.. someone better profma that guy. 

this will harm our social fabric and put in question the moral fibres of the hiring process and the justice and equality pledge on our daily life’s.

we need to ask how to help the ICA improve the vulnerability of its process and whether it’s a timely reminder to take from the 92 billion Budget to add more humans resource to manage this large discrimination and discrepancies.

He didn't read properly. CECA fella was talking about total foreign workforce (not just CECA).

So why cannot be 1.42 mil?

26 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

The best solution, 

Just release the actual numbers.

Pap is supposed to be whiter than white and has nothing to hide

1 hour ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

Companies benefit and citizens pay the price?

I say fck that. Just push for ceca to be cancelled anyway. If temasek loses an extra billion, how do you think that affects you?

The thing is, it affects them and they won't scrap it.

Citizens can kpkb all we want. Years already, what do we see now? Same right?

42 minutes ago, Staff69 said:

The best solution, 

Like u deal with auditors. Release when necessary. If info can't see light, try to confuse. Never offer more than necessary.

11 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

Looking at his photos, I can't help but think Delane Lim is someone who had drank the Kool-Aid from the PAP about locals being not hungry enough.

If your mind is already set to identify and made it a point to list examples of those locals who are choosing, chances are you're already biased and it's not surprising you only get the wrong fit of candidates someway or another. 

IMG-20200830-012207.jpg

Aiyoh Bro, dont say that.

he is just trying to climb (without a president scholar title)  

its tough leh.  
Rub shoulders with the whos who and be seen. 

😄

Received in my WhatsApp. Not a privileged communication to the best of my knowledge.

IMG-20200830-WA0001.thumb.jpg.a43b2cf98cb9ccef85a99a6bcdadc88a.jpg

I used to be a regular at Mustafa, but I haven't been in at least 6 months.

• Sad 2

3 hours ago, Staff69 said:

The best solution, 

I am more worried if the real figures are released, will it mean less need for citizens  consensus and more need for the citizens to accept the new visitors way of life. Sort of like workers for a hotel and the citizens have to make the tourist feel at home and serve

6 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

I am more worried if the real figures are released, will it mean less need for citizens  consensus and more need for the citizens to accept the new visitors way of life. Sort of like workers for a hotel and the citizens have to make the tourist feel at home and serve

94444447c14ffe232b44a54df7fc9a84.jpg.3cbd4b66d29a3787f71fd7a311447325.jpg

4 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Only fools will believe in what CCS say. 

The mouth can lie but the eyes see the truth. 

truth or not I don’t know so I only take from established media. I am sure they know their stuff

2 MYTH: CECA DOES NOT BENEFIT SINGAPORE ECONOMICALLY

Since Ceca was signed in 2005, Singapore's trade with India has grown by $7.6 billion and investments, by 34 times.

By 2018, more than 650 companies in Singapore had invested in India.

15 years grow by 7.6b

Wah 15 yers grow by 7.6b ah! 
So much money ah!! 😍

Revenue from COE was estimated at $2.9 billion - $0.5 billion or 15.1 per cent lower than the budgeted estimate.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/singapore-budget-2020-coe-vehicle-tax-revenue-shrink-by-11b-for-fy2019

2019 SG GDP 507b
https://www.singstat.gov.sg/modules/infographics/economy

singtel lost 1.93b quarterly net loss 

SINGAPORE — Singtel has posted its first quarterly net loss largely because it had to set aside a whopping S$1.93 billion as its share of a court-imposed penalty affecting its Indian associate company, Bharti Airtel.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/singtels-first-ever-quarterly-loss-one-unlikely-have-ongoing-impact-analysts

so how? 7.6b increase over 15 years 😍

13 minutes ago, Mustank said:

truth or not I don’t know so I only take from established media. I am sure they know their stuff

2 MYTH: CECA DOES NOT BENEFIT SINGAPORE ECONOMICALLY

Since Ceca was signed in 2005, Singapore's trade with India has grown by $7.6 billion and investments, by 34 times.

By 2018, more than 650 companies in Singapore had invested in India.

15 years grow by 7.6b

Wah 15 yers grow by 7.6b ah! 
So much money ah!! 😍

Revenue from COE was estimated at $2.9 billion - $0.5 billion or 15.1 per cent lower than the budgeted estimate.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/singapore-budget-2020-coe-vehicle-tax-revenue-shrink-by-11b-for-fy2019

2019 SG GDP 507b
https://www.singstat.gov.sg/modules/infographics/economy

singtel lost 1.93b quarterly net loss 

SINGAPORE — Singtel has posted its first quarterly net loss largely because it had to set aside a whopping S$1.93 billion as its share of a court-imposed penalty affecting its Indian associate company, Bharti Airtel.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/singtels-first-ever-quarterly-loss-one-unlikely-have-ongoing-impact-analysts

so how? 7.6b increase over 15 years 😍

So India exports to us grows by 7.6Bn? How much did Indian companies invested here? How many local jobs did that created? Vs how many local jobs they took up? 

Assuming there are 1m Indian workers here (their govt numbers) and each sends back just 20k a year, that's 20bn income for India from Singapore.  So who actually benefits from See Kar?

If these information are not published, they can talk till cow comes home.

6 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

So India exports to us grows by 7.6Bn? How much did Indian companies invested here? How many local jobs did that created? Vs how many local jobs they took up? 

Assuming there are 1m Indian workers here (their govt numbers) and each sends back just 20k a year, that's 20bn income for India from Singapore.  So who actually benefits from See Kar?

If these information are not published, they can talk till cow comes home.

Some jobs available:

FE132DBF-C5EE-4E10-B764-6C5E67A898C9.jpeg

Edited by Mustank