[Official] 2021 11th Generation Honda Civic

Carbon82

On 9/8/2023 at 4:24 PM, Confusedboi said:

What a shame they cancel civic ehev version, this car has been getting rave reviews overseas including our closet neighbor Malaysia. More power, more refined  and more fuel  efficiency than the turbo 1.5 litre. Amazing fuel economy they claim from 40 litre fuel tank, easily can hit  700-800 km on full tank if not full throttle most of the time.

yup agreed. the civic eHEV is the best iteration of the civic since the 1.5T engine was introduced few years back.

On 9/10/2023 at 4:44 PM, Lala81 said:

yup agreed. the civic eHEV is the best iteration of the civic since the 1.5T engine was introduced few years back.

Likely can only get it in New CRV.

Off topic a little, will kah motor continue to sell the accord 1.5 turbo or just pull our selling the accord completely? Since civic is so expensive already, the pricing for accord will be ridiculous.

On 9/12/2023 at 11:35 AM, Confusedboi said:

Off topic a little, will kah motor continue to sell the accord 1.5 turbo or just pull our selling the accord completely? Since civic is so expensive already, the pricing for accord will be ridiculous.

I am surprised the Accord is still on sale, judging from the non-existent on the road. 

Edited by Ingenius

On 9/12/2023 at 11:41 AM, Ingenius said:

I am surprised the Accord is still on sale, judging from the non-existent on the road. 

Only saw the 1.5 turbo accord a few times only over the past couple of years. Most accords I see are the CL7 jdm era accord or the 8th gen Thai made accord.

On 9/12/2023 at 1:47 PM, Confusedboi said:

Only saw the 1.5 turbo accord a few times only over the past couple of years. Most accords I see are the CL7 jdm era accord or the 8th gen Thai made accord.

Malaysia will not sell next gen Accord.  I don't think next gen Accord will come

On 9/5/2023 at 1:30 AM, ZephyrX_045 said:

Hi Guys,

Paiseh, super late to the Civic forum. And apologies in advance for long post… Was thinking of scrapping my 1.0T Leon since AD now incumbent and car no value liao… sianz… got it in 2020, and 3 years only, nobody want buy.

Anyway, was wondering about the FE Civic, is it any good or has any problems now with the newer manufacture year models 2023 onwards? I understand that the 1.5 turbo L15BJ is basically a detuned L15BG. Was told by BMS Tuning they can tune up to original hp, and then 2nd tuner Supertune say can tune up to the Honda Accord’s 187hp and 243nm variant of the L15BG… I’m not the person who wants insane power, just want the drivability… warranty being void is no issue for me, because I always go outside to one of my best friend’s workshop to service. Even with my previous Leon.

Next is, I saw someone with factory FE LED headlights on sale, is it advisable to convert or just change over to white halogen? If i were to upsize the rims to 17-inch, which tyre profile should I opt for that won’t screw up the speedometer calibration?

Lastly, I did read this forum that there has been some quality control issues… Has those been fixed/addressed? Reason why I’m changing to Honda is that I want to get something long-term for 10-20 years, I’m still in my late 20s so would want an ICE over a hybrid or EV before they are gone for good. Hope to receive a reply~

recently I saw Advance Tuned Performance also posted Ktuned on stock CIVIC FE too ..... 

On 9/5/2023 at 1:30 AM, ZephyrX_045 said:

Hi Guys,

Paiseh, super late to the Civic forum. And apologies in advance for long post… Was thinking of scrapping my 1.0T Leon since AD now incumbent and car no value liao… sianz… got it in 2020, and 3 years only, nobody want buy.

Anyway, was wondering about the FE Civic, is it any good or has any problems now with the newer manufacture year models 2023 onwards? I understand that the 1.5 turbo L15BJ is basically a detuned L15BG. Was told by BMS Tuning they can tune up to original hp, and then 2nd tuner Supertune say can tune up to the Honda Accord’s 187hp and 243nm variant of the L15BG… I’m not the person who wants insane power, just want the drivability… warranty being void is no issue for me, because I always go outside to one of my best friend’s workshop to service. Even with my previous Leon.

Next is, I saw someone with factory FE LED headlights on sale, is it advisable to convert or just change over to white halogen? If i were to upsize the rims to 17-inch, which tyre profile should I opt for that won’t screw up the speedometer calibration?

Lastly, I did read this forum that there has been some quality control issues… Has those been fixed/addressed? Reason why I’m changing to Honda is that I want to get something long-term for 10-20 years, I’m still in my late 20s so would want an ICE over a hybrid or EV before they are gone for good. Hope to receive a reply~

recently I saw Advance Tuned Performance also posted Ktuned on stock CIVIC FE too ..... 

On 9/27/2023 at 2:18 PM, inlinesix said:

that sounds really expensive. 400k ringgit? The car is only about 43-45k usd in USA. And i think its 47k pounds in UK.

On 9/27/2023 at 2:45 PM, Lala81 said:

that sounds really expensive. 400k ringgit? The car is only about 43-45k usd in USA. And i think its 47k pounds in UK.

Based on USD45k, that will be MYR212k.

Msia has 110% tax for car imported from outside of Asean.

Edited by inlinesix

Hi All, need some advice, I'm planning to go for road trip to Malacca with my FE1.

But my engine oil had used for 8000 km and battery used around a year since collected car, should I replace my engine oil and battery before going for the road trip?

On 9/30/2023 at 1:38 PM, Hlkh said:

Hi All, need some advice, I'm planning to go for road trip to Malacca with my FE1.

But my engine oil had used for 8000 km and battery used around a year since collected car, should I replace my engine oil and battery before going for the road trip?

think change engine oil is okay, but battery probably no need, battery normally can last 1.5-2y year max for dry cells.

your civic is stock or got mods/ reflashed for more power 😁

Engine oil can wait.

During oil change, ask KM to check whether need to change or not 

Its just Melaka...and dont worry, your car is engineered for more than that.