XabiAlonso14 Neutral Newbie September 27, 2020 Share September 27, 2020 On 9/23/2020 at 8:25 PM, kobayashiGT said: Poison you with some spoon. https://www.topgear.com.ph/news/car-news/spoon-turbo-kit-honda-civic-a962-20200811 hahaha. I think I will fly on the highway😁 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator September 30, 2020 Author Share September 30, 2020 These patent images (from Intellectual Property Agency in Australia) revealed how the new Civic shall look like. The nose of the new Fit / Jazz, side and rear profile of the new Accord, plus a flatter and longer bonnet. A winning formula or another failed design? I am leaning towards the former for its more executive look... 4 Door Sedan 5 Door Hatchback 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 30, 2020 Share September 30, 2020 24 minutes ago, Carbon82 said: 5 Door Hatchback Why the rear looks so sad?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 30, 2020 Share September 30, 2020 (edited) 35 minutes ago, Carbon82 said: These patent images (from Intellectual Property Agency in Australia) revealed how the new Civic shall look like. The nose of the new Fit / Jazz, side and rear profile of the new Accord, plus a flatter and longer bonnet. A winning formula or another failed design? I am leaning towards the former for its more executive look... 4 Door Sedan 5 Door Hatchback All the side views look horrigible and the louhan fish kok tao front end again.... as if the front of a smaller car is pasted the rest of a bigger car. Like sedan pasted to a MPV kind of feel. If scale/stretch the whole side profile vertically look like mpv probably better 😅 Front and back decent though but could have been broader, look more stable and ground hugging.... but those days of Honda are gone 😭 Edited September 30, 2020 by Phluvcat 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator September 30, 2020 Share September 30, 2020 23 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Why the rear looks so sad?? look like kia stinger. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thecarboy302 3rd Gear September 30, 2020 Share September 30, 2020 39 minutes ago, Carbon82 said: These patent images (from Intellectual Property Agency in Australia) revealed how the new Civic shall look like. The nose of the new Fit / Jazz, side and rear profile of the new Accord, plus a flatter and longer bonnet. A winning formula or another failed design? I am leaning towards the former for its more executive look... 4 Door Sedan 5 Door Hatchback Really got the mini Accord look for the saloon version. Really need to see the real photos to really pass judgement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 30, 2020 Share September 30, 2020 16 minutes ago, Phluvcat said: All the side views look horrigible and the louhan fish kok tao front end again.... as if the front of a smaller car is pasted the rest of a bigger car. Like sedan pasted to a MPV kind of feel. If scale/stretch the whole side profile vertically look like mpv probably better 😅 Front and back decent though but could have been broader, look more stable and ground hugging.... but those days of Honda are gone 😭 No more nice looking civic liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 3rd Gear September 30, 2020 Share September 30, 2020 On 5/24/2020 at 11:38 PM, Carbon82 said: The current 10th generation Civic was officially unveiled on 17 September 2015, and after close to 5 years, the next gen is on the horizon. The spy shots below shown the 5 door Type R variant, which look more upright than the current gen even though it was wearing heavy cladding. More spy shots of the other variants can be expected to surface very soon. Stay tuned. The hatch look sexy. But it is unlikely for Kah Motor will carry this model. Have to depend on PI to bring it in. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 3rd Gear October 2, 2020 Share October 2, 2020 On 9/30/2020 at 6:08 PM, Carbon82 said: These patent images (from Intellectual Property Agency in Australia) revealed how the new Civic shall look like. The nose of the new Fit / Jazz, side and rear profile of the new Accord, plus a flatter and longer bonnet. A winning formula or another failed design? I am leaning towards the former for its more executive look... 4 Door Sedan 5 Door Hatchback Hi Carbon82, you have some dealing with Honda? How come you can get your hand on these patent drawings? Just kidding, thank you for sharing with us. I am personally vested in the new Civic and these drawings does give me an idea of what's coming. I like the rear of the new sedan, but have my reservations for the front part. Hope to see more spy photos soon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator October 4, 2020 Author Share October 4, 2020 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 2 hours ago, Carbon82 said: You have a 3d printer at home? hahha. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator October 5, 2020 Author Share October 5, 2020 3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: You have a 3d printer at home? hahha. Shsss... not so loud, wait that cheapo @BanCoe will ask me to print him an AMG, while @Angcheek will want a latest 5er, and @Freeder... well he has not make up his mind what he wants yet. I am secretly working on a Lamborghini Aventador now, let you take a quick preview 1st... only you ok? Don't tell anyone hor. 4 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 1 hour ago, Carbon82 said: Shsss... not so loud, wait that cheapo @BanCoe will ask me to print him an AMG, while @Angcheek will want a latest 5er, and @Freeder... well he has not make up his mind what he wants yet. I am secretly working on a Lamborghini Aventador now, let you take a quick preview 1st... only you ok? Don't tell anyone hor. Can help me turn my accord into ferrari? hahaha. But I don't want to pay the tax of ferrari. hahah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 1 hour ago, Carbon82 said: Shsss... not so loud, wait that cheapo @BanCoe will ask me to print him an AMG, while @Angcheek will want a latest 5er, and @Freeder... well he has not make up his mind what he wants yet. I am secretly working on a Lamborghini Aventador now, let you take a quick preview 1st... only you ok? Don't tell anyone hor. Bosch..... U need a bunker$$ git....... @Spring🤣 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 54 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Can help me turn my accord into ferrari? hahaha. But I don't want to pay the tax of ferrari. hahah Wah your Accord?? ........is it the one a few days back e-brake on highway 🤣 2 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 5, 2020 Share October 5, 2020 3 hours ago, BanCoe said: Wah your Accord?? ........is it the one a few days back e-brake on highway 🤣 No lah. haha. when I am on highway, I don't brake one. I am like a racehorse. got tunnel vision only. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 Cute little video on Civics. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 3rd Gear October 6, 2020 Share October 6, 2020 4 door version caught in the wild! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...