[Official] 2021 11th Generation Honda Civic

Carbon82

On 9/8/2023 at 12:20 PM, ZephyrX_045 said:

Hi All,

Just some crucial updates. I will be getting the Civic, just not so soon due to COE prices. Other than that, the car is quite a sporty one which can compete with the Leon in terms of that after I have test driven the car today.

One important thing to note is that the Civic e:HEV is cancelled completely, it is no longer going to be sold in Singapore.

whats the price they quote u in showroom?

Hi All,

Just some crucial updates. I will be getting the Civic, just not so soon due to COE prices. Other than that, the car is quite a sporty one which can compete with the Leon in terms of that after I have test driven the car today.

One important thing to note is that the Civic e:HEV is cancelled completely, it is no longer going to be sold in Singapore.

On 9/8/2023 at 2:19 PM, Lala81 said:

They quoted me 185,999 as of current COE prices. At this point I may as well book the Audi A3 at 175,999 now. But the A3 does not come with the same amount of ADAS as the Civic. Comes with the free aerokit which I don’t want.

On 9/8/2023 at 2:19 PM, Lala81 said:

They quoted me 185,999 as of current COE prices. At this point I may as well book the Audi A3 at 175,999 now. But the A3 does not come with the same amount of ADAS as the Civic. Comes with the free aerokit which I don’t want.

On 9/8/2023 at 2:33 PM, ZephyrX_045 said:

this is the turbo version i suppose

Hi All,

What a shame they cancel civic ehev version, this car has been getting rave reviews overseas including our closet neighbor Malaysia. More power, more refined  and more fuel  efficiency than the turbo 1.5 litre. Amazing fuel economy they claim from 40 litre fuel tank, easily can hit  700-800 km on full tank if not full throttle most of the time.

• Sad 1

Hi All,

What a shame they cancel civic ehev version, this car has been getting rave reviews overseas including our closet neighbor Malaysia. More power, more refined  and more fuel  efficiency than the turbo 1.5 litre. Amazing fuel economy they claim from 40 litre fuel tank, easily can hit  700-800 km on full tank if not full throttle most of the time.

On 9/8/2023 at 4:25 PM, Confusedboi said:

Ppl rather buy BMW or Merc than Civic ehev

😂

On 9/8/2023 at 2:33 PM, ZephyrX_045 said:

If you have the aerokit and dont want, can sell me ?  Mine is civic also.

On 9/8/2023 at 5:26 PM, Ingenius said:

If you have the aerokit and dont want, can sell me ?  Mine is civic also.

I think i will be opting without from factory and having it converted to service credits. Paiseh.

I would take the Sales Rep's reply with a pinch of salt lah. Anything can happen. I kena tipu by the SEAT sales rep. She say Leon permanent model, here to stay, end up lose distributorship to Chery, a China brand.

On 9/8/2023 at 4:40 PM, inlinesix said:

😂

Tbh, my FIL used to drive a BMW X3 G01 up till this year May 2023 and previously drove 530i G30. He likes the brand, but he kpkb so much until my MIL forced him to buy Honda Accord. The engines on the BMWs are problematic. Coolant pipe leak, fan belt spoil, reservoir tank crack, radiator burst. A lot of problems. After my MIL force him to switch to Honda Accord, he never complain. Sometimes you never know, people prefer Japanese brand over conti brand. I myself would choose conti if the stupid Audi A3 could be indented with the Audi Pre-Sense Front (ACC, AEB, FCW), the civic would be out of the question. 

I would take the Sales Rep's reply with a pinch of salt lah. Anything can happen. I kena tipu by the SEAT sales rep. She say Leon permanent model, here to stay, end up lose distributorship to Chery, a China brand.

On 9/8/2023 at 4:40 PM, inlinesix said:

😂

Tbh, my FIL used to drive a BMW X3 G01 up till this year May 2023 and previously drove 530i G30. He likes the brand, but he kpkb so much until my MIL forced him to buy Honda Accord. The engines on the BMWs are problematic. Coolant pipe leak, fan belt spoil, reservoir tank crack, radiator burst. A lot of problems. After my MIL force him to switch to Honda Accord, he never complain. Sometimes you never know, people prefer Japanese brand over conti brand. I myself would choose conti if the stupid Audi A3 could be indented with the Audi Pre-Sense Front (ACC, AEB, FCW), the civic would be out of the question. 

On 9/8/2023 at 10:40 PM, ZephyrX_045 said:

Does that mean those driving beemer are suffering in silence? Cannot be lei, Many on the road and they look so happy🤣

On 9/10/2023 at 3:59 PM, Ginyu said:

Does that mean those driving beemer are suffering in silence? Cannot be lei, Many on the road and they look so happy🤣

I cannot speak for other people, but what I noticed is those who are running the 216i, 218i AT, 116i, 118i HB and 2 Series GC are on the B38 engines and people are singing praises about it. If I never heard wrong, the B38 is basically a B58 cut in half so the components and everything are the same as the B58 which makes it reliable... I suppose it's the older generation of B48s that my FIL has experience with a lot of issues. Not sure about the newer ones now.