turbotan 2nd Gear June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 25 minutes ago, Heartlander said: The current Civics have, but all the ang mo videos on this new Civics all dont have. ya i'm referring to this new civic i went to view at Kah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 52 minutes ago, turbotan said: ya i'm referring to this new civic i went to view at Kah Huh? No rear aircon? That’s basic right? Benz GLB had the same issue of no rear aircon n for that car even worse since it’s a 7 seater. Surprise Jap car doesn’t have this! 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
turbotan 2nd Gear June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, Spring said: Huh? No rear aircon? That’s basic right? Benz GLB had the same issue of no rear aircon n for that car even worse since it’s a 7 seater. Surprise Jap car doesn’t have this! what I mean is i remember i saw there is rear aircon when i went to view the car in person, but if you see the youtube reviews the US models dont have rear aircon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 Just now, turbotan said: what I mean is i remember i saw there is rear aircon when i went to view the car in person, but if you see the youtube reviews the US models dont have rear aircon. Then shld hv lah since us saw in the flesh. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 25 minutes ago, Spring said: Huh? No rear aircon? That’s basic right? Benz GLB had the same issue of no rear aircon n for that car even worse since it’s a 7 seater. Surprise Jap car doesn’t have this! For jap cars, many more compact cars dnt have also. Off hand I can recall Fit/Jazz, Shuttle, Vezel/HRV. The latest Vezel/HRV now come with it though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Heartlander said: For jap cars, many more compact cars dnt have also. Off hand I can recall Fit/Jazz, Shuttle, Vezel/HRV. The latest Vezel/HRV now come with it though. Think for HB, Crossovers etc, may not hv but Jap Saloons almost always hv from what I observe. It’s a big deal here due to our warm weather. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 So many of you have such great faith in Kah Motor giving the consumers a highly spec car on the cheap... The fact we see so many last gen fit shows us that they cant be bothered with competing with the PI on pricing (current gen fit/jazz so ugly so not many on the road). They just happy to take a small pie with their very high margins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged June 19, 2021 Share June 19, 2021 Only time will tell if kah motor will “wisen” up this time for the civic. It’s true there are hardly any Newly launched Honda Jazz/FIt from kah motors on the road though. Extremely rare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear June 19, 2021 Share June 19, 2021 5 hours ago, Confusedboi said: Only time will tell if kah motor will “wisen” up this time for the civic. It’s true there are hardly any Newly launched Honda Jazz/FIt from kah motors on the road though. Extremely rare Ya too bad they didnt follow the decision of their counterparts up north who ignored the new jazz/fit completely and just brought in the very handsome City Hatchback.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shouyi 3rd Gear June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 LTA has approved the new Civic 1.5T for sale in Singapore. 95KW ~ 128bhp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Shouyi said: LTA has approved the new Civic 1.5T for sale in Singapore. 95KW ~ 128bhp. 1.5L turbo detuned until 128bhp? walao eh ... what a short-changed really uniquely singapore ... pay MORE for LESS? muahahaha must go JB find ah beng to release the KRAKEN liao ... lol Edited June 21, 2021 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 31 minutes ago, Shouyi said: LTA has approved the new Civic 1.5T for sale in Singapore. 95KW ~ 128bhp. Current 1.5T is 170bhp right? Can detuned from Cat B to Cat A, powerful sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtea 3rd Gear June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 On 6/18/2021 at 9:07 PM, yellowshaun said: So many of you have such great faith in Kah Motor giving the consumers a highly spec car on the cheap... The fact we see so many last gen fit shows us that they cant be bothered with competing with the PI on pricing (current gen fit/jazz so ugly so not many on the road). They just happy to take a small pie with their very high margins. This is not new for KM apparently. After PI sell the car like hot cakes, then they realise their marketing strategy is wrong. This is also the case for HRV. If you guys recall, the first batch of HRV before FL was using an older engine and Made in Thai (if i recall correctly). After FL, the car comes from Japan with a newer and more efficient engine (same engine as Jazz). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtea 3rd Gear June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: 1.5L turbo detuned until 128bhp? walao eh ... what a short-changed really uniquely singapore ... pay MORE for LESS? muahahaha must go JB find ah beng to release the KRAKEN liao ... lol This is a low efficient Turbo engine as per some Chinese press. This same engine is available in China too as the replacement for the 1.0T variant which apparently wasn't quite well received. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: 1.5L turbo detuned until 128bhp? walao eh ... what a short-changed really uniquely singapore ... pay MORE for LESS? muahahaha must go JB find ah beng to release the KRAKEN liao ... lol Only a few hp worse off than 116 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Ahtea said: This is a low efficient Turbo engine as per some Chinese press. This same engine is available in China too as the replacement for the 1.0T variant which apparently wasn't quite well received. people who don't care bhp/nm or don't even know wont bother turbo ... 1.6NA cheap cheap can liao ... most importantly is CHEAP! people (petrol head) who care about bhp/nm ... die die also want to install a $200 throttle booster type ... if see 128bhp sianz liao how to sell this model? Edited June 21, 2021 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 (edited) 8 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Only a few hp worse off than 116 i will get 116 and change to M135i bodykit .... LOL just kidding la ... i ain't gonna buy simi sai 116 ... simi joy simi driving pleasure? with that money ... better get a seat/skoda/golf ... 1.5T 150bhp/250Nm ... with 7-speed DSG ... who cares it's DRY .. just put KY ... lol Edited June 21, 2021 by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged June 21, 2021 Share June 21, 2021 Maybe KAH will offer tuning package bah, pay 3-5k to tune back to 180 bhp original power output that is default in other countries. Save on CAT B COE 😎🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...