Jamesc Hypersonic June 30, 2020 Share June 30, 2020 1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said: won't happen even if economy tanked! The $2 case is HISTORY liao.. can see $2000 can steal laugh liao!😂 OK if $2k I will buy a Bezza for my MIL. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 30, 2020 Share June 30, 2020 (edited) Last time AD see $2 COE they sapu. But if they worry about staying in business will they sapu? If they worry about staying in business they will just take lots of deposits and then close shop. Edited June 30, 2020 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 30, 2020 Share June 30, 2020 (edited) Not all used car dealers can be trusted. People who buy used car please be careful and don't get cheated by people you don't know. Come to JAMESC Suregood Used Car Key Services also known as JAMESC SUCKS and I promise you you will never get cheated by people you don't know. Edited June 30, 2020 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 11 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: won't happen even if economy tanked! The $2 case is HISTORY liao.. can see $2000 can steal laugh liao!😂 dropping to 5k, like in 2009, can hide in toilet cubicle laugh already! 🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 4 minutes ago, Scion said: dropping to 5k, like in 2009, can hide in toilet cubicle laugh already! 🤣 As long as open transparent bidding HARD lah.. magic hand will come in de.. look at motorcycle COE.. If one play stock mkt they shld know what BOYS can do.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 2 dolla coe can buy new car liao. Sure huat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 13 hours ago, Pixel18 said: If one is in no hurry to buy a car now, then it is wise to wait out for at least 3 months till Sep. For certain, (1) a clearer landing spot of how low the COE is heading will emerge, (2) the corresponding downward price adjustment to used cars will happen, and, more importantly, (3) whether one will be financially impacted by the recession. The latter, in my view, is most concerning. Where we are at present is perhaps only a quarter of a deep cycle. Every industry has an eco-system and is also part of a larger one. Hence, there is no denying the impact will permeate through and through. It will be a continuous downtrend after they cleared the backlog bookings (if any). As long there's no cure for covit (and it may take some time even if there's one), I don't see how COE will go up. Economic factors, job lost, no bonus, work from home, private hire business affected, many rental companies will start scrapping car which will results in more quotas etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 1 hour ago, Dafansu said: It will be a continuous downtrend after they cleared the backlog bookings (if any). As long there's no cure for covit (and it may take some time even if there's one), I don't see how COE will go up. Economic factors, job lost, no bonus, work from home, private hire business affected, many rental companies will start scrapping car which will results in more quotas etc. But SE say coe will go Up! Faster buy!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 On 6/30/2020 at 9:50 AM, Enye said: wah...seems like everybody who is waiting for the coe price to drop knows that everybody else is going to lose their incomes and have trouble feeding their families except themselves 🤣 Probably they have an escape plan ? https://dollarsandsense.sg/1-million-65-using-cpf-heres-math-behind-1m65-concept/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 10 hours ago, Jamesc said: Not all used car dealers can be trusted. People who buy used car please be careful and don't get cheated by people you don't know. Come to JAMESC Suregood Used Car Key Services also known as JAMESC SUCKS and I promise you you will never get cheated by people you don't know. How can you not know someone who sucks you? Ok forget I said that. Er .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Philipkee said: How can you not know someone who sucks you? Ok forget I said that. Er .. With so many car hires on the road I am thinking of starting my own car hire biz. Please support JAMESC Car Hire Exceptional Automotive Transport Services or short form JAMESC CHEATS. Edited July 1, 2020 by Jamesc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 34 minutes ago, Philipkee said: How can you not know someone who sucks you? Ok forget I said that. Er .. When I was small my father put a Pine tree car perfume in front of the air vents. Now because of CB a lot of cars not driven long time and car got stale or mouldy smell. I am now think of stating my car perfume and spa biz. Please support JAMESC Fragrance And Refresh Transformation Services or short form JAMESC FARTS. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 14 hours ago, Jamesc said: Not all used car dealers can be trusted. People who buy used car please be careful and don't get cheated by people you don't know. Come to JAMESC Suregood Used Car Key Services also known as JAMESC SUCKS and I promise you you will never get cheated by people you don't know. @Jamesc you should seriously consider starting a firm to deal with motors insurance and grow it into a public listed company. There you have Jamesc Motors Insurance Limited a.k.a Jamesc MIL. But wait, you always bad mouth about MIL, so to trust or not to trust?! Or you want to join me with my Carbon82 Comprehensive Automotive Reassurance Enterprise Singapore a.k.a Carbon82 CARES? BTW, the monthly COE bidding is up. Let continue the discussion there. 4 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 2, 2020 Share July 2, 2020 21 hours ago, Carbon82 said: @Jamesc you should seriously consider starting a firm to deal with motors insurance and grow it into a public listed company. There you have Jamesc Motors Insurance Limited a.k.a Jamesc MIL. But wait, you always bad mouth about MIL, so to trust or not to trust?! Or you want to join me with my Carbon82 Comprehensive Automotive Reassurance Enterprise Singapore a.k.a Carbon82 CARES? BTW, the monthly COE bidding is up. Let continue the discussion there. Carbon82 CARES sounds like intake valve and port injection maintenance company... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugimoto 6th Gear July 2, 2020 Share July 2, 2020 On 7/1/2020 at 9:50 AM, mikk123 said: got it. They used to have this Suzuki Solio 1.2L MPV selling there, very good car with plenty of space. Will suzuki be inspired to sell new model again? I think you got the Kei-cars (k-cars)grouping wrong. Suzuki Solio is never categorized as K-car in japan, it is small car category. To be call as K-cars aka Kei cars, the engine capactiy cannot exceed 660cc. You can read more at this link : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kei_car Speak about solio, how many do you see them on our roads? During 2014, will buyers spend $77,000 COE to drive a 1.2 small car while you can get a 1.6 cerato K3 at that time? Dun really want to burst your bubble, but seriously you should not pin too much hope that Suzuki AD is bringing in their fun cars here. Their golden era of swift sport & other models are over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 On 7/1/2020 at 9:59 AM, Mockngbrd said: But SE say coe will go Up! Faster buy!!! You believe that the sun rises in the west and sets in the east? 😁 https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/parliament-fall-in-pump-prices-here-in-line-with-global-oil-price-plunge-says-dr-tan-wu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 (edited) 45 minutes ago, Vinceng said: You believe that the sun rises in the west and sets in the east? 😁 https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/parliament-fall-in-pump-prices-here-in-line-with-global-oil-price-plunge-says-dr-tan-wu Not I buy wad Edited July 3, 2020 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugimoto 6th Gear July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 10 hours ago, mikk123 said: Thank you for the advice and burst my bubble. sometimes reality is so cruel that i would like to continue to dream.... Anyways, thanks for the detailed advice. Dun despair! I also like suzuki & daihatsu cars too, They are still the best when comes to small & Kei cars. If the COE system in future is not so cruel to these cars, who knows they will come back again. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...