Windwaver Turbocharged May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 Come to think of it, those new BTO flats along Yishun Avenue 1 and 8 really bird no lay egg Those days it was just greenery ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 8, 2020 Author Share May 8, 2020 5 hours ago, Davidklt said: Can I be super off topic ? I took this photos or the old Seletar Hawker Center in 2004 (where Greenwich Mall now sits). During my NS days, the MacDonald's was the closet thing to civilisation for us. my goodness.... precious photos i makan there and played basketball with friends there in the early 2000s 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 (edited) On 5/6/2020 at 3:10 PM, Atrecord said: few yr ago got youngsters drove there early morning tio accident, i think 2 girls died... road slightly winding at parts, but nowhere near south borna vista rd, yet still prone to accidents... Now big changes already. One side is Paya Lebar airport, the ther side now all factory or office. Road is widening to 3 lane. I use this road quite often. Edited May 8, 2020 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 5 hours ago, Davidklt said: Can I be super off topic ? I took this photos or the old Seletar Hawker Center in 2004 (where Greenwich Mall now sits). During my NS days, the MacDonald's was the closet thing to civilisation for us. So near...yet I had only been there twice...once to tabao because of guard duty...once to have lunch there before heading home on a book out Saturday... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 5 hours ago, Davidklt said: Can I be super off topic ? I took this photos or the old Seletar Hawker Center in 2004 (where Greenwich Mall now sits). During my NS days, the MacDonald's was the closet thing to civilisation for us. the food at the hawker really cheap... now i think left pandan / teban gardens have very cheap hawker.. i always mix up pandan / teban Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 (edited) On 5/6/2020 at 7:05 PM, Zxcvb said: http://sengkangzai.blogspot.com/2016/01/the-seletar-flats-year-2016-week-06.html The old Seletar Farmway 4-storey HDB flats were torn down some years back. Sad. This 4 storeys flat was there long before SK estate was develop. Punggol road still the 2 way road. Edited May 8, 2020 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 6 hours ago, Davidklt said: Can I be super off topic ? I took this photos or the old Seletar Hawker Center in 2004 (where Greenwich Mall now sits). During my NS days, the MacDonald's was the closet thing to civilisation for us. I visited the FC in this market quite often in the 90s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 8, 2020 Author Share May 8, 2020 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: So near...yet I had only been there twice...once to tabao because of guard duty...once to have lunch there before heading home on a book out Saturday... its replacement Greenwich i also been there only twice anyway the surrounding Sengkang residents i think will likely go Seletar Mall instead of Greenwich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 8, 2020 Author Share May 8, 2020 48 minutes ago, Tohto said: I visited the FC in this market quite often in the 90s... last time i heard the nearby residents, especially the private estates one, were quite pissed off with the demolition as this was the only market and hawker centre in this area... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 48 minutes ago, Tohto said: I visited the FC in this market quite often in the 90s... There are two stalls I like there. Rong Ji zhi char and the western food stall. Rongji was cheap and with our NS allowance, gave us a great dinner treat. They have relocated to Northstar building. The western food stall moved to Jalan Selaseh but the old couple retired. The one you see now if the not original owner and the taste is different. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 6 minutes ago, Scion said: last time i heard the nearby residents, especially the private estates one, were quite pissed off with the demolition as this was the only market and hawker centre in this area... Those older market are all demolished. Similar to the one at Hougang Ave 7, food there was cheap and the 2 coffeeshop beside it also very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 24 minutes ago, Scion said: its replacement Greenwich i also been there only twice anyway the surrounding Sengkang residents i think will likely go Seletar Mall instead of Greenwich I like Greenwich becos boh lang one...used to hangout at the CBTL till infested with students hogging seats... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: So near...yet I had only been there twice...once to tabao because of guard duty...once to have lunch there before heading home on a book out Saturday... Yeah, last time NS 2 1/2 years, book out Sat and book in Sun plus in house cook. Nowadays still got people complain about NS lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 2 hours ago, Vegas said: the food at the hawker really cheap... now i think left pandan / teban gardens have very cheap hawker.. i always mix up pandan / teban I also used to mix up pandan and teban. Pandan dont have hc, and the hc is located in teban. But there was a swimming pool in pandan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 8 hours ago, Davidklt said: Can I be super off topic ? I took this photos or the old Seletar Hawker Center in 2004 (where Greenwich Mall now sits). During my NS days, the MacDonald's was the closet thing to civilisation for us. Popular chicken chop was there during my night-off days....very nice photos bro. 👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged May 8, 2020 Share May 8, 2020 2 hours ago, 13177 said: I also used to mix up pandan and teban. Pandan dont have hc, and the hc is located in teban. But there was a swimming pool in pandan. hehe. tku tku! last time work IBP, go teban HC eat.. $3 can really eat till stomach burst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 8, 2020 Author Share May 8, 2020 (edited) yah i took this photo from IBP back in 2014 the Teban Gardens flats in the red circle had been demolished since but i think the Teban Gardens hawker centre is still around Edited May 8, 2020 by Scion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 10, 2020 Share May 10, 2020 On 5/8/2020 at 3:31 PM, Davidklt said: Can I be super off topic ? I took this photos or the old Seletar Hawker Center in 2004 (where Greenwich Mall now sits). During my NS days, the MacDonald's was the closet thing to civilisation for us. I used to stop there for breakfast and shop around the market as well as the provision shops at the HDB block. There was a prata stall run by a Chinese couple. I used to order pineapple tarts (very good golden pillow type) from one of the stall there. Got biscuits from the provision shops, cheaper than supermart prices. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...