COVID-19 IV: SG Circuit Breaker EXTENDED TILL 1ST JUNE: 451 New Cases, 1 SG/PR (19 May)

Raubern

Message added by kobayashiGT

3 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

wah !! this one must ask lawyer how they define "premises" liow ... hahaha !!

Now, by HDB website. 

Home-based businesses can still operate, provided they meet the criteria in the Ministry of Health’s guidelines and the latest provision under the COVID-19 (Temporary Measures) Act 2020, for example:

- the business operates solely online, without requiring yourself to leave the residential premise
- the business does not require customers to self-collect the goods or require third-party delivery services to deliver goods
- staff (if any) can work from their own respective homes

If the nature of your home-based business does not meet the stipulated regulations (i.e. home-based F&B businesses), you will need to cease operations during the Circuit Breaker period.

S11 dorm. Award-winning standard ok.

According to reports, it has come to light that the S11 dormitory which houses migrant workers has had 2,263 cases of COVID-19 as of 24 April. It has also been reported that the S11 dormitory generates approximately $70 million per annum in revenue and won a Dormitory Award in 2018.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2020/04/25/dormitory-awards-are-seemingly-meaningless-and-could-potentially-be-judged-in-a-self-serving-manner/

tuas-view.png

Edited by Jellandross

10 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Actually all along these small home biz were running "business as usual" using own or 3rd party delivery and gahmen just cover one eye with no active enforcement. Heard from friend that this was triggered by a home biz owner woman who went on suria or some malay media to kpkb about her difficulties during cb. As a result now authorities bobian have to officially respond by banning across the board. So now all other home biz owners are cursing this big sabo king for destroying everyone's livelihood during this period. 

Totally agree. 

IMHO,  this is like the PMD issues.  Initially, the rules are not that tight,  then everyone starts to have something to say, at the end,  the rules become tighter and tighter.  

Another is the food delivery issues, dunno what petition, complains slow, no safety distance,  end result - close more F&B. 

Some things, cannot say loudly in the open, just keep quiet. 

Basically, instead of saying outright cannot, they just throw a slew of restrictions and requirements which in the end cant be met.  

same tactic used over and over again.

similar to modding our cars. 

if cannot just have balls say “CANNOT!”

Make us really tulan.   

No surprise why our community cases slow to reduce despite tightening definition of "essential".

Went out for midnight run and what did I see? Delivery riders sitting around chit chatting with prata shop assistants outside the shop, all mask covering chin only for better droplet spread.

Pass by a burger outlet, still have two staff there talking and joking loudly behind the counter. Also masks pulled down.

Seriously the numbers are going to stay like that hovering in the teens and twenties if police and distancing ambassadors all safely tucked in bed after evening time.

And minister and healthcare experts still wondering [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria
  • Sad 1

2 hours ago, Sosaria said:

No surprise why our community cases slow to reduce despite tightening definition of "essential".

Went out for midnight run and what did I see? Delivery riders sitting around chit chatting with prata shop assistants outside the shop, all mask covering chin only for better droplet spread.

Pass by a burger outlet, still have two staff there talking and joking loudly behind the counter. Also masks pulled down.

Seriously the numbers are going to stay like that hovering in the teens and twenties if police and distancing ambassadors all safely tucked in bed after evening time.

Ya.. The safe distancing ambassadors also need rest.. Unless they split to morning and night shift.. But then it would mean more manpower and dont know it is sustainable in long run or not. 

Edited by Yewheng

2 hours ago, Sosaria said:

? Last two days are 7 and 10 community cases. I thought we are doing well. U expect zero?

6 hours ago, Sosaria said:

He is not saying wearing mask early will stop the dorm cases (although arguably it may have stopped the root of these cases at mustafa or elsewhere, if masks had been compulsory?? we'll never know) - he is just talking about the same kind of know-it-all thinking that led to the dorms being overlooked.

By the way even with no dorm cases, our community numbers were quite high already in March, like, 70+ on one bad day, i recall. That is what prompted closure of leisure and entertainment biz. WFH and home learning would be inevitable, eventually. Just a matter of time.

If u say we overlooked the dorm case, then that means on hindsight, there was something we could have done to prevent the dorm outbreak. 

so what was it? If no solution, prob the government did not overlook but have no solution.

Community outbreak... to be fair the government handled the wider community spread very well.

1 hour ago, Wind30 said:

? Last two days are 7 and 10 community cases. I thought we are doing well. U expect zero?

I think thats the leftover from ikea queue😂😂😂

[Sent by Gov.sg]

*COVID-19: 26 Apr update*

New cases: 931
- Imported: 2
- Cases in community: 18 (13 S’poreans/PRs, 5 Work Passes)
- Work Permit holders (residing outside dormitories): 25
- Work Permit holders (residing in dormitories): 886

Of new cases, 74% are linked to known clusters, the rest are pending contact tracing

Total cases: 13,624
- Hospitalised: 1,311 (22 in ICU)
- In community facilities: 11,241
- Fatalities: 12
- Total discharged: 1,060 (Discharged today: 58)

Go.gov.sg/moh26apr

1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

today will be the egg que.

1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

5 hours ago, Sosaria said:

Ask you .. u run all the way between your house door and your house door? Did you and some part walk a bit or stop?  Coz those part u walk and stop and u no mask.. I heard also kena fine..

2 hours ago, Wind30 said:

If u say we overlooked the dorm case, then that means on hindsight, there was something we could have done to prevent the dorm outbreak. 

so what was it? If no solution, prob the government did not overlook but have no solution.

Community outbreak... to be fair the government handled the wider community spread very well.

IMHO.

Would any one had believed me if I said that a week or two prior,  I had "predicted" that ? 
That said, I usually do not go fault finding when I know I am given priority under these circumstances. 
I would say that it could be vastly different when medical personnel and supplies were diverted - I would have lost my priority.

True or not, I don't know. I only know I am Singaporean.

1 hour ago, Philipkee said:

[Sent by Gov.sg]*COVID-19: 26 Apr update*
- Cases in community: 18 (13 S’poreans/PRs, 5 Work Passes)
- Work Permit holders (residing outside dormitories): 25

gotta step up CB+ to CB-XL [mad]  

3 hours ago, Wind30 said:

My bad, should be 9 and 18. Must have read the numbers wrong. 

41 minutes ago, Kklee said:

IMHO.

Would any one had believed me if I said that a week or two prior,  I had "predicted" that ? 
That said, I usually do not go fault finding when I know I am given priority under these circumstances. 
I would say that it could be vastly different when medical personnel and supplies were diverted - I would have lost my priority.

True or not, I don't know. I only know I am Singaporean.

I believe you. Now What shares to buy huh? 

Was cycling at the PCN this morning.. Strangely those water cooler still functioning and saw a few drinking or collecting water from it..

Water coolers can be a "dirty" place.. I remembered Taiwan shutdown all these water coolers as part of the control...