13177 Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 39 minutes ago, Jeffyen said: Delivery of YC from Borneo is currently March 2022 I heard from an SE. Probably due to this: Toyota will reportedly suspend production at two of its Japanese factories in June due to the microchip shortage. This is expected to affect the production of 20,000 C-HR, Yaris and Yaris Cross models. Source: https://www.carwow.co.uk/news/5302/microchip-shortage-how-car-production-is-affected Who will wait 9 months for a car? There are so many others make/model to buy lo. 😅 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffyen Neutral Newbie June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 (edited) 32 minutes ago, 13177 said: Who will wait 9 months for a car? There are so many others make/model to buy lo. 😅 LOL I would. I'm still using the Yaris 2006 2nd gen and it just refused to die, good as new. And the Cross is really such a fun car, just watching it. Hopefully it gets refreshed regularly. And the gazo-u racing cars are doing well too! (and oh yeah, the 4th gen Yaris won euro car of the year in March.) All in all, good stuff for the Yaris brand. Edited June 7, 2021 by Jeffyen 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hippo4 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2021 Share June 24, 2021 Has anyone cancelled their Yaris cross order with BM due to delay and gotten back refund? I canceled in early Jun and still waiting for my cheque... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F430 1st Gear June 30, 2021 Share June 30, 2021 On 6/24/2021 at 12:47 PM, Hippo4 said: Has anyone cancelled their Yaris cross order with BM due to delay and gotten back refund? I canceled in early Jun and still waiting for my cheque... Unless is PI then you need to worry - If Borneo holding onto the deposit - I can sleep soundly. 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F430 1st Gear June 30, 2021 Share June 30, 2021 5 hours ago, mikk123 said: BM also can ship the car here....then How PI ship the car here leh? I saw PI sold mainly the petrol variant. Hybrid more demand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 30, 2021 Share June 30, 2021 10 minutes ago, F430 said: I saw PI sold mainly the petrol variant. Hybrid more demand? What’s the price of PI petrol variant now? When it was launched last December, AD hybrid variant price was very near PI petrol variant price so obviously the AD hybrid moved quickly but now with long delivery time for AD hybrid, I’m not sure. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F430 1st Gear June 30, 2021 Share June 30, 2021 8 minutes ago, Spring said: What’s the price of PI petrol variant now? When it was launched last December, AD hybrid variant price was very near PI petrol variant price so obviously the AD hybrid moved quickly but now with long delivery time for AD hybrid, I’m not sure. https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_pricing.php?CarCode=12801 PIs selling about $99k average - looking at the reputable ones. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N2020 4th Gear July 1, 2021 Share July 1, 2021 11 hours ago, F430 said: https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_pricing.php?CarCode=12801 PIs selling about $99k average - looking at the reputable ones. How much for Hybrid models ? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N2020 4th Gear July 1, 2021 Share July 1, 2021 2 hours ago, mikk123 said: it depends where lah....in SG, 11OK. in JP, 32K. Interested? hurry buy before price rises to 200k! 😆 110k already over price lah 200k + can go for C200. not haris Cross hahaha 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RGG 2nd Gear July 1, 2021 Share July 1, 2021 20 minutes ago, N2020 said: 😆 110k already over price lah 200k + can go for C200. not haris Cross hahaha GLA Cheaper 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbms 1st Gear August 18, 2021 Share August 18, 2021 the thread not really active; can mean not many 'uncle' owners active here or this sleeper of a car gt nt many issues. PI or agent car better spec? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
charsiewfan 1st Gear August 18, 2021 Share August 18, 2021 42 minutes ago, Mrbms said: the thread not really active; can mean not many 'uncle' owners active here or this sleeper of a car gt nt many issues. PI or agent car better spec? agent car pretty well spec including factory fitted head unit and TSS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 18, 2021 Share August 18, 2021 This thread not active I believe cos only a limited number of cars were sold by AD Borneo and as their price was relatively competitive, not many bought from PI. The limited numbers were due to factory supply having issues. I understand Borneo selling this car now without COE n delivery only next year! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbms 1st Gear August 18, 2021 Share August 18, 2021 @Spring then prolly sienta is better buy since PIs got ready stock i think.. been seeing cars parked at warehouse daily Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbms 1st Gear August 18, 2021 Share August 18, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, mikk123 said: then forget about this car. let's move on to Hyundai or KIA. these 2 have cars of similar ilk meh (top & narrow..) Edited August 18, 2021 by Mrbms add Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear August 18, 2021 Share August 18, 2021 14 hours ago, Mrbms said: the thread not really active; can mean not many 'uncle' owners active here or this sleeper of a car gt nt many issues. PI or agent car better spec? @mikk123 u look at this design at price. Very hard la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lexiton 2nd Gear August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 110k i will pass too small interior Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 20, 2021 Share August 20, 2021 On 8/19/2021 at 2:42 PM, lexiton said: 110k i will pass too small interior Actually for a Hybrid Crossover n being Toyota with full Toyota Sensing, think its a fair price. Jazz n Note, both HB n the former being Hybrid n the latter being E-power, about that price as well but yes agreed interior is small. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...